Ratings based on 101 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom caen

Hôtel un peu loin du centre de porto

Posted Apr 11, 2015
Première expérience pour nous à Porto. Nous avons prit une formule vol+hôtel,je dois avouer que l'hôtel ne correspond pas vraiment aux photos du site... Le décor est un peu vieillissant, et l'hôtel semble désert à notre arrivée, cela ne donne pas trop envie. Les chambres sont spacieuses et propres. La literie est plutôt confortable. Pour la vue il faut dire que notre chambre avait une vue sur la mer donc plutôt agréable, mais un immeuble en construction juste en face . L'hôtel est plutôt calme mais notre chambre était en face de l'ascenseur et celui ci était plutôt bruyant. Le petit déjeuner n'est vraiment pas top et pas très varié. D'une manière global l'hôtel et correct mais pour ma part je ne lui justifierais pas tant d'étoiles. Le gros bémol c'est l'emplacement vraiment éloigné du centre et la location d'une voiture et quasi obligatoire.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Madrid

Hotel que no corresponde a 4 estrellas

Posted Apr 10, 2015
Pros: LO que me ha gustado ha sido el tamaño de las habitaciones-que eran grandes, además que está en una zona de playa , a las afueras -un sitio tranquilo.
Cons: La organización, estar atentos a las peticiones ya que con un bebe pequeño no se pide cama matrimonio por capricho, reformar urgentemente
Location: Ubicación muy buena, en un zona bonita, tranquila y con playas. Recomiendo alojarse en esta zona a familias que han ido en coche,mucho mejor que Oport
Mi experiencia en el hotel ha sido bastante decepcionante. Habíamos hecho la reserva hace mas de 2 meses para dos habitaciones ( hubo una persona mas que viajaba con nosotros) y expresamente pedí par mi una habitación con cama de matrimonio+ cama supletoria para mi bebe de 18 meses ( o creo que era suite , ya que me dejaba elegir y se veía disponible) y que tuviera vistas. Al llegar, nuestra habitación tenia 2 camas separadas , además una estaba mas alta que la otra, de las vistas al océano no se podía decir nada, ya que nos toco la de la 1 planta. Creo que es lógico de que se asignen habitaciones cercanas o por lo menos en la misma planta. No abrí la boca para pedir otra habitación ya que delante de mi a otra pareja les dijeron que a pesar de la reserva que tenían por 2 noches y cena, tenían libre habitación solo para la primera noche y luego les tenían que buscar otro hotel en Oporto ( que esta a 20 km). Después de la drama de estos chicos me sentí agradecida por haber conseguido habitación por lo menos... Por otro lado, todo en el hotel estaba muy deteriorado, la piscina y jacuzzi en mal estado, los baños nunca han sido reformados, el ascensor se escuchaba todo el rato en las habitaciones. Las almohadas muy incomodas y duras, todo muy retro. El desayuno muy mal organizado- de 8 a 10, pero a las 9.00 se acababa todo y no sacaban mas café no comida para la gente que estaban esperando durante mucho tiempo y así todas las mañanas. No volveré a este hotel y no lo recomiendo.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom dijon

Hotel calme, proche de la plage.....à recommander

Posted Mar 13, 2015
Pros: l'accueil, l'environnement calme,
Cons: rafraichir le coté balnéo
Location: Porto, promenade en bateau sur le Douro à 10 min, belle ballade le long de la plage en bas de l'hotel
Quatre nuits dans cette hôtel que je recommande, proche de la plage, accueil sympathique à l'écoute, serviable. Wifi passe partout, parking privé gratuit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Madrid.

Hotel un poco antiguo, pero buen servicio.

Posted Mar 11, 2015
Pros: La cercanía con el centro y las bodegas.
Cons: Si
Location: Muy cerca de las bodegas. Unos 6,5€ el taxi.
Hotel antiguo, vistas al mar, pero las habitaciones de los laterales o dan a un parking, o como las nuestras, daban a un hotel que está en obras y afean muchísimo las vistas. El desayuno bueno, aunque eché de menos la tostadora para las tostadas o los croissants. La limpieza es buena y las camas son comodas. Buena estancia. Muy cerca de las bodegas. Unos 6,5€ el taxi.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Paris

