Ratings based on 396 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by family of 6!

"Comfort Inn"-No comfort !?

Posted Apr 13, 2014
Comfort Inn located on the hill , has tiny space for breakfast ,SPA WAS OUT OF ORDER, No pool , nosy neighborhood shop for bikes .Stay away from any hotel named/"COMFORT IN" .So disappointed !!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel in Seattle.

Posted Mar 23, 2014
Pros: Big rooms and nice, clean beds and towels. Huge breakfast.
Location: Ballard and the Nordic Heritage Museum, Ballard Locks, and the fishermans terminal.
Very easy to park, low priced, and a great value. It was conveniently located and right across from Sam's Club. This hotel is newly remodelled and the breakfast was great.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Friendly staff, hotel a bit run-down.

Posted Feb 17, 2014
The hotel was adequate. The staff were friendly and helpful, and there was good parking with a choice of covered or uncovered. The place is looking a bit run-down, with old, cheesy curtains and bed-coverings. The room for a queen -sized bed was large and sparse. The bathroom was tiny, and because the door to the bathroom opened inwards it was in the way for basic manoeuvring. The included breakfast was actually reasonably good, with some healthy choices.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not as pictured

Posted Feb 6, 2014
Pros: The breakfast in the morning was well stocked, clean area, warm food and good variety.
Cons: Stronger water pressure.
I had to book on short notice. The hotel was not close to the hospital that I was needing to go to the next day. More than the 3.5 miles stated. The pictures of the hotel are a lot nicer than the hotel itself. The staff was very friendly and they do give you a lot of pillows (soft and firm). Had an odd odor in the room. The spa area wasn't desirable and the water pressure was weak. Had wifi problems too. The breakfast the next morning was great. For a quick over night stay this was ok and would return for that. But too much time there wouldn't have been enjoyable.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 24, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
by russell from jonesboro, arkansas

comfortable and affordable

Posted Jan 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
met all my expectations
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Good

Posted Jan 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Clean room, complimentary breakfast, excellent at the price.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Utilitarian and convenient

Posted Jan 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Convenient location for my purpose. Everything worked, but was starting to show wear 'around the edges'.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Pretty much Statisfied

Good Value for Money

Posted Dec 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
Looking for economical lodging without frills? This is it. Disappointed though by internet being down when I needed it--over 24 hours.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Debbie R from Everett

Don't waste your money!

Posted Dec 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
Horrible! If I could have left I would have! Was prepaid so didn't have a choice . Absolutely no heat in hallways, breakfast room, lobby etc. Room took almost an hour to warm up it was so cold when we arrived. Internet connection barely worked. We had to bring in our own microwave from our van as they would not let us use the one in the lobby because it blew the circuit breakers. The workers were wearing hats and winter coats . Felt bad for them because they can't complain. Was told everyday they were working on the heating problem, stayed for five nights and everyone of those days we had to wear coats etc. just to go get breakfast which we had to eat in the room.