Ratings based on 102 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
for Everyone
by LouLou from Utah

Our room was not very clean and very hot.

Posted Jun 10, 2014
Pros: Hot tub tennis courts
Cons: cleanliness, lights, check-in closer.
Location: We did the dirty dash which was fun 30 minutes away in Heber. also the kids went to the outlet mall.
I paid a lot of money for two condos. was a little disappointed the floors were very dirty and our rooms were not that clean and ours rooms were pretty warm. Water was leaking under our kitchen sink. My daughter found a beetle in her bed. I'm not sure if we will ever come back. I hated that we had to check in so far away miles?? the little kids pool was so full of leafs and dirt. the lighting in the kitchen was not well.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 18, 2014 by Nicole, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback, I apologize for the inconveniences you had during your stay. I do hope that you contacted the front desk for these concerns so that we could try to rectify them for you. We're always looking to make improvements and I will work directly with house keeping and maintenance on these issues. I will get together with the HOA about the community areas and see that they are well maintained. I apologize again for the inconveniences that occurred and hope that you will let us redeem ourselves with a future stay.
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by Kayla from Salt lake City

Great hotel for big groups

Posted Apr 14, 2014
We stayed here for a short weekend get away with a group of friends and it was perfect for that. The big beds were enough for two people each, plus the two twin beds and the couch. Plenty of space to hang out inside with a balcony in a cute little condo community. The staff was so friendly and helpful. Great place for the price.
2 out of 5
by Tim from Idaho

Get a motel instead

Posted Apr 12, 2014
Pros: Proximity to great skiing.
Cons: They could care about their guests, for one thing. Advertise truthfully, for another. Fix problems, like malfunctioning toilets, for yet another.
Location: Nearby Park City is Utah's Telluride, and the skiing is terrific.
The toilets either didn't flush, or barely flushed. Repeated calls to the manager generated no response. We were told the maintenance person would be there in the morning. Not only did no one show, when we ran into the maintenance man as we were leaving the property, he said he'd never received any message. Red Pine advertises wi-fi in the condos, but it's a false advertising. There is none. On check out, the woman behind the counter obviously couldn't have cared less. Still, the condo was clean and well-furnished, and comfortable ... till one had to use the toilet. Stay someplace else. Do not believe their advertising.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 17, 2014 by Nicole, Hotel Management
I would like to apologize for the lack of service you experienced while you were here and please know that it is definitely unacceptable that your maintenance issues were never fixed. As far as wifi, there currently is wifi in the clubhouse, however we will be working with our owners to mandate wifi in every unit by summers end. Once again I apologize that you feel that you were lied to and that we were never able to take care of your issues, I will be taking your feedback and making sure that in the future these issues don't happen again. I hope that one day you will stay with us again and allow us to rectify the less than satisfactory stay you had.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler


Posted Apr 6, 2014
Pros: Conveniently located.
Cons: See above
Unfortunately, we arrived a week later for good weather. We were unable to do any of the things we wanted to because of the weather. In fact, we left a day early. The condo was decent. I would suggest purchasing a new shower curtain downstairs - moldy, and light bulbs were out in the downstairs vanity.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 17, 2014 by Nicole, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback and we will definitely make sure that we attend to the issues with you unit you listed. We currently are going through each unit and performing a deep clean and replacing any old or dirty items in an effort to avoid this issues in the future. I hope that you will return when the weather is nice and allow us to rectify the issues you encountered.
3 out of 5
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by Katie from Nashville

Spacious condo within a block of Canyons gondola

Posted Mar 12, 2014
Pros: Nice kitchen, cozy living room. Amenities were great. Hot tub was very relaxing after skiing all day.
Cons: Update the bathrooms
Location: Park City downtown area is only 5-10 min away. Olympic Village and the training grounds are just a few miles down the main road (224).
We booked a trip out to Park City for a conference that was happening at the Hyatt Escala Lodge in the Canyons resort. Initially, I went to book a room associated with the conference. All they had left were suites for over $500 per night. I knew I could do better and searched online for a better deal. Right away, the Red Pine Condos popped up. For $250 a night, we would be able to sleep 6 people comfortably. I was a tad nervous as some of the reviews were pretty negative. But I decided to give it a shot due to proximity to the conference. When we arrived, the staff were very friendly and helpful. Our unit had a code to unlock the door, so keys were not necessary. This was nice, considering we would have 5 people coming and going at all hours. The unit had new looking hardwood floors in the foyer and living room. There was a nice gas fireplace that was on when we came in and made the place warm and cozy. The kitchen was smallish but had new cabinets, granite counter tops and slate tile flooring. The beds were very comfortable and each room's decor was homey. The only thing holding me back from giving this place 5 stars were the bathrooms. While they were clean, they definitely could use an update to elevate them in line with the rest of the condo. There was a nice clubhouse just across the street from our unit which featured 2 hot tubs, a heated pool and sauna. We definitely took full advantage of the hot tub. I would be happy to stay here again!
5 out of 5
for Getaway With Friends
by ARP from Philly

Great location and condo for the price

Posted Mar 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
After reading the reviews i was a little nervous before i arrived in Salt Lake. The Condo was much nicer than i ever would have thought. Easy 1 min car ride to gondola on canyon mtn and a short 10 min ride to park city. Condo was big and clean with plenty of room to fit 5-6 people with their own beds
4 out of 5
for Families
by A verified traveler

Good condo close to Canyons.

Posted Feb 8, 2014
Pros: Location, price, pools.
Cons: Better flushing toilets
Enjoyed a ski vacation near Canyons. It was ski out/walk in. Pools and hot tubs were nicely heated. Good value. Pretty good overall. Upstairs loft worked well for kids.
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by shawn w

Nice day on the mountain

Posted Jan 20, 2014
The accomodations couldnt have been better super close and convenient
2 out of 5
by Steamboat Ski from Steamboat Springs, CO

You get what you pay for...

Posted Jan 13, 2014
Pros: Location was fine. Easy road access to everything you might want to drive to if you have a car. It's quiet. Quite residential.
Cons: Needs a facelift all around: needs new furnishings, new decor. Definitely old for the area.
Location: Close to Cabriolet lift at the Canyons. 4 miles to movies, shopping. A mile or two up to Park City. If you have a car, it's easy to get everything.
An out-dated, go-on-the-cheap condo. Staff was kind and helpful. Sadly, no fitness center. Had a skin "reaction" to the hot tub. Made me wonder... Condo was equipped well enough, but nothing very nice to speak of. Just ok. I think I'd pay a little more for something a little nicer...
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 18, 2014 by Nicole, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay with us. We are constantly working to improve the condition of our units and I will be working with our owners to make necessary upgrades and bring some of our units to a much higher standard. I apologize for the issue that occurred with the hot tubs and I will be getting in touch with the HOA to make sure that all hot tubs are being cleaned properly and thoroughly. Thank you again for your feedback and I hope you will consider staying with us again in the future.