Ratings based on 476 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Paso Robles

okay to sleep, bath and out the door

Posted Dec 4, 2014
Pros: Room was a large and clean
Cons: update the furnishings
Location: great location, close to down town and Stanford Mall
once the remodel is complete this will be a good place to stay if you are in town for work.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Orange County

Hotel in down town Menlo Park close to restaurants

Posted Nov 30, 2014
The exterior was under construction and in poor shape. The rooms were average and nosy, furniture and carpets were well worn, bathroom was worn with discolored tiles and grout, the water barely got hot! On Expedia this was rated as a 3 star hotel. Questionable and not so in my opinion!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 13, 2014
Staggering that it can charge $400/night. Staggering. On a busy street, and motel in renovation. . .Shouldn't be more that $150. Alas, this is what Silicon Valley wealth has wrought. . .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Southern California

Charming and Clean

Posted Nov 10, 2014
We stayed here while visiting Stanford University. The hotel is charming and clean. Good beds and towels. The breakfast was good (fresh food rather than packaged on regular dinnerware rather than Styrofoam & plastic). Hotel staff was very friendly and efficient. The only drawback is the parking lot which is small with tiny spaces which force people to take up more than one.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

In the heart of all our destinations.

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Pros: Central location for our visiting purposes
Cons: Cracked sink bowl an ugly sight, detached wall mirror tacky and low toilet seat a challenge. Fully aware undergoing a renovation and tolerant.
Very clean and comfortable. Staff courteous and helpful.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Football Fanfrom SoCal

Not Yet

Posted Sep 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
This MOTEL is under renovation. When it is done, it might be worthy to stay at...just not now. Good: * The staff here is friendly and supportive. We asked to be moved from the ground floor to an upstairs room and they accommodated us without issue. * The rooms and bedding are new (renovation seems to be done by and large inside the rooms). * They have a small DVD rental library of movies -- free to guests. * They offer guest a free bottle of water and CC cookies in the room upon check-in. * The continental breakfast is decent....about the same as a Holiday Inn express minus the Cinnabon. Not good: * The outward edifice of the motel is under renovation and not very attractive. * The parking lot and spaces are very small. * The motel is located right on El Camino -- the ground floor room we had the first night was very noisy. * The signage on El Camino to turn onto the property will need to be upgraded when the renovation is done. * At checkout, we left the hotel property around 4 am. There was no night duty agent on duty. There was no drop box to leave the DVD or room keys upon departure. IMO, the pricing for the motel at nearly $200/weekend night, is too expensive, especially while the system is under construction. The location near Stanford University is IMO what the property is banking on. Conclusion: If I had to do the same trip over, I'd stay a little farther away from campus and get a hotel instead of a motel at a more value-based rate.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Ottawa, Canada

Seriously over-priced, dated rooms

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Pros: Location was close to many restaurants and easy walking to Stanford U. Internet was very fast.
Cons: If they want to keep the price they need to offer more than just a bed. A half decent restaurant and maybe a lounge.
Location was great but at $400 /night very poor value for money. Dated rooms. Phone & Internet did not work in 1st room & had to move. Included breakfast very poorly stocked (e.g. zero fruit one day). Staff was friendly. This place was really no mare than an expensive bed.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom San Francisco, CA

Meh

Posted Sep 13, 2014
Pros: Convenient location for where I was.
Cons: Air fresheners, maybe, and additional parking.
The exterior was under construction or renovation, so it looked like hell. The room had a funny smell that I got used to pretty quickly, and the bathroom had an worse odor. I was mostly disappointed because of the price, I expected better, but it's not a bad place to stay. Also, super limited parking, so I wound up parking on the street when I got back late.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Decent, but a little over-priced

Posted Sep 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room was clean and comfortable and the breakfast was decent, but for the price I paid, I expected a less cramped bathroom and better sound insulation in the walls so that I didn't need to listen to the neighbours being intimate at midnight or the housekeeping staff making noise at 07:00
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom northern californi

A dressed up pig is still a pig

Posted Sep 10, 2014
The room was so small, the breakfast and coffee was horrible and the cleaning chemicals smell in the room were almost unbearable!