Ratings based on 80 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kissimmee,Fl

Nice, had everything I needed in the room

Posted Jul 25, 2014
Pros: Convenience, friendly staff.
Cons: Parking in front.
Location: convenient
Great, quiet area. But close to attractions via interstate.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Disgusting

Posted Jul 24, 2014
Disgusting hotel. Very dirty, hair everywhere. Nasty carpet and bathroom floor. I switched rooms until I found one that was "less" dirty. Nasty place. Lazy housekeeping, I overheard their morning meeting in the lobby where the breakfast snacks were displayed. Management should be embarrassed to be associated with this place.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by B from Los Angeles

Convenient location & no frills

Posted May 23, 2014
Pros: Although not in the tourist areas, it is convenient to get to those sites by freeway (10-15 minutes).
Cons: Signage - the hotel is set back from the roadway and difficult to find. Even after staying there 4 days, I found the entry road difficult to see.
Location: Good restaurants nearby, although this is not a tourist srea - most residents were employed nearby.
The room was fine, with a fully equipped kitchen and good bed. Linens are not changed - you turn in linens for new ones at the front desk. Laundromat off lobby is large, to accommodate the many "permanent" residents.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Christine from la

No shampoo in room??

Posted May 8, 2014
Ok, nothing fancy Was hoping for more at breakfast
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not worth the stay

Posted Apr 8, 2014
They said the bed was a queen but seemed like a twin
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by mike

Very clean and useful room with kitchen

Posted Feb 23, 2014
Pros: big and clean room
Location: near to the airport
We asked for a room with 2 queen beds so we got it. It was clean and we appreciated to have a kitchen. The next room was a little bit noisy, especially in the middle of the first night... if you see what I mean... It's written: breakfast but it's just a called "breakfast stop and go". So there's no table and no seats. You take your coffee and your muffin/fruit and that's it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Mrs from MS

Great No-Frills Hotel. Friendly staff, no hassles.

Posted Feb 9, 2014
Perfect for my needs. Close to office, comfortable beds, complete kitchen. And staff is extremely friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dave from Tennessee

Clean and comfortable but no shuttle

Posted Feb 5, 2014
Cons: They need a shuttle for the airport. Taxi's are expensive.
It's not a new hotel but it's clean, comfortable and the staff is accommodating. Their grab and go breakfast could be better but it serves it's purpose. They do not run a shuttle to the airport, (1 mile away) which is a deciding factor for me in the future. The taxi charges $15.00 which increases the overall price of the stay if you're flying. Otherwise, this would be a reasonably priced hotel that I would recommend.
4 out of 5
by Jenny

Great hotel w/ kitchen, but bathroom smells

Posted Jan 9, 2014
Pros: Has refrigerator, microwave, and full kitchen with utensils
Cons: make toilet less angry
I really liked this hotel. It has a full kitchen, has a great location near the highway entrance, and is priced well. My only complaint is that the bathroom, upon our arrival, smelled extremely strongly of disinfectant (almost gagged). After the disinfectant smell dissipated, the bathroom smelled like urine. I think this is because the toilet flushes too strongly and ends up splashing toilet water everywhere. It didn't help even if we closed the toilet lid before flushing. Besides that, this was a pretty pleasant stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Natalia from Missouri

Posted Jan 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Overall it was a good stay for the price. The breakfast was grab and go. I thought it would be more of a continental breakfast with at least toast and butter. But no! I have to admit their coffee was delicious!! Very good coffee.And the rooms have little kitchens which was very convenient. The hotel is located in a busy avenue but it was cradled in the back behind a Sonic so you really don't hear the cars. It had lots of places around to eat in. It was 10 minutes from the French Quarters. The rooms bed sheets were not my favorite.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 22, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Natalia - I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. Your comments in regards to our delicious coffee, kitchens and convenient location are much appreciated; yet, I was disheartened to read that our sheets were not your favorite. As we continue to make improvements to our hotel, we will keep this feedback in mind. I am grateful for the feedback you provided so we are able to continually improve our hotel. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any other Extended Stay Hotels location in the future.