Ratings based on 184 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 13, 2015
serenity, comfort, great buffet breakfast, fantastic spa, and places to relax and read and play games
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Annapolis, MD

Beautiful rooms, nice hotel, close to a lot

Posted May 27, 2015
Pros: Decor was nice, breakfast was good. Hotel staff nice.
Cons: Spa staff, larger adult pool.
Location: Lots of shopping and restaurants nearby. Not real close to the boardwalk though
I went with my daughter for a weekend. We normally stay at the Boardwalk Plaza in Rehoboth but it was booked that weekend. The Bellmoor Inn was much more expensive so guess I expected more. The man who checked us in was great and most staff always very friendly. The only disappointing staff member we encountered was at the spa. We tried to book pedicures and the lady working there was less than friendly telling us no openings on Sat and she could only take one of us on Sun at 11. I have never been to a spa with only one pedicure available at a time. Also the big swimming pool and the hot tub were both being renovated when we were there so that was a disappointment. Garden is nice but adult swimming pool was very tiny. Also asked for a delayed checkout on Sunday and was turned down. It had something to do with the room we were in. The young lady checked our room and then told us know.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Pikesville, MD

Very nice and close to the beach

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Pros: The atmosphere, room and the staff
Cons: have microwave in rooms and indoor pool was not available due to renovation
Location: Shop and Eat
We had a wonderful stay just 2 nights is just not long enough. Wish we could have stayed at least 3 nights. The Breakfast was very nice and loved the fact that you did not have to get up the crack of dawn or so early to get breakfast. The waiters and cook and manager made it even nicer. The food was delicious. Everyone at the hotel accommodated us in every way and was very pleasant. We felt very welcomed. The broad walk was very nice, a lot of great stores to shop and reasonable prices. Although the temperature was in the 50's it was still a nice trip and rather quiet. I prefer warmer weather to enjoy the beach. But, overall it was what we needed.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from waldorf md

very nice hotel

Posted Apr 1, 2015
it was ok, they had us out in the garden but there Was no garden to see because it was still winter.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 22, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Ashley from DC

Ok

Posted Mar 6, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel moved our room because of the weather which was very nice, but even in the main hotel our room was cold and the bathroom was FREEZING. The tub faucet leaked with a steady stream of water. The staff were very nice. The breakfast was mediocre.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Bruce from Columbia, MD

Winter's day getaway

Posted Mar 2, 2015 on Hotels
We spend one winter's night at the Bellmoor after visiting the Dogfish Head Brewery. We had a large comfortable room and enjoyed the décor, friendly staff, and excellent breakfast. Only hitch was a partially blocked toilet, which was quickly rectified. We will stay there again in warmer weather if we can afford it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jennifer

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 18, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 8, 2015
Arrived for Polar Bear Plunge weekend, we were able to check in early to participate in the 5 K Run to the Plunge event and were allowed to check out late after the plunge. The room was beautiful, the breakfast was amazing and the lobby awesome.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Darlene from Berwyn, PA

Son's Engagement

Posted Jan 26, 2015 on Hotels
We booked the hotel for the first time as my son was getting engaged to his lovely girlfriend. The hotel was charming and we had a wonderful stay….the staff was warmly professional and accommodating. We will certainly be booking again in the future. Thank you Darlene