Ratings based on 919 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 29, 2015
Perfect location. The room was clean and the king bed was very comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Vintage hotel

Posted Jul 25, 2015
Pros: The breakfast
Cons: Update lotion.
Location: Nice easy walk to old town
Loved the location. Vintage hotel with lots of character.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place

Posted Jul 23, 2015
Liked it. Just wish they had a pool. Fun place. Great to be near Savannah.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cute hotel for reasonable price

Posted Jul 18, 2015
Enjoyed our stay. Clean and comfortable. Moon Pies and Cola is a cute idea with Krispy Kreams for breakfast. Near historic waterfront if you are driving. Would recommend!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Micco, Florida

Great Spot for the Right (Hip) Crowd

Posted Jul 6, 2015
Pros: Friendly check-in with popcorn & lemonade. Great housekeeping. Helpful staff re "locals" recommendations @ activities. Has rental bikes for re-con.
Cons: Limited parking spaces and no pool, but it ain't Disney World folks
Location: 18 easy driving miles to Tybee. Walk-able to River St. Near good restaurants on fringe of historic district. Nice Sunday walk to Cathedral for mass
The Thunderbird Inn (TBI) is a venerable "old school" motor inn made hip again. It's pet friendly and conveniently located on the edge of the historic district of Savannah near a row of recognizable chain hotels where the review-haters of TBI should stay when visiting Savannah. From the TBI, it's an easy ride down Oglethorpe to start the road trip to Tybee Island beaches, and it's walk-able from the TBI to River Street unless you eat or drink too much coming or going. Then maybe it's taxi time or quest for parking on River or Bay. The T-Bird Inn is not for everybody, but if you are a down to earth person and prefer affordable prices mixed with friendly & efficient front desk service and great housekeeping - along with free lemonade and popcorn at check-in, and morning donuts & coffee - then this throwback motor inn is just right for you." Pea under the mattress" types should stay elsewhere. My family has made driving up from central coastal Florida to the T-Bird Inn for a long summer weekend stay a family tradition for 3 years now. Refrigerator in rooms. Great launching launching point for Tybee Island beach day enjoyment while being close enough to all the tours and restaurants/bars for night-time touring. For my money, T-Bird Inn is the BEST lodging "bang for the buck" value in Savannah for unpretentious adventurers seeking lodging. Kudos - 5 STARS !!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Buona posizione ma sporco

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Pros: Lo stile retrò
Cons: la pulizia
Location: Posizione buona, di fronte alla fermata degli autobus greyhound. A piedi si raggiungono tutte le principali attrazioni di Savannah
L'hotel sarebbe carino, con questo fascino retrò, personale molto gentile, in camera ti offrono tortine e bibite. La posizione è il suo punto forte: di fronte alla stazione degli autobus e a piedi è possibile raggiungere il centro di Savannah. Peccato sia sporco, la moquette era macchiata, per terra ho trovato caramelle e tappi di bottigliette di chi era passato prima di me; in vasca c'erano capelli ovunque. Per una notte è andato bene, ma assolutamente non di più.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from aiken sc

Good and reasonable priced

Posted Jun 25, 2015
Pros: staff
Location: Near most things, trolley tour pick up
Great staff and good location. If your looking for 5 star this isn't it. If your looking for cool retro, you found it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fun, retro place with great staff

Posted Jun 22, 2015
The hotel surpassed our expectations. Can't beat the location or the price. The room was fine and the staff was great. We would stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Birmingham, AL

Charming retro motel

Posted Jun 19, 2015
Enjoyed our stay, convenient location, we will stay here again! Good bargain, even though Room was a bit crowded with furniture and bathroom small. "Breakfast" was only donuts and coffe/juice. But overall would definitely recommend!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London, UK

Retro hotel in good location. Walkable to sights.

Posted Jun 13, 2015
Good location and friendly staff. Our only issue was the carpet in our room which was filthy. Otherwise enjoyed our night stay.