Ratings based on 304 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Freeway access

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Wish that I knew that the breakfast area was closed.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from seattle, wa

Ok for a cheap overnight bed

Posted Oct 5, 2014
We stayed here for 2 nights as a place to save money in between sea world and beach trips. The room was small as expected, they were doing some renovations so hopefully the presentation will be improved soon. As it was a very budget motel there were some shady characters around, but even with our 2 young kids we didn't really feel unsafe. The pool was ok. The motel is right off the freeway so theres a lot of noise but it didnt bother us. Overall its a place to sleep and save a few bucks if you aren't too picky.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Small and Dirty...No Continental Breakfast

Posted Sep 11, 2014
Pros: Convenient to interstate hwy.
Cons: Everything. Clean the hotel room floor first
The hotel room was very small and the carpet was filthy. No screen over fan in bathroom. Asked three times for some sort of rebate because they served no continental breakfast as advertised and was told the manager needed to look at my request. Stayed three llllllooooooonnnnnngggggg days.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 9, 2014
Our room was very clean and comfortable, great location.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

You get what you pay for

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Pros: Bed was very comfortable and close enough to the beach
Cons: Hotel parking lot and walkways need to be maintained better. Trash cans in hall ways were over flowing with trash and same for the parking lot.
Location: The hotel is close enough to go almost anywhere; movie theater, swimming, shopping and dinning.
Hotel started off by getting us a room without a working TV and no in-room phone to let them know about the working TV. Had to call the front desk from my cell phone to let them know that the TV wasn't working and that there was no phone. I had to go back down to front desk to get a new room which happen to be the room right next door. Staff should be aware of rooms with non working or missing items to avoid having to move items from one room to another after settling in. I was lucky that is was the room next door and the transition was easy but should never have happened.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I can not recommend this motel

Posted Sep 2, 2014
I understand this is a Motel, but no extra set of towels? Giving you a shrug like "what do you want me to do?" gesture? I can't say anymore. I thank Expedia for helping me resolved an issue with the reservation.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

hotel problems

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Pros: The hotel had very comfortable beds with a fridge and microwave. It was also close to various outdoor activities.
Location: It is very close to many beaches and outdoor activities.
The woman at the front desk said they just found out the same day that the pool had been shut down indefinitely because the gate wouldn't stay shut. The city took their permit away. then there was a sign on the front door stating that due to remodeling of the office that there wouldn't be any breakfast, yet there wasn't anything about that on the internet listing. also our tv didn't have a remote and no one could find one that would work. we went back the next day to get another room and they wouldn't give us a discount because it was a weekend and the prices were higher.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from palmdale,ca

Bad hotel

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Too bad they do not respect breakfast time was nothing and the very small room.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not up to Quality standards

Posted Aug 24, 2014
Pros: Staff tried really hard in what even they could tell was a losing battle. the pool looked really nice (we didn't use it.)
Cons: Over all cleanliness and repair
Location: Close to the freeway. Short drive into downtown Oceanside.
There were some initial glitches that were beyond the control of the motel staff that they worked hard to fix appropriately. But beyond that, the room was low quality: missing light bulbs, towels (that we had to request every day) not completely clean, and I swear that the smell of smoking came into the room from the roof vent. Our room needed many basic repairs (shower door, poor patched wall, etc.) that were not completed. We look for bargains, but we look for chains to know that there will be a basic level of acceptance. This motel was below that level.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from z

Over priced for a crummy room

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Rug was stained and had gum stuck on it. The towels were like sand paper and looked like they were from a car wash. The front desk said I had checked out when I had paid for another night. Lucky for me I had my receipt. This took place at 9pm when I was already in bed. I had to go to the front desk a resolve the problem because they were about to give my room to another person. The staff was nice and the beds were clean, and the AC worked. The door lock was also broker. I'll never stay here again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 22, 2014 by Joseph, Hotel Management
First and foremost I want to apologize for the experience you acquire in our hotel. We are in the process of remodeling our rooms for those very reasons. We would like to invite to come back and see our renovated rooms, and turn this wrong into a pleasant experience. Once again thank you for taking the time to right this review. This will only help us improve our rooms and our customer service.