Ratings based on 35 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

WORST HOTEL EVER - no information at front desk.

Posted Feb 27, 2015 
It was a first to arrive at a hotel where there is NO INFORMATION available about tours, the area etc. Staff scratched in cupboards, went to look in storeroom for brochures, but I ended up with empty hands. Could not book a tour, get directions or brochures about Kimberley which has a rich history after supplying 90% if the world's diamonds in the late 1700's. The architecture done by Greatbach - of the homes of the mining magnates - is anytime as good as Herbert Baker's work. The seige of Kimberley during the Boerwar - the ghost walks etc - but no information were available.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

angenehmer Aufenthalt

Posted Feb 20, 2015 
Sehr angenehmer Aufenthalt. Abendbuffet Preis-Leistung -> sehr gut Frühstücksbuffet Preis-Leistung -> mäßig Durch den direkten Zugang vom Kimberley Village sehr praktisch, und vor allem das Dorf ist einen Besuch wert!
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Marc LBfrom Gauteng

worst hotel ever

Posted Feb 17, 2015 
This hotel will never see me again. From the minute we arrived we were treated by the gate guard with derision. Order food and they take an hour to make a sandwich and when they do bring it it is not what you ordered. Sent it back! No Peter to help with luggage. Booked a luxury room which definitely was not what I got.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by JACQUES

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 6, 2015 
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Michaelfrom Achern

Tolle Lage am Big Hole

Posted Jan 20, 2015 
Sylvesterabend, der leider keiner war, da auch hier das Restaurant und die Bar bereits um 22.00 Uhr schlossen. Schade.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Michaelfrom Centurion

Little gem integrated with diamond fields history

Posted Jan 2, 2015 
The hotel was well integrated with the theme of the "Big Hole" history. It did give a sense of the opulence and "bling" associated with the diamond rush to Kimberley!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Martinafrom Fourways

Great overnight accommodation!

Posted Jan 1, 2015 
Arrived late at night and was delighted with hotel. Lovely room, spacious and perfect with family option of 2 double beds, beautiful evening under the stars with a drink looking over wind mill and dam. Fabulous atmosphere and perfect for going on the Big Hole tour the next day!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Kimberley big hole

Posted Jan 1, 2015 
Hotel is close to big hole. The hotel needs some maintenance. Staff are friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Kgosietsilefrom Gaborone

A place to be

Posted Dec 29, 2014 
A good pitstop
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Patriciafrom Pretoria

Kimberly a must see

Posted Dec 22, 2014 
It was absolutely lovely. I must visit