Ratings based on 16 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel am Lago d`Iseo

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Location: Ausflug nach Venedig: Zug ab Brescia, fährt stündlich und brauch ca. 2 Stunden, Kosten ca. 65€ pro Person.
Hotel liegt am See, allerdings durch die Durchgangsstraße getrennt - das ist allerdings kein Problem, um das große Areal direkt am See zu erreichen, da es einen (kurzen) Tunnel gibt. Am See ist eine große Rasenanlage mit Zugang zum See, allerdings kein klassischer Strand ("Schwimmbadleiter" und Sprungbrett), es gibt ein 45 m Schwimmbecken (bewacht) mit einem eigenen Kinderbereich. Das Hotel und die Anlage ist nicht mehr die neueste, aber sehr gut gepflegt und sehr sauber. Frühstück für italienische Verhältnisse OK. Wir waren sehr zufrieden
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by athenafrom france

prestations ne correspondent pas au prix payé

Posted Aug 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Pas à la hauteur du prix payé. On s'attendait à un établissement plus prestigieux par rapport au prix et aux photos de l'hotel sur les sites,; la chambre était petite, la salle de bains peu fonctionnelle. On paie certes la vue sur le lac et la piscine, qui elle est très bien. L'accueil était sympatique.Nous avons donc été déçus.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Rudifrom Hengelo

Hotel met potentie, grote opfrisbeurt gewenst

Posted Aug 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
De voorzieningen zijn goed verzorgt; Airco, WIFI, maar TV niet van deze tijd. Ontbijt goed verzorgt, maar een eitje zou het toch sterk verbeteren. De afwerking is gedateerd, dus een fixe opfrisbeurt is hier zeer op z'n plaats. Tussen Hotel en Zwembad/Ligwiede aan het meer (mooi en ruim opgezet) ligt een drukke straat die overigens middels een eigen tunnel kan worden vermeden.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Super helpful staff, great breakfast & pool

Posted Aug 16, 2014
On first impression the hotel looks like it's cut up by a main road but thankfully there's an underground passage to connect the hotel and the wonderful facilities. Amazing pool complex ( could do with an update though but our kids didn't notice ) and pristine lawn and facilities to edge of lake. Rooms are adequate & clean for the price. Staff are wonderful & breakfast delicious.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom uk

Great hotel in an excellent location

Posted Aug 1, 2014
Whilst the hotel is a little dated in appearance, this is made up for by friendly and helpful staff, a great pool, beautiful lakeside location and the proximity to the lovely town of Sarnico. We had a great week, many thanks!
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Tfrom London

Nice enough hotel for a short stay

Posted Jul 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
We just had one night booked as we were passing through the area. The hotel showed as 4* but at a decent price with a pool so we booked. It seemed as if the hotel (and area) might have been a buzzing place to be 15+ years ago but it just seems a bit tired and quiet now. Service helpful, pleasant and prompt. Room was clean although no English channels on the TV. Pool was very large with garden area & loungers right up to the lake edge (with steps down) which was a nice touch. Breakfast was ok - cold meats/cheese/bread, cereal, yoghurts, hot drinks but no hot food. Overall it served us well enough but I wouldn't pay more than the £80 I paid.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Hubertfrom Dornbirn

Sensationelles Schwimmbad,

Posted Jun 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Sehr freundliches Personal, erstklassiges Restaurant, reichhaltiges Frühstücksbuffet, sensationelles Großes Schwimmbad, saubere große Anlage direkt am See
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Davidfrom Ascot, GB

Probably better in high season

Posted May 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was an older structure and the facilities reflected this. Our visit was in early May and the outdoor facilities were not yet open. The location was outside the small town and in the off season there was little in the area apart from a gas station. If you are planning a summer visit I am sure it will be a good experience, the shore of the lake is just across the road and there were other seasonal facilities not yet open.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by joe

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
by Gregorfrom Schweiz

Ein Besuch lohnt sich

Posted Jul 27, 2013
Schönes Hotel, freundliches Personal, schöne Freizeiteinrichtung mit Pool und Zugang zum See, Essen im Restaurant a la carte mittelmässig