Ratings based on 378 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Mission Viejo, CA

Great small hotel in the heart of Palm Springs!

Posted Apr 7, 2015
Pros: Small, comfortable, peaceful, relaxing and close to shops and restaurants. The rooms were very comfortable and clean. The service was excellent!
Cons: The desk chair in the room was some very oddly shaped thing that had no back and four posts sticking up on each corner. It was virtually unusable.
Location: Downtown Palm Springs. Great restaurants and shops nearby. We went to the living desert zoo and the air museum. They were only 10-15 miles away.
My wife and I had a fantastic experience at the Andreas Hotel in downtown Palm Springs. The staff were super helpful and friendly. The room was very nice and very clean. Upon arrival we were each offered a complimentary glass of champagne and shown to our room. The location was perfect for us. Very close to local shops and restaurants. The complimentary breakfast was a great way to start the day. When we needed directions to local attractions the staff was more than helpful in guiding us to our destination(s). Even though it was Easter weekend and there were many vacationers in town the hotel was so quiet and peaceful at night. The pool and jacuzzi area was small but very relaxing with many tables, chairs and lounge chairs. If you are looking for a small hotel with excellent service, romantic and comfortable rooms and a great convenient location in downtown Palm Springs the Andreas is an excellent choice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom carona ca.

Awesome hotal great staff all of them !!!

Posted Mar 27, 2015
My daughter and I loved it great relaxing place with great super nice staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Phoenix

Boutique style hotel in the heart of Palm Springs

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Pros: location and service
Cons: wifi is slow
Location: Lots of breakfast and dinner restaurants and bars close by for walking.
Great location for walking to everything. Hotel is a remodeled older building that is spanish style with great palm trees and a beautiful courtyard and pool. Front desk and room service is excellent. Comfortable beds. Quiet location off street. You cannot go wrong making this your choice. We'll stay here for sure again in the fall!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 6, 2015
Easy walking distance to shopping in the downtown area. Excellent staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom G

Great place to stay right near the center of town.

Posted Feb 15, 2015
We had a wonderful stay at the Andreas! The staff were all very friendly and our room was perfect. If you travel to Palm Springs for the street fair, this is the perfect place to stay. While the Andreas Hotel had been there since the early 30's it has been well maintained and renovated yet managed to keep the charm it has. The pool and spa areas could not have been better.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect location

Posted Feb 14, 2015
Clean room. Small but everything you need . Right downtown. Adaquate breakfast. Excellent value.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stay elsewhere if you prefer a quiet room.

Posted Jan 30, 2015
Though the hotel is centrally located and staff are pleasant, unless you don't mind hearing headache inducing, thumping bar music through your room until 2am every night, then stay elsewhere. The free continental breakfast is nothing to write home about, but convenient if your not picky. The pool smells of strong chlorine and is due for a cleaning. For the price paid, I would recommend staying in a regular hotel since the breakfast and the pool were not anything special. Though the hotel itself looks pretty on the outside, the noise at night from the shared walls with the neighboring bar is enough to persuade me to stay elsewhere next time .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Spokane,Wa

Hidden Gem

Posted Jan 25, 2015
Pros: The staff,the atmosphere, and the candy!
Cons: it's pretty cool as is,
Location: Perfect for the Thursday street fair.We walked to the casino,all through downtown,fairly close to a store.Many restaurants to choose from.
My husband and I wanted a room downtown for a few nights.I spotted the Andreas and knew it was the location I wanted.We were surprised when we arrived to see we had walked by this hidden treasure many times during our past visits to Palm Springs.We were welcomed kindly,given a glass of wine and helped to our room via a tour of the hotel.Loved the staff,the whole experience was quite delightful.We will stay with these people again. Small resort with a large impression.Some may think the rooms too small,but ours was good for us. We had a very nice stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom new jersey

Hotel with a great bathroom and comfortable bed.

Posted Jan 22, 2015
Very nice experience. Would definitely stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Christopher

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 20, 2015 on Hotels.com