Ratings based on 494 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

enjoyed our stay

Posted Apr 22, 2015
enjoyed our stay, great location, clean and friendly helpful staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sydney, Australia

No problems. Happy.

Posted Apr 11, 2015
Pros: Perfect location for what we needed. Great parking. Close to all sorts of amenities including a bus that runs down town regularly. Comfortable room.
Cons: Breakfast room smallish and over crowded while we were there.
We had a comfortably stay. Didn't run into any problems. Staff were knowledgeable. Some interesting characters staying there, but that's nothing to do with the hotel itself. Any issues we ran into (eg wifi not working) were addressed immediately by the staff.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Vancouver, BC

Not the best shower and toilette.

Posted Apr 5, 2015
Pros: Free breakfast
Cons: Shower head, toilette
Location: Good convenient shopping available. Food, restaurant all close by.
The shower is weak. Also, when you take shower at the same time as other room's guests, the water temperature is very cold. The toilette flush is also weak and gets stuck even when kids go to toilette. The structure is old so the noise level is very high from upstairs. The beds are okay but the overall experience is not comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom lebanon, OR

Posted Mar 27, 2015
Pros: The security of only guest being able to get ot the floors that house the rooms.
Location: This location is on the same street as the Woodland Park Zoo, which we enjoyed. It was not too far from the Seattle Boardwalk and Pike's Place Market
The beds were comfortable and the room accomadated my family of 6. I liked that you had to have a key card to even get on the elevator.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't stay here

Posted Feb 18, 2015
Pros: Location to our relatives.
Cons: Everything.
Location: Nothing to do nearby unless you drive into Seattle.
Check in was fast, but once we got in our room, we noticed the peeling wallpaper, the mold on the shower curtain and the maid's rubber gloves on the bathroom vanity. The next day after coming back from our day, the room had been cleaned, but there were no towels. It was late, so I called down to the desk, and the guy there said I could come down and get some. Um, no. I called again in the morning, and the guy working ran some towels up to our room. When we got back to our room later that day, our room had not been cleaned at all. At all. I am 7 months pregnant and after a long day, I just wanted a nap. My husband went down to talk to the front desk. The owner happened to be there. He was very apologetic, but couldn't do anything to refund our money since we booked through expedia. The next morning when I took my kids down to breakfast, which was supposed to be served from 7-10, it was 9:45, and they were already cleaning up. Most of the food was gone, and while we were sitting there eating what we could find, they continued to clean up and even started vacuuming the room. We will never stay there again nor recommend anyone stay there. Worst experience at a hotel I've ever had.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Culver City, CA

Nice and Affordable.

Posted Jan 29, 2015
Clean. Neat. Very nice staff. Breakfast included. Good hotel chain.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Calgary, Alberta, Canada

Great north of downtown location.

Posted Jan 27, 2015
Pros: Location, friendly staff, included breakfast
Cons: it would be nice to have an in-house restaurant and pool but the facility cannot handle it the way it was built.
Location: Eating establishments and pubs in each direction. Quick drive to downtown. 20 minute drive to the outlet malls. 10 minutes to I5
Extremely friendly and accommodating staff. Rooms are very clean. No pool but a fitness room. Great access to downtown and all of the sight seeing as well as good access to I5 and the northern outlet malls. A great price as well. We have stayed here twice over the the last 4 months (this time there were 8 in our party and took 2 rooms) and we will be staying there again when we visit Seattle.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 23, 2015
Nice room, very comfy bed, lots of pillows, clean room, pleasant staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom spokane

Nice hotel close to our boys

Posted Jan 16, 2015
good price nice staff Vinod of used more towels but overall goo experience
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Gary

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 13, 2015 on Hotels.com