NO, NO, NO

Posted Feb 21, 2015
Pros: The situation, very closed to the sea, not far from Porto, but you need a car.
Cons: Cleaning, Breakfast, SPA : everything in the SPA
Location: You can walk along the sea : very nice walk. You can go by car or bus to Porto
The hôtel is well situated and the rooms are not awful but that's all. The hôtel does not deserve a good appreciation. All the places you have to share : corridor, breakfast room are SO COLD. There is no heating. We went there in february and all people need their coat for breakfast. The breakfast room is nice with a lot of windows where you may see the sea if the windows could be washed ! The breakfast is unbelievable : industrial food even if in the country you can find a lot of orange tree, you will not have a fresh juice. Everything is industrial :bread, jam, ham, tea, coffee is undrinkable. The room are nice, the bed are comfortable but the cleaning is not really good. The rubbish bin is not empty. In the bathroom you have shampoo and shower soap but 1 for 2 person. And the icing on the cake is that the SPA is the most horrible we have never seen before : you have to buy a swimming hat (this is normal and pretty clean but, this should be told on the hotel advertising, no ?) : this will costs you 5 euros per person for a very bad quality hat. There is moisture on the soil and on the walls. You definitely need shoes or slippers (they do not lend you some ! neither a robe as you can find in all hotels on this planet). The girl who sells you the swimming hat have a cover on her otherwise she will have the flu because no heating there neither. No, no and no, we would not recommend this hotel neither to our friends, neither to our enemies.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom São Paulo, Brasil

ruim!

Posted Feb 10, 2015
Pros: excelente equipe de eatendimento, que faz até esquecer um pouco do mal estado do hotel.
Cons: revigorar inteiramente
Location: razoavel
hotel bastante velho, quartos mal cuidados e cafe da manha sofrivel. As fotos do site nãocondizem com a realidade do local, precisa de melhorias
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by IEDDYfrom Southport UK

5 Star Staff

Posted May 12, 2014
Great place away from all the 'hussle and bussle' of Porto and Vila Nova town centre. Good views from the balcony which is enclosed, the windows could be opened wide and were good protection during windy weather. Nice place to sit to watch the sunsets. Used the restaurant a couple times but found a 15 min walk to the Mar a Vista restaurant a better menu option. All the staff we met from cleaner to reception were polite & helpful and deserve 5 stars, many thanks to you all for helping make our stay so pleasant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Janfrom Wilhelmshaven

Sehr empfehlenswertes Hotel direkt am Atlantik

Posted Feb 19, 2014
Pros: Guter Service, Sauberkeit und Frühstück
Cons: Den Spa-Bereich und das Schwimmbad offen lassen oder besser darüber informieren.
Location: In der Nähe von Porto und den Portweinkellern, direkt am Atlantik, mit einem Auto auch Fahrt nach Lissabon möglich und das Douro-Tal.
Nach vielen schlechten Bewertungen, die wir vor unserer Reise gelesen haben, waren wir sichtlich verunsichert. Doch als wir ankamen, war alles wie gebucht und sehr sauber. Ein wirkliches nettes Hotel, mit schönem Zimmer direkt mit leicht seitlichem Atlantikblick und einer Baustelle vorm Fenster (davon hat man gar nichts mitbekommen!!!) und super sauber. Sehr nette Rezeptionisten, kostenlose Parkplätze und ein mehr als gutes Frühstück haben uns überzeugt und wir können dieses Hotel mit gutem gewissen weiterempfehlen.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely beachside hotel

Posted Dec 31, 2013
Pros: The swimming pool is a big plus and the staff were very friendly.
Cons: The outside of the building looks a bit run down but the inside is fabulous.
The hotel is right by the beach at Lavadores, which has a great promenade with bars, restaurants etc. There is a bus stop right by the hotel to take you to central Porto, the port houses at Cais de Gaia etc. As the hotel is near to the Douro estuary you can also walk into the city along the banks of the river, which is beautiful. The room was spacious and very well appointed. It had a balcony with sliding glass windows which offered a splendid view of the beach. I'm not sure why the hotel advertises itself as a golf hotel as the nearest golf course seems to be a 9-hole course at Miramar which is 8km away. However, as golf was not on my agenda the hotel had everything I needed and it was a very pleasant stay!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Julienfrom Strasbourg

Hotel vieux et kitsch, reposant et confortable

Posted Sep 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
Vu la situation économique à Porto, ce 4 étoiles est finalement presque dans ce qu'il y'a de mieux je pense (mis à part les quelques 5 étoiles qui traînent dans la région). Mais 4 étoiles au Portugal, c'est un peu comme un super 2 étoiles en France, donc attention le standard n'est pas le même. La déco est kitsch et dépassée à mon goût. La seule chambre vraiment Luxe est la suite panoramique (dont les photos sont largement utilisées pour leur marketing sur les sites de réservation). Toute les autres chambres sont basique, mais très confortable. Les petits déjeuner sont hors de prix je trouve. Nous avons loué un scooter 125cc pour la semaine pour une somme très raisonnable via la réception et à nous les petits déjeuner/repas/escapade un peu n'importe ou en ville. Je conseil vraiment de louer un deux roues c'est génial à Porto et parfait pour s'échapper de cet hôtel et y revenir s'y reposer la nuit au calme avec le bruit des vagues! :) Globalement très bon séjour