Ratings based on 931 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Chicago mom from Chicago

Spring break getaway!

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: More waiters at the pool
Location: Great dining close to the hotel-didn't have a bad meal in Scottsdale.
Location was excellent -just a stroll to downtown Old Scottsdale. Accomodations &customer service good. Wine tasting everyday btw 5-6p was nice. Wish the pool was a little bigger. There was not as much sunny exposure at the pool-lots of shaded area. There could have been more waiters at the pool.
Comment from
Jan 9, 2014
Thanks for the feedback! Believe me, the sun will be shining everywhere before you can blink. This time of year, it hides behind the lush landscaping, but plan a trip back this summer and enjoy!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Stephanie from Waterloo, ON

Best Vacation Ever!!

Posted Mar 15, 2014
Pros: Everything!
I was in Scottsdale at Firesky March 9-14 with my husband and 5 year old son. By far the best vacation we've ever had, the resort itself is beautiful, the rooms were perfect, the staff was incredible - went above and beyond every day!!! I cannot say enough good things, we were thrilled with our decision to go to Firesky and would recommend the resort to any family, couple, group of any age!! The wine tasting in the lobby every day at 5pm was such a bonus that we enjoyed each day. The smore kits we used at the firepits were such a treat that all three of us loved - the area is great, so much to do, excellent restaurants, shopping, Spring Training, parks - we didn't need a car with the resort's SUV taking us anywhere within 3 miles and the free Trolley that was available. Just incredible - we can't wait to go back!! Thank you Celine for the special Anniversary surprise and Mike at the front, the best!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Penny from Maricopa, AZ

Very nice Scottsdale Close to Mall and Old Town

Posted Feb 22, 2014
Pros: The restaurant, and the conference facilities.
Cons: The housekeeping, and there should be a coffee maker in the room.
Location: It is very close to the Scottsdale Fashion Square, the Scottsdale Stadium (baseball) and Old Town Scottsdale. A huge selection of restaurants.
Great place, two pools, wonderful grounds. The bed was way too soft for me and there was no coffee pot in the room, no free breakfast, and when my room got cleaned, the staff left dirty cleaning rags in my room. I was there for a conference and the service was great, and our lunches was catered by the resort which was also very nice. I don't know that I would stay there again, due to the price, I don't think it was appropriate for the lack of amenities. On a better note, Taggia (restaurant) was fantastic, the food was amazing. I had the ossobuco, which was awesome, and my husband had the black spaghetti with clams. The service was high quality and the chef is talented. I would go back to the restaurant.
Comment from
Jan 25, 2014
Hi Penny, Thanks for the review! We do offer complimentary coffee and tea in our living room every day from 6am to 10am for your convenience. We will bring a coffee pot to your room upon request, so next time, let us know and we will take care of you! Cheryl GM
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Madison WI

Nice location, comfy beds, nice pool and poolside

Posted Feb 18, 2014
Pros: Perfect for girlfriend getaway. Combination of location, pool amenities and poolside service, comfy beds. Nice massage.
Cons: Was not a full service spa with relaxation room, etc. However, my massage was perfect, my friend was not as impressed with hers.
Location: Walked ~2 mi to Cholla Trail. Restaurants/shopping w/in mile. Loved Olive & Ivy for dinner, Daily Dose for breakfast.
We upgraded to a courtyard room (which we did so as not to face the parking lot) and it was worth it to have a pretty balcony/view. We hiked every morning and spent a little time at the pool each afternoon - ordering snacks and drinks. Very nice and pleasant. Massages were nice but this is not a full service spa (no private spa hot tub, relaxation room, etc.). This was not a problem for us because we were more focused on hiking and walking.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Value for the Price

Posted Feb 6, 2014
Pros: Terrific staff that went out of their way to make you feel welcome. Always willing to accomodate. Room was great and the bed very comfortable.
Cons: Some minor repairs were needed in our room, but nothing that distracted from an overall great experience.
Ran across FireSky by accident when searching for a place to stay over an extended weekend. Could not have been more please with my choice. Great atmosphere, great location and great facilities all at a very reasonable price for the value. Room was great the bed very comfortable. Enjoyed sitting around the fire at night sipping a glass of wine given the cool temperatures of January when we stayed. Will definitely stay here again when given the opportunity.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by marcella from chicago

Loved our stay!

Posted Feb 6, 2014
This should be a five star hotel! I don't know what could have been better. Staff was amazing, from recommending restaurants to shuttling us around town. The grounds are beautiful! We faced the garden. & pool & loved to have morning tea on the balcony. We got in the hot tub daily to exchange ideas with other guests and sat by the fire pit at night. Firesky is close to everything from Old Town Scottsdale ,to Camelback mountain to the beautiful Botanic Gardens, all within walking distance. I will stay here again and again!
2 out of 5
by Steve from Portland

Older hotel, caters to groups

Posted Jan 22, 2014
Pros: fire pit was nice
Cons: remodeled rooms
Location: said it was close to old Scottsdale it was not that close
The hotel seemed to not car about a guest that was not in a group. Their free internet did not work we finally had to use a special code. Very expensive, and poor bar service. On the good side the room service staff was terrific
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great resort but a dark room

Posted Jan 21, 2014
Less than a mile from old town Scottsdale, free parking, excellent pool, garden and lobby facilities. Overall, very nice ambiance. The staff was always very friendly and helpful, food at the restaurant was quite good and fairly reasonably priced. We reserved a poolside room with 2 queen beds for my wife and me and our 11 year old son. The room looked nice and was comfortable, but I was disappointed with the darkness of the room because the only light came from two small french doors. The view was nice once you go onto the deck, but no view from inside the room unless you sat at the desk. Many of the poolside rooms had 2 french doors plus 2 windows on either side of the doors. This is what was pictured when I made the reservation, so I was disappointed. Next time, I will specifically request one of the rooms with the windows. Overall, we were still pleased with the resort and enjoyed our stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by VK from London

Good spa

Posted Jan 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
If you get one of the better therapists, this could be one of the best massage experiences you ever have. Unfortunately the second time around it wasn't even close for me or my girlfriend (we both had different therapists the second time). The hotel is relatively well located. You also get to park yor car next to your room which is convenient as you will have to drive everywhere and not need to go through the whole hotel to get to the car. The hotel Italian restaurant is very resobapy priced and serves good food. It was chilly in January (18-20 in the sun, 10 Celsius in early morning / evening) so we didn't get to try the pools.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Prime old town location

Posted Jan 12, 2014
Liked the decor and patio off the room.had a nice wine happy hour...enjoyed the resort