Ratings based on 255 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sauk Centre mn

Posted Oct 21, 2014
My complaint is the guests were allowed to have disturbing music and loud conversation after 11 pm. In fact it carried on until 3am. Also had many prank phone calls threw out the night. Not a rest friendly hotel at all. Sheets were not changed on daily basis
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from k

Close to Mayo.

Posted Sep 12, 2014
Wanted room close to elevator. Would not accommodate.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Musty

Posted Aug 28, 2014
The room that we were assigned to smelled of dampness. My wife is allergic to mold. The desk manager showed us 2 other rooms and they all smelled of old ampness, like a damp basement. The manager was very helpful and apologetic for the room cocdition. We couldn't stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The Hotel Was Pleasant

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Cons: Breakfast
The hotel was fine, staff was friendly. I was just disappointed in the mattress. It sunk in the middle and was squeeky. I am very glad that it was quite when it was supposed to be ( I was off the pool) The breakfast was a little disappointing, I always look for hot oatmeal! I am very disappointed in Expedia for whacking me a $50 charge for the room. Going forward I will always call the Hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pea Ridge, AR

Good hotel, but thieves exist here.

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Pros: Close to the mall, great location.
Cons: Communication.
Location: Mall
I would say the hotel is nice. I got a good deal on it thanks to Expedia. Here is what I didn't like. Our room was cleaned once between 10am and 12pm, we had left to go to the mall down the street. We had left 3 5 dollar bills and about 3 dollar in change. This is because we were staying for a race and my wife and baby daughter were staying in the hotel, it was for in-case she needed anything. We come back, all is fine. We leave again at 4pm to run and get some ice cream. Come back, 5pm, money is gone. I had to leave for the race, so my wife went and talked to JJ who was working at the front desk. He understood and said he had called the manager, and the manager would be at our door at 8am. Well the next day, 9am comes around, still no manager. We go and talk to whoever is at the front desk, turns out the manager, Adam, is in a business meeting all day, so he takes down our information and says he will get back to us the same day by phone, since we had to checkout. Not to mention Adam says he was never told about our situation the previous night, so we don't even know who is telling the truth anymore. Guess what, it's been 3 days and still haven't heard. Just make sure you don't leave ANYTHING that they would want to take, which in my case was about 18 bucks which feeds our 4 month old for 2 weeks.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by T from St cloud

Posted Jul 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
All in all was a decent experience
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jim from Wisconsin

Really Nice

Posted Jul 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
No problems, nice room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by MIKE from ROCHESTER

Posted Jul 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
HAD TROUBLE WITH TV AND INTERNET, MAINTENANCE WAS QUICK TO RESOLVE TV PROBLEM, HAD TO CALL 800 NUMBER TO GET INTERNET ASSISTANCE.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Syracuse, NY

Nice overnight stay and breakfast

Posted Jul 18, 2014
Hotel was great...had no problems and breakfast was included in the morning before getting back on the road
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Mayo Clinic

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Liked the location close to shopping conveniences, but tucked into a quiet area, so didn't feel like we were "on the strip". Fridge and microwave in room were nice too.