Ratings based on 8 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay, great food

Posted Mar 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
This was perfect. We stayed here over one week for work, and our group varied from 2 to 7 people at different times. The proprietor worked with us to accommodate our needs and help us out -- a great guy. We stayed in a Casita with a thatch roof and a warm water shower. The room was comfortable and certainly tranquil. The lounge and dining area is awesome, very open air and comfortable. The food was great, especially the cheeseburgers. I suggested to the owner that he compete in burger cookoffs! I look forward to staying here again.
2 out of 5
by Sarafrom Nomad

Not worth the price

Posted Dec 18, 2013
Not worth the price. NOT a luxury or Deluxe room. Smells of mildew and has bugs. Hosts very pleasant and helpful but just too expensive for what you get.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by twohorses

jungle lodge stay

Posted Mar 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
This is a really nice place to stay if you want quiet, good meals and friendly hosts. Lee and Suzanne are great, fun people to be around. Breakfasts are substantial, North American food. . The evening meals are just really good. They had a friend and native Belizeian, Lester, come in and cook up some unusual but great meals using seasonings and ingredients not normally found "up North". One evening meal was a uniquely seasoned and delicious meal of jewfish freshly caught that morning and bought from the fishermen a short distance away in Punta Gorda. . We came away feeling like we had spent time with friends. Keep in mind that this is in a jungle setting so expect geckos in the roof thatch and on walls, and other assorted critters out and about. We decided to take in a couple tours the Lodge can arrange. One was to the ruins of Nim Li Puniit and Lubaantun. The other to the chocolate farm and facility of Ixcacao's Maya Belizan Choolate. Guide on both trips and owner of Ixcacao was Juan, a Mayan with incredible knowledge of the local ruins and Mayan heritage. With a strong committment to conservation and organic farming Juan is just about the ideal guide. Knowledgeable, humorous, and outgoing. A plus is having a traditional lunch prepared by his wonderful spouse Abelinia and being shown around his hands-on small chocolate making operation. Once you have some of this chocolate, Hershey bars are history.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Shelby

Loveley getaway - great hosts!

Posted Feb 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
Tranquility Lodge is a lovely place to stay in the south of Belize. The Punta Gorda area is not very built up yet. The Lodge is about 15-20 minutes from the town, and close to the Mayan sites of Lubaantun and Nim Li Punit. The lodge grounds are well-maintained and good for bird watching. There is a swimming hole on the grounds as well. The thatched garden casitas are rustic and have a lot of personality, but they do not have A/C and you cannot close the windows. The deluxe lodge rooms have A/C though decor-wise are not as charming. Breakfast is served daily and included in the room rate. For an extra fee, dinner is available. The owners, Suzanne and Lee, are terrific. They went out of their way to help us find tours and guides, and drive us into town. Definitely communicate with them before you arrive to help them find you the activities you want, and make sure you can book everything. I think it's easier to stay here if you have your own car. It's a short drive to everywhere that you would want to go - nothing is in walking distance. Suzanne and Lee will drive you, but for a fee, and while they worked with us and were fair, costs can add up. You will have more flexibility if you have your own transportation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by CLYTI - BABET

Posted Nov 15, 2012 on Hotels.com
John and Suzannne were very nice . Breakfast and dinner very good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Ron &Karina

Clean,comfortable, & convenient

Posted Nov 10, 2012 on Hotels.com
Ours was only one nite, but every thing was done to make us comfortable. The food was very good, & the cabanas were charming. Highly recommend this location! Arranged guide to take us to anctient site, who was one of the best we had in Belize. Ask for Juan.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by nelson

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 11, 2012 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom Manhattan

BYO drinking water. Good breakfast. Friendly owners. In Nature. But 8 miles out of town.

Posted May 27, 2011
The cabins are sweet and comfortable with nice bird sounds and surrounded by nature. The breakfast was good and owners are friendly. There is a sign off the main southern highway but it is not very obvious. We should have given the bus driver the address and he would have dropped us there.