Ratings based on 231 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Pretty good

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Pros: Clean room, helpful staff, free stuff!
Cons: Just update the room aesthetics. It really feels like an old room, though the bed and TV seems new.
Location: Not much attractions near this hotel. It is close to the Foothill Towne Center shopping area. Lots of restaurants. Also a bit close to Irvine Spectrum
I stayed for only one night. The room feels are a little outdated, but the room is clean. I love the free breakfast. So many choices! And this is one of the hotels that still offers free parking, free breakfast and free wi-fi :) And the staff is very helpful and friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Hospitality!!!

Posted Aug 17, 2014
I arrived at the hotel expecting a pedestrian stay at just another hotel. I was wrong. The room was what you would expect from Hampton Inn...clean, spacious, and comfortable. What made this place stand out was it's staff; most notably a woman named Kelsey who helped me navigate my way around the area. She was not only effecient, friendly, and very helpful; but I could see that she actually enjoyed helping me have the best stay possible. She's a natural for the hospitality business. When I visit the area again I will be staying at Hampton...and Kelsey is why.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Glendora, CA

Nice hotel with great breakfast

Posted Aug 13, 2014
Enjoyed early check in since we were out of town guests attending a family wedding in the area. This clean hotel had your basic comforts and friendly/helpful Front Desk staff, who by the way went the extra mile by printing us a map to our wedding destination to make it easier on us. Breakfast had plenty to choose from and great coffee too. A great overnight stay and weekend for us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Great location - good breakfast, clean rooms

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: Clean rooms, great hot breakfast, ample parking, friendly staff, quiet location, close to food and freeway, reasonably priced
Cons: nothing comes to mind.
Location: food, freeway, shopping
Booked here for a Lacrosse tournament in San Juan Capistrano. Surprised at how nice the hotel was for the price. Clean, spacious rooms. Great complimentary hot breakfast with waffles, scrambled eggs and potatoes. Good location with plenty of restaurants in a one mile range. Quiet room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

very nice hotel and is close to everything

Posted Jun 24, 2014
Pros: clean and staff was great
we had a great time and the staff was wonderful we were a little concern because we had small children but everything turned out great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by John from Sun City West, AZ

Get a Way Trip

Posted Jun 8, 2014
Pros: The breakfast area lady was able to find a special chair for my wife who recently had back surgery
Great location for our family visit; very comfortable beds; and helpful staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by #CalanaTickets from Northridge

Real relaxing!

Posted May 27, 2014
The whole staff made us feel welcomed! The breakfast was great the room was well maintained.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Denise mitchell

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Amanda from na

Nice hotel

Posted May 27, 2014
+ mini microwave/fridge provided (another + for the included beer bottle opener!) + decent bathroom + okay channels + comfy bed - wish there was more greenery. esp., around the pool area. - BEWARE of spikes at the bottom of jacuzzi tub/seats. the tub could use a scrub.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Clarissa from Las Vegas

Great hotel

Posted May 25, 2014
Pros: Rooms had fridge and sink. Great breakfast included in price. Friendly staff. Clean and bright.
Location: Location was a little off the beaten path. Good for those needing a place near Foothill Ranch, Rancho Santa Margarita, Trabuco Canyon or Lake Forest
Was very impressed with the comfort and cleanliness. Highly recommend.