Ratings based on 160 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Great Location

Posted Oct 2, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Replace/update art work and some of the furnishings in the room. (One of the pictures near the bathroom sink had a dead ant in it.)
Location: Location was very good. Near the beach, shopping and good restaurants.
Overall experience was okay - best was the breakfast offering. Hotel a bit outdated - room had older furniture and pictures were worn. Room was very clean. Expected more for the price of the room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alexandria, VA

Bellmoor Inn and Spa

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Pros: Quaintness and close to the beach and restaurants
Cons: Not much, they did need to water some areas of their plants outside in the garden
Location: Great Restaurants in Rehoboth
Very nice hotel not too far from the beach, very cozy garden environment! Great staff and very good breakfast as well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Right fit for a retired couple and family

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Cons: Get rid of parking charge
It was a very pleasant stay with the hotel staff being very helpful and courteous. Two nice, quiet pools and a great hot tub. The spa was also great. This is a quiet family place and within striking distance of the beach and all the holiday activity. Some good restaurants nearby although nothing spectacular. This hotel has also great public spaces ie. library, patio etc.One complaint that I have is that we were charged $9/night for parking - a little OTT.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Allentown PA

Nice hotel with good accommodations.

Posted Jul 26, 2014
Pros: quiet location and clean rooms
Cons: a bit closer to the beach and better breakfast
Location: one street away from main street
We stayed here for 5 nights and had a great time. It was slightly further from the beach then we had expected but it was a great location one street back off the main road so it was nice and quiet. Breakfast was mediocre but it was better then nothing at all, we ate it every morning.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Potomac, MD

Will Always Return Again

Posted Jul 11, 2014
Pros: Outstanding, friendly and helpful service. D├ęcor. Breakfasts.
Cons: Two small conveniences would be helpful: 1) better hair dryers and 2) a clothesline or some way to hang bathing suits, etc. to dry.
Location: Beach, great restaurants, outlet malls
We stayed for three nights. The hotel staff were very welcoming and hospitable throughout our stay. The clientele also seemed extremely nice! The underground parking is great. The room was clean and comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Debbie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jack Cohen from Maryland

Rude and Inappropriate Management

Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
This was the most uncomfortable hotel experience i have ever had the management had a issue with my booking through Hotel.com vs directly with them. They are accusing me of manipulating the reservation to get a lower rate and embarrassed me infront of the guests and my family. They charged my credit card additionally after i left two charges in the amount of 205.50 and 114.75 ..... I would like to discuss this further with someone with authority at Hotel.com and the bellmoor
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place great location!

Posted May 24, 2014
Stayed two nights at this great location! Very comfy beds in a nice room. Beautiful common sitting areas in and out are very lovely. We met up with friends there, drank ice tea at A table in the garden! Very nice indeed! Only complaint is a funky odor when entering and am not sure why because all was clean!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Jodie from Albany, NY

Great location, service and don't skip the spa!

Posted May 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
The Bellmoor offered excellent service from start to finish. We were very pleased by the complimentary breakfast which featured a different selection each morning - custom omelettes on Saturday - yes, please! We also opted to have massages since we knew it would rain one day of our trip and we were not disappointed. I would definitely return and take advantage of the spa facilities again. The pool had just opened and we were able to enjoy it on our last day, it offers a nice change from the beach if you need a break from the crowds!