Ratings based on 164 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom New Jersey

Great Location

Posted Oct 2, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Replace/update art work and some of the furnishings in the room. (One of the pictures near the bathroom sink had a dead ant in it.)
Location: Location was very good. Near the beach, shopping and good restaurants.
Overall experience was okay - best was the breakfast offering. Hotel a bit outdated - room had older furniture and pictures were worn. Room was very clean. Expected more for the price of the room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by The Smithsfrom PA

Elegant and comfortable

Posted Sep 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed in one of the "garden" rooms which was very private and quiet. This was after the busy summer season, so I suppose that created a much more quiet stay for us. The "Adult" pool was very small but there again, a relaxing area as any children were to use the much larger pool on the upper level. The "free" breakfasts were wonderful. Everything was fresh, tasty and sufficient. The French Toast w/nuts was my favorite. Fresh fruit to top your yogurt and the best omelets we had in a very long time. Free hot coffee and tea was available 24/7. We would love to find the time and the funds to return one day soon (as all these amenities are usually fairly expensive). The library was a special area to take our morning coffee and read the free newspapers they had available each day. The staff was very polite, friendly and helpful if we needed anything. We would probably request a garden room again as it felt like we were visiting an English garden......which matched the decor of the Inn. Yes, it was a wonderful, relaxing experience which could have only been improved if the weather during our stay had been better. It happened to rain one entire day of our four night stay. Having such a beautiful place to stay made it all good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Alexandria, VA

Bellmoor Inn and Spa

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Pros: Quaintness and close to the beach and restaurants
Cons: Not much, they did need to water some areas of their plants outside in the garden
Location: Great Restaurants in Rehoboth
Very nice hotel not too far from the beach, very cozy garden environment! Great staff and very good breakfast as well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Regina Killianfrom Baltimore

Very cozy

Posted Aug 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel is quite cozy. There is a courtyard garden area that's very nice and peaceful. However, the breakfast is a bit lacking - there is no variety of breakfast meat: if you are on a heart-healthy diet, or just don't eat pork for any reason, you are out of luck. It would be nice if they offered an alternative, such as turkey bacon or turkey or chicken sausage (it is a SPA, after all, so you would think they would offer lower-fat breakfast meats). They only offer fresh made-to-order egg dishes on weekends (Saturday and Sunday). It's not a bad place, but a few changes in the breakfast options would make it really so much nicer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Maryland

Right fit for a retired couple and family

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Cons: Get rid of parking charge
It was a very pleasant stay with the hotel staff being very helpful and courteous. Two nice, quiet pools and a great hot tub. The spa was also great. This is a quiet family place and within striking distance of the beach and all the holiday activity. Some good restaurants nearby although nothing spectacular. This hotel has also great public spaces ie. library, patio etc.One complaint that I have is that we were charged $9/night for parking - a little OTT.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Cheryl Snyderfrom Baltimore

lovely and relaxing

Posted Aug 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very nice, especially compared to more typical Rehoboth motels/hotels. Lots of comfortable public space, from the courtyard to the library and parlour. Worked well for us as an extended family to have someplace to relax together. Also a nice contrast to the hustle of the boardwalk, even though it was within walking distance.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Gfrom Connecticut

Posted Aug 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stay here every time we go to Rehoboth. A fantastic beach, a fantastic hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Allentown PA

Nice hotel with good accommodations.

Posted Jul 26, 2014
Pros: quiet location and clean rooms
Cons: a bit closer to the beach and better breakfast
Location: one street away from main street
We stayed here for 5 nights and had a great time. It was slightly further from the beach then we had expected but it was a great location one street back off the main road so it was nice and quiet. Breakfast was mediocre but it was better then nothing at all, we ate it every morning.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Potomac, MD

Will Always Return Again

Posted Jul 11, 2014
Pros: Outstanding, friendly and helpful service. D├ęcor. Breakfasts.
Cons: Two small conveniences would be helpful: 1) better hair dryers and 2) a clothesline or some way to hang bathing suits, etc. to dry.
Location: Beach, great restaurants, outlet malls
We stayed for three nights. The hotel staff were very welcoming and hospitable throughout our stay. The clientele also seemed extremely nice! The underground parking is great. The room was clean and comfortable.