Ratings based on 356 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom G

Great place to stay right near the center of town.

Posted Feb 15, 2015
We had a wonderful stay at the Andreas! The staff were all very friendly and our room was perfect. If you travel to Palm Springs for the street fair, this is the perfect place to stay. While the Andreas Hotel had been there since the early 30's it has been well maintained and renovated yet managed to keep the charm it has. The pool and spa areas could not have been better.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect location

Posted Feb 14, 2015
Clean room. Small but everything you need . Right downtown. Adaquate breakfast. Excellent value.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stay elsewhere if you prefer a quiet room.

Posted Jan 30, 2015
Though the hotel is centrally located and staff are pleasant, unless you don't mind hearing headache inducing, thumping bar music through your room until 2am every night, then stay elsewhere. The free continental breakfast is nothing to write home about, but convenient if your not picky. The pool smells of strong chlorine and is due for a cleaning. For the price paid, I would recommend staying in a regular hotel since the breakfast and the pool were not anything special. Though the hotel itself looks pretty on the outside, the noise at night from the shared walls with the neighboring bar is enough to persuade me to stay elsewhere next time .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Spokane,Wa

Hidden Gem

Posted Jan 25, 2015
Pros: The staff,the atmosphere, and the candy!
Cons: it's pretty cool as is,
Location: Perfect for the Thursday street fair.We walked to the casino,all through downtown,fairly close to a store.Many restaurants to choose from.
My husband and I wanted a room downtown for a few nights.I spotted the Andreas and knew it was the location I wanted.We were surprised when we arrived to see we had walked by this hidden treasure many times during our past visits to Palm Springs.We were welcomed kindly,given a glass of wine and helped to our room via a tour of the hotel.Loved the staff,the whole experience was quite delightful.We will stay with these people again. Small resort with a large impression.Some may think the rooms too small,but ours was good for us. We had a very nice stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom new jersey

Hotel with a great bathroom and comfortable bed.

Posted Jan 22, 2015
Very nice experience. Would definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom alberta canada

best hotel and staff

Posted Jan 15, 2015
The hotel was so clean quiet and at a perfect location. Hotel staff was extremely helpful and so nice. Will stay ther next time I am in Palm Springs. Felt like a secluded hide away. Loved it can not say enough great things about my stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Castle Rock, CO

Great value, centrally located.

Posted Jan 12, 2015
Pros: Friendly staff, pool (with views of mountains), clean well laid-out bathrooms, easy walking distance to downtown and restaurants.
Cons: Nothing comes to mind.
Location: Restaurants (Lulu's, Las Casuelas, Matchbox, Thai House); all were very good. Walked through residential neighborhoods to the Arts Museum and Golf.
First time to this hotel...and the first time back to Palm Springs in about ten years. A short two day stay getting out of the cold of Colorado for a brief break. For our purposes, Andreas offered a great value for just the two of us, enjoyable swimming pool with cocktails available at poolside, clean attractive decor with privacy; all while being centrally located and close to some of Palm Springs' wonderful restaurants. Easy to find coming in at night (just off Palm Canyon Drive), good parking, staff was very friendly, breakfast with yogurt/bagels in the morning. And perhaps the best part was the pool and jacuzzi/whirlpool. Returned to Denver with a good tan!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Southern Calfiornia

In the midst of the village...

Posted Jan 9, 2015
Charming older boutique hotel, in a town that is littered with small hotels. Only about 30 rooms, mostly looking in to the center pool/spa area, festooned by palms and plantings, with outdoor tables and fireplaces allow for a quiet evening,. A handful of second story rooms open out over Palm Canyon sidewalks I was drawn by the location, straddling Palm Canyon and Indians Canyon, so one is immersed in the downtown restaurants, museums, and pre-WWII architectures that blend together in Palm Springs. Friendly helpful staff who will carry your bag upstairs (caution: no elevator, and older building has irregular stair steps). We will stay there again. Downsides: older rooms are smaller; our Queen room had space for only one chair, and if we didn't luck into a 2nd story room, with vaulted ceiling, it might be a little claustrophobic. Try a king or executive or suite. Breakfast room is crowded, and cereal, hardboiled eggs, and muffins/bagel is about the extent of it (free, incidentally) Best for couples, not large family
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Los Angeles

It only nice on the outside...stay away

Posted Jan 5, 2015
Pros: outside
Cons: everything - service too
My wife and I stayed at Andreas for 2 days. It seemed cozy at first...however that impression lasted 5 minutes. Our check-in took 30 minutes because there was only ONE person dealing with ONE client. My wife went to use to the restroom but she couldn't because there was an overflow of "items" that was even difficult to describe. We get our room, tiny but nice. Room was on the ground floor facing the pool but separated by a corridor. However, people had to walk in front of the rooms on that corridor to get to their rooms and the only window in our room faced this corridor so we had to keep the blinds down at all times for privacy. Not to mention that because of their positions these rooms tend to be noisy. Turned out that night there was an unannounced pool/bar party that went on until 2:30am. We got no sleep. After complaining with the front desk, the person said that "guest have the right to walk to their rooms" not addressing the loud partying and noise levels. Also, our bathroom was separated from the next door's bathroom by a big frosty window and since the guests in other room left their bathroom lights on all night, the light came straight through our bedroom. The hotel's response to my complaint was to cover their windows with aluminum foil and duct tape. Breakfast was just sad, cold boiled eggs, boxed cereal, bread and yogurt. We had to check out at 7:00 am but the person at the front was not there. We waited 30 min.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom SF Bay Area

Charming hotel, close to all activities

Posted Jan 2, 2015
Pros: A peaceful atmosphere and pleasant facilities. The staff was very friendly, albeit a bit spacey.
Cons: The hotel needs more parking spaces. Also, the staff has limited knowledge about upscale restaurant recommendations: directed us to burger joints.
Location: Book the Air Tram early: it can get a huge line with multi-hour waits.
We spent a weekend and enjoyed the comfortable room and a convenient location. The place is quiet and relaxing.