Ratings based on 117 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom M

wish I could have stayed longer!

Posted May 17, 2015
Great location right on the beach. While dining options are limited there are lots of great food options and everything was great. Many reviews mention poor service but once there you will find that it's just a laid back way of life that carries through to work. Really, just a little elbow grease and better management are all that keep this resort from rating 4 stars. we saw turtles every night and even saw baby turtles hatching on our last night. Vendors are friendly and not pushy at all. Many great things to do nearby.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Trinidad

All Inclusive stay

Posted May 7, 2015
All amenities are fairly good but needs some upgrade for better customer satisfaction. The meals were enjoyable and of good quality. The hotel staff were fairly good but needs to be more efficient with room cleaning. The pool facilities are great. I would recommended.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom T&T

Terrible room

Posted Apr 28, 2015
The room was very disappointing. The walk from reception area to the the room was a 5 minute walk. The cable wasn't working the internet connection was poor. Front desk wasn't comforting to my discomfort. The room is in need of a serious upgrade the head board of bed was broken.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible Room

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Location: Everything was more than a 20 minute walk away so not conveniently located
Grounds and pool and staff are very pleasant but the room needs much improvement. Cold water in bathroom, cheap furnishings, but room was clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Trinidad

Repeat visitors

Posted Apr 8, 2015
This was our third stay at this hotel and we can definitely say that they are undergoing a transformation, albeit at a snail's pace. We booked standard rooms because these are closer to the lobby and pool area. The rooms were tired, lacked color, and everything in it seemed old. The bathroom was particularly small and dated. The shower head was spewing water in all directions but this was fixed quickly by maintenance. Most days we did not get cleaning service till late afternoon, which was our nap time hence inconvenient to us. The staff seems unhappy and grumpy, especially at the pool bar and front desk. No friendly chatting or welcoming remarks, just straight to business. The food was good, although it seemed it was the same kind of fish everyday in a different sauce at lunch and dinner. The buffet usually had a good variety but I couldn't see myself eating happily there for more than a week. The pool and beach are wonderful and cannot be faulted. Sufficient lounge chairs and pool towels, even watersports were available. We love turtle beach and would definitely return, hopefully management would look into updating all the rooms and staff before that. This hotel has a lot of potential!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom trinidad

Not A class but I would go again

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Pros: Food
Cons: Customer service
Location: Beach was beautiful
The for was great. Most of the staff was helpful and friendly however few were rude. The room is not brand new in condition but it was clean and pleasing. Location was superb. Beach right outside my room. Lovely sea breeze. Relaxing.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Nice room close to the beach

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Pros: I like the general atmosphore, very relaxing.
Cons: Staff can be a little more pleasant especially at the front desk at night, also the stray dogs on the beach need to be addressed.
My overall experience was okay, some of the staff were more accomodating than others, it might have nice to have someone to assist with taking bags to the room as I was unsure where it was and it was a long trek to the room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom New York, NY

Great Hotel on the Beach

Posted Mar 11, 2015
Pros: Great location and great entertainment - perfect for a relaxing beach vacation!
Cons: The hotel could use some renovations and the hotel staff could be a little friendlier but nothing was horrible.
Location: A man approached us about doing a glass-bottom boat tour at Pigeon Point - providing transportation both ways. It was great!
We had a great experience at Turtle Beach Resort! At check-in, we were greeted by complimentary rum punch, a drink we instantly loved and were able to enjoy throughout our stay. The meals at the resort we decent - nothing too amazing but a good mix of the local flavors. Evening entertainment was great - we had a singer our first night and steel drums the second. On our first night, the bartender instructed us to follow the crowd to the beach, where we saw a 300 pound turtle burying her eggs on the beach. The rooms were okay - a little outdated but clean with amenities. The common areas were great - the resort is literally right on the beach! We would definitely stay here again!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Tommyfrom Stockholm

Low standard with great location

Posted Feb 10, 2015 on Hotels.com
Charming but torn down hotel with great location directly on the beach, food tasty but simple...
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom NYC

Nothing Special

Posted Jan 28, 2015
The resort was beautiful, the people were lovely, in late January most of the guests were older white couples. This is not the kind of all inclusive that has a vast array of food options at all times. Meals are provided 3 times a day and then there are VERY light snacks at 4pm for high tea. I would have preferred more food options and for food to be available all day. I love to eat and I rarely go hungry on vacations but I did starve a bit during my stay at Turtle Beach. In addition to not having food available at all times, the food that they did have was average. Many of the buffet options were overcooked and flavorless. The alcoholic beverages are available most of the day and evening and they are decent. The resort was clean, the beach is an average Caribbean beach, nothing was special about the water, sand, cleanliness, or activities. This was a cute quick getaway and the wifi was fantastic. I would not come here with a large group of young people as there is nothing to do. I would not stay here again and I would be embarrassed to recommend this place to anyone else. It is a good value for the money.