Ratings based on 40 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hôtel in Santa Margharita

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Excellent location pool is a Little noisy but all is excellent
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Great location & views w pool.

Posted Aug 24, 2014
Pros: Location, pool, able to put family of 5 in one room. kids 12 11 & 7. breakfast & staff at breakfast were great.
Cons: front desk could be more helpful. map of area when you arrive, passes for pool towels rather than finding this out at the pool. Ice more readily avail
Location: great spot to make day trips to San Fruttuosso, Portofina, Cinquie Terra. Or go to beaches nearby in Santa Margheritia
great time had near the beach, day trips, restaurants, pool for the kids to enjoy, clean, staff working hard a cleaning, a bit dated but the views from the room & patio so good.. I couldn't get on the free wifi. Went to the front desk they got me in but in never really worked. I would stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Midlands

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 23, 2014
Pros: Nice swimming pool.
This is a very pleasant hotel situated close to bars and restaurants. it is built on a hill so short walk(100m) uphill to reach entrance. Continental breakfast was good. Room cleaned promptly every day. Good base to explore the region, within walking distance of both boat and railway transport.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from IL

Posted Jul 26, 2014
Pros: Location, size. Great location, off a quiet road close to beach. Large clean rooms with closet space.
Cons: Amenities, noise. Although I felt i had a good price online, I felt it was not a 4 star hotel compared to other 4 stars in the area.
Close to the center of town, walking distance to stores restaurants, beaches. Beaches in this area are mostly rocky (not sanded) and busy. Great location that is not directly on the beach but walking distance off a quiet side street. Hotel has a large pool and mixed with adult guests and families. Rooms are big but plain, quite noisy too. I was able to hear others walking and bumping things - even housekeeping was loud and sounded as if walls and furniture was being moved around. Doors are loud when they open and close and hard to relax if you want to rest or sleep in later than 6 or 7 a.m. The free breakfast was not great. Breads offered seemed dry, except for the last day there. The fruit was ok. Most of the staff was nice and friendly, but our room didn't have a phone and was never given to us even after expressing the need for one during our stay. I didn't have an Int'l cell plan so it was hard to rely on hotel to get messages from friends staying at another nearby hotel. I had to ask at the front desk (4 floors below) if a message came through our room. Our friends were told by staff that we didn't answer when connected to our room, but we never had a phone. The outside shades were stuck-not fixed during our stay; we also had to ask for extra toilet paper a few times. Our view was not a garden view as indicated, but the back of the building with views of mostly roofing. Not a bad place if visiting just a few days or those with kids since its roomy and has pool
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from newcastle

Quiet hotel away from noises road. Great views fro

Posted Jun 25, 2014
Pros: Views and pool
Cons: Wifi
Location: Very good location
Quiet hotel away from noisy road. Great views from balcony. Swimming pool very nice .the lift system is a little confusing but not troublesome.the lack of wifi was disappointing . Overall a good hotel .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by rachel from manchester uk

Nice clean hotel with good pool

Posted Jun 17, 2014
Lovely hotel mostly updated with a fresh clean look, some areas still waiting to be refurbed which is needed but overall a great place to stay
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wifi woes

Posted Jun 15, 2014
Pros: Not much
Cons: Wifi is terrible; configuration of the new rooms very poorly designed; no hot breakfast
Overall poor hotel and not much to offer for the discerning traveller
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Marilyn from Sydney

great location

Posted May 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
hotel was under refurbishment but staff were good and room was very good, balcony with a lovely view over the town to the sea.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by JA from US

View, location trump negatives

Posted Jan 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
The Hotel seems to be partially stuck in 1958. I love the decor, but the elevators need to be replaced. They are small and scary. The room has been renovated and was nicely done. It is a brief walk down the hill to restaurants and shops. The view from our nice sized balcony was stunning; the entire coastline to the South is visible, along with the marina of Santa Margherita. Some bigger cons; No internet, though it was promised. The router was broken and no one to fix it. Ants everywhere, in our bags, on the floor. Restaurant and bar closed, with no posting about that fact. Staff was almost helpful, but not really. Breakfast was ok, but included, which was nice. Still, the view makes all those negatives start to fade
1 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

hotel managment

Posted Nov 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
the hotel really was pooorrrrrrrr service and management.It was exact same as 2star hotel , no minibar ,no telephone ,no port-man ,no room service.