Ratings based on 19 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 4, 2014
Pros: Price, location
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by vinny from cheshire

short stay only

Posted Jul 25, 2013
Pros: free wifi
Cons: smelly room, aircon not working.
Location: ok for beach, but abit tucked away.
stayed one night.in fairness only needed too.staff were friendly and polite on check in.hotel is in an odd location but close to beach if you cross busy road. room was very basic and disappointing. smelly and felt unclean although it had been done. air con was dated and un coperative more cool air not conditioning. when it worked. alright for getting your noggin down after a few pints. it was a dated hotel and worthy of no more than two stars due to lift, pool, location,not recommended for long stays.overnighters or weekend at the most.free wifi is usefull and probably secured my booking for the night. ps. i travelled 9 countries in one day after that. trust me on this rating.cheap and not too cheerfull but does a job.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Steph from San Francisco

Great staff, great location, great hotel

Posted Jan 8, 2013
Location: Very close to the beach! Lots of cute pubs nearby
Great hotel, outstanding staff that were willing to bend over backwards to make sure we were having a good time. I can't stress how accommodating and kind they all were. They helped us arrange transportation and were happy to give directions to anywhere on the island. Nice room, good value. Wonderful balcony to sit on and enjoy a glass of wine. Very tasty breakfast and great location, just footsteps away from the beach. I would go back over and over. I highly recommend this hotel. If you are looking for a good place to stay in limmasol this is it!
2 out of 5
by lizzie from New York, NY, USA

Shabby but not Sheak

Posted Sep 20, 2012
Pros: Convenient Location
Hotel needed updating. Very tacky that I was charged extra for every little thing. Safe was an extra $9.00 euro a wk. Having a fridge in the room was extra. Pool towels you gave money as a deposit and got half of it back so they even made money on the towels. At some point I asked to use an iron and they made it sound like they were doing me a favor by not charging me because I returned it within the hour. The "American Breakfast" was ok, really nothing special compared to other hotels, and it was over by 9:30. Now when you are on vacation, you may want to sleep in sometimes. Why should I rush to get up just to run to have breakfast. All the other hotels I stayed at, breakfast was over at 10 or 10:30. Oh yes, and the bathroom towels were unbelievably old looking! In other words spend a little extra and go elsewhere! Oh yes. I felt like I was in Russia and not Cyprus cause everyone was Russian!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Helen from London

Good budget option for couples or groups

Posted Sep 16, 2012
Pros: Friendly staff, nice pool and terrace
Cons: Dated lounge, basic rooms
This is a decent budget option for a stay in Limassol. The Navarria is a bit dated and worn around the edges and the rooms are simple (though most importantly clean), but the staff are friendly and the service is good. The pool is also nice and there is a lovely pool / restaurant terrace. Definitely worth considering for a budget option.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bucharest, Romania

This hotel has cockroach into the rooms !!!

Posted Oct 29, 2011 on Hotels.com
Do not even think of staying in this hotel (unless you're a cockroach lover). Even though it's supposed to be a 3 stars hotel, in fact the rooms are full of cockroaches!!!! My 8 years old sun waked up at night and hunted a few on the table (most ran away, but still he got 3...:))) They are in the bathroom on the towels... Unfortunately it was to late at night when we figured out to leave, so we just packed most of the cases and either put them in the car or on the room balcony so that we'd minimize the chances of carrying them with us into the clothing... Disgusting....when I talked to the reception clerk about it, he first denied it, then he produced an insecticide spray from under his desk (so he was prepared) and offered it for me to spray into the room !!!! And the "free" interenet they advertise does not work !!! Rely disgusting hotel ! I home they are going to close it soon as a health hazard....
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not good value for the money and very poor hygiene

Posted Jan 21, 2009 on Hotels.com
We are a family of four and booked two rooms at this hotel in December -- the hotel did not have heat for the first few days we stayed and no warm water. Hotel management was very uncooperative and came up with various stories about heating problems. After we were being moved to rooms on the second floor which were facing east, and were warmer, we found cockroaches and other bugs in the rooms. We even found crawling bugs in the bed sheets!!! The hotel manager never showed up (was always sick to see us), and we had to break our stay early. We endured 8 nights in this place while we should have left from day#1. Please avoid this place -- they offer a good value for the money, but if you don't want to sleep with bugs and god knows what's in the food, don't stay there.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toledo

Nice facade, very poor hygiene

Posted Jan 21, 2009 on Hotels.com
We are a family of four and booked two rooms at this hotel in December -- the hotel did not have heat for the first few days we stayed and no warm water. Hotel management was very uncooperative and came up with various stories about heating problems. After we were being moved to rooms on the second floor which were facing east, and were warmer, we found cockroaches and other bugs in the rooms. We even found crawling bugs in the bed sheets!!! The hotel manager never showed up (was always sick to see us), and we had to break our stay early. We endured 8 nights in this place while we should have left from day#1. Please avoid this place -- they offer a good value for the money, but if you don't want to sleep with bugs and god knows what's in the food, don't stay there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Toronto

For the price, definately would go back

Posted Dec 31, 2008
The hotel is quite nice and cosy. It is fairly close to the tourist area and right across the street from the beach. The rooms however are a little cold and the heater does not really work too well, so you would probably end up sleeping in a sweater. The food is not too great but there is always a lot of variety and the staff is quite friendly. I would definately go back (maybe with an extra sweater for me to sleep in), because overall the hotel, the staff and room was satisfactory.