Ratings based on 156 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Santa Barbara

This hotel was close to my child's ice hockey camp

Posted Jul 28, 2014
The hotel itself was clean (room) and it was nice that there was a kitchen in each room. I didn't realize they don't do housecleaning every day (they said it's done once a week). The breakfast was bars or oatmeal and coffee so we ended up just buying our own breakfast and eating it in our room. For what we needed (a place to sleep after a day of ice hockey camp) it was good.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Eugene, Or

Don't even bother

Posted Jul 23, 2014
Pros: Price
Cons: I felt the staff didn't care if it was clean or not. The sheets looked like they had been slept in before. Garbage on the floor never picked up.
Location: It is located right next to the toll road, but miles from the main freeway.
This hotel was cheap, not inexpensive, cheap. I didn't expect much, but I did expect that it might TRY to be clean. I was on the 3rd floor, One half smoking rooms, one half non smoking. Even though I was on the end of the non smoking section, the place still smelled, and not just of smoke, but of mold or mildew. When I sat on the bed it made a lot of noise. I have never encountered that before. There was a dip in the middle, so that as you moved, it creaked. I went down to the front desk and asked if I could get another room, they asked why and I told them the bed was too noisy. They said, sorry we are full and all the beds are that way. I was supposed to stay 5 nights, I left after 1. The front desk staff were nice, that is the only good thing I can say about the place.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Anaheim, CA

Extended stay was OK!

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Pros: Location..
Cons: The beds and overall comfort of the rooms!
Location: Whiting Ranch Wilderness Park, O'Neill Regional Park, The Shops at Mission Viejo, and close by the Irvine Spectrum!
Very quiet area, you can never go wrong with Lake Forrest! Don't expecet anything extra fancy just because its in south county. Extended Stay provides the bare minimum unless you ask. Overall it was a decent place, I had no problems with the people or staff there! Wish the beds were more comfortable; luckly I was only there for one night but I know alot of people stay for longer periods of times, so thats one thing they need to look into!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bakersfield, Ca.

staff was friendly, very help full

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: every thing
Cons: nothing
Location: There were all kind of stores near the Hotel that made the wife happy
The front desk people were very nice and professional. Over all they were a big help. The room was very clean and I liked that you could cook in the rooms. I would stay here again the next time I am in town.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Stay

Posted Jul 5, 2014
I think there should be glasses and more plates in the kitchen. Pool and Spa would really up your rating.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Smoky cheap

Posted Apr 24, 2014
It was a mistake. I wish there was a refund available
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

review of my stay 3/31-4/4/2014

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Pros: not much other than location to the event I was attending. (less than a mile away) Although the staff was very friendly at the front desk.
Cons: Everything.
Location: lots of eateries, fast food places, stores. Location is best feature.
Overall it was an okay experience. I was there for a week. No housekeeping during this time. I kept it clean basically. Kitchenette was useful as I did prepare some meals with it. Refrigerator was loud. Bed was as hard as a rock. Shower curtain was missing the inside plastic cover. Continental breakfast was a 'grab and go' type with was not very appealing as it consisted of a very small table of wrapped muffins and a coffee machine. What was disturbing was seeing police cars there a couple of times during my stay. I have no idea why. Also, paramedics and fire engines. The last night of my stay there, we were awakened by a fire alarm which set off the overhead sprinkler system in the opposite main floor corridor and flooded out half the residents on that side. Apparently, someone tried hanging their laundry? from the sprinkler head. (rumor) For the price I paid, I'd say this was easily not worth returning or recommending.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kia from Lake Forest, CA

Great room for temporary house

Posted Mar 26, 2014
Pros: Front desk Staff, i liked that the kitchen was stocked with pots/pans/dishware and cooking utensils.
Cons: The maid could be more thorough. I found a frozen berry in the freeze when i checked in.
Location: It was close to my house and both of the shopping centers I was familiar with so while I was away from home I was in the same neighborhood.
I was staying because I was having work done on my house. Crystal at the front desk was very helpful in with any requests and helped me get the best rate when I had to extend my stay. She couldn't be more friendly and helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 28, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Kia - Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed our spacious suites with fully equipped kitchens, friendly staff and convenient location. Your feedback regarding our housekeeping service will help us in our efforts to continually improve our hotel. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. We look forward to hosting you again in the future!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good For the Price

Posted Mar 24, 2014
Pros: Clean rooms and efficient staff. Location was good.
Cons: Mattress our thin and noisy.
Location: Irvine Spectrum for dinner.
Everything was clean and the staff was efficient and courteous. It was close enough to Irvine Spectrum to have dinner there. Breakfast was ok. Mattress was very noisy when you moved but bed was clean. Nice shower. Overall good for what i paid for.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 27, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. We truly appreciate your comments regarding our hotel, especially about our staff members. We apologize that you were not completely satisfied, specifically regarding the noise from your mattress. We are working to correct this issue immediately to ensure your experience is not repeated. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. We would love to see you again, should your travels bring you back to our area.
3 out of 5
by Bikerider from sf bay area

Dirty countertops are gross.

Posted Mar 21, 2014
The kitchen countertop was dirty, there was soda or something on the side of the fridge and both desks had a fair amount of grossness on them. Everything else was okay i guess.