Ratings based on 642 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, Canada

Posted Jul 2, 2015
Pros: Complimentary breakfast - very nice assortment of food.
Cons: Need to have a fridge in the rooms, to cool your water bottles.
The hotel is close to Highway 60 so very convenient. Lots of restaurants around, within 15 min drive. Staffs are friendly and the breakfast was great. They don't have mini fridges in the rooms, so can't cool off your own water bottles.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

very nice

Posted Jun 27, 2015
The bartender was very nice. The pool was excellent but the room needs a refrigerator and microwave. Overall a very nice place to stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 26, 2015
this hotel is a "renovated" holiday inn but the renovations are largely superficial. Breakfast buffet and room service were poor.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Never stay at this hotel.

Posted Jun 23, 2015
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: Everything. Service, smell and room quality!!!
Location: Right by Mill and ASU.
Highly upset. The hotel online said 3.7 stars... more like 0 stars. Stains on the bed chair and floor, huge dip in the bed. Disgusting. I consider myself a humble person and do not require 5 star resort type of hotels but this hotel is a literal garbage dump, to put it nicely. Hallways smelled like smoke and had stains on the walls and floor. Went to the front desk to cancel, they told me I could have expedia call them and they would give me my money back... they lied. When Expedia called them they said no and pretended they had no idea what I was talking about. In short.... I WOULD NOT RECOMEND THIS HOTEL TO MY WORST ENEMY.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ca

Posted Jun 23, 2015
It looked good on pictures but when arrive the place is in need of new makeover. Plus our room looked like it hadn't been vacuumed. to top it off, after our late arrival, the room maintenance woke us up at 7 am with their vacuuming. I really expected to be better.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sac, CA

Nice place but needs an improvement

Posted Jun 12, 2015
I had gotten my breakfast that was nice. I sat down at the table for a min and went to the bathroom to find someone threw it away. When I was checking out house keeping knocked and asked me leave soon so they can clean the room even though it was a while before check out. Front desk people were great though. Nice hotel
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Phoenix, AZ

Posted Jun 8, 2015
Cons: Inaccessible room balcony was a disappointment. Continental breakfast was completely picked over 20 minutes before it was supposed to end.
Room was fine. Hotel was clean. Pool was nice. Hotel staff was helpful. Was near light rail.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Prescott, AZ

Great value

Posted Jun 7, 2015
Our only disappointment was that there was no microwave or fridge in the room and we didn't have window shades dark enough to block out light at night. But the hotel is pretty, breakfast was great and the staff is super nice. The shuttle driver took us to a night club so we didn't have to drive. We will definitely stay again because the price couldn't be beat.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from P

Welcome arrival.

Posted Jun 4, 2015
We arrived late. Bar closes at 10pm, but bartender stated open to serve us. We really appreciated his willing to allow us to unwind and relax after driving 10 hrs. And reception made us feel at home too. Great stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Orange County, CA

Disappointing

Posted May 10, 2015
Pros: The breakfast looked decent but we did not eat there, we did grab some coffee to go and were glad they had to go cups.
Cons: A/C units, carpet, mini fridge.
Location: This is located very conveniently to the ASU Tempe campus. We walked to campus.
We chose this property due to the proximity to ASU, so close! We had a decent reception upon check in; the young lady was tied up on a phone call and I had to wait but she was friendly and apologetic after she hung up. We got to the room and it looked nice enough but as we first walked in, something tripped me and it was carpet that was raised and needs to be stretched back into shape. The design of the room was typical. Two beds, a desk with a chair, but no other chair even though it seemed like there might have been one in the room. There was space for it and there was a small end table. I was shocked that there was no mini fridge. In all of the hotels we've tried out in the area, they all have mini fridges, even the most budget minded places. There is an odd rolling bathroom door; it's on a trendy, industrial looking track but as eye appealing as it may be, it does not provide much privacy nor discretion if someone wants to close the door late in the middle of the night. It does not close quietly. The WORST part of this room was the A/C unit. To run even the fan, let alone the air conditioner sounded like a Mack truck was idling in our room. It was awful!! We couldn't run it if we wanted to sleep yet we could hear the unit from the next room through our walls. When we did turn it on at about 3:30 in the morning when there was absolutely no air moving, we couldn't sleep because of the noise. Awful night's sleep! We will NOT return.