Ratings based on 436 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sunrise, FL

Our Seattle Trip

Posted Sep 4, 2014
Pros: We really like the gal working behind the desk. She was truly trying to keep us happy.
Cons: Parking garage enforcement and or more spaces to park
Location: Nothing is really near by to do. Downtown is around 7 miles away
We stayed at this hotel from August 24-27 2014. The hotel is easy to find. The young lady that works behind the desk was fantastic!!! We had called her to see if they had a fridge we could use while we were there. She tried to find an extra one, but couldn't. She then asked if we wanted a room that came with fridge and microwave, and we said sure. She helped us move from one room to the other. She gave us advice on local places to eat, etc. She even printed our boarding passes for us before we left. The men that worked behind the desk were not as approachable or welcoming. We even complained to one of them that someone had parked so close to our car in the parking garage, that the driver had to crawl in through the passenger side. We described the car to him but he acted like he could care less. The parking garage states it is for compact only, yet we noticed many SUV's and trucks in there. The parking leaves a lot to be desired. We would say that is our only major gripe. Many have said the hotel needs updated, etc. I figure, your pretty much just sleeping there...as long as its clean, Who cares.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just okay

Posted Sep 3, 2014
This is a very dated hotel. It was acceptable as to cleanliness. I know it was lower in price than other hotels and the old saying holds true in this case, "You get way you pay for."
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chilliwack, B.C.

Close to public transportation

Posted Aug 15, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness of rooms, good TV, and location next to public transportation.
Cons: Missed having a hot tub and pool, especially the hot tub.
Location: Nothing close by but direct access to space needle, Pike Place, stadiums etc by bus took only 30 minutes.
A very pleasant place to stay at a reasonable price. Good breakfast provided, very comfy roomy rooms with lots of pillows which I like. Public transportation for .75 made seeing downtown Seattle very easy and convenient. All in all a good experience!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kennewick, Wa

Facility Condition

Posted Aug 3, 2014
Pros: Clean Room, friendly staff.
Cons: Parking, internet, beds
Location: Location was fine for us. We did a lot of exploring of city and surroundings.
Overall our stay was good. Price was right, location supported our plans well, staff was very friendly. Only negatives are the bed mattresses are soft and lumpy. Need replacement. The internet, which I was counting on, was substandard. Very hard to connect when it would connect at all. Made it difficult to do a quick check-in at the office, and get back to vacationing. Also, parking spots too narrow, too few.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from WA

Bad parking and dated room.

Posted Jul 31, 2014
Pros: Price
Cons: Everything
Found area not the best, Also I read that the rooms were being updated but found that not so . Had a suite with kitchen that was good size but nothing to write home about. I will say that the unit price was far but was hoping for a little more updated. If you come to this hotel late the parking can be hard to find a good spot to park.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The Perks were missing.

Posted Jul 30, 2014
Pros: Close to the mall and freeway.
Cons: The cable was an iusse the whole stay, working pool and hot tub.
Location: There was a great amount of options for food and retail stores.
The hotel was alright. I stayed for a weeks’ time. During this time the cable was having connection issues. I didn’t mention it the first night since I thought it was due to the stormy weather. After it continued the second night, I went and spoke to the front desk person and they stated that Comcast was supposed to come out and fix but hasn’t yet. Another night of no TV so I called the front desk again and they stated that if they got enough complaints that Comcast would come out and fix. Apparently they never received enough calls considering the cable was an issue the whole week. Very frustrating when you are out of town and all you can do in your free time is try to relax. The Pool was dirty and not in use and same thing with the Hot Tub. Between those 3 major things that drew me to this place.......I will not be staying here again unless there is no other vacancy nearby.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Bend, Wa.

Comfortable Hotel

Posted Jul 24, 2014
Pros: Hotel was very clean.
Cons: Parking places were too narrow.
The Comfort Inn on Aurora was clean and a convenient for our needs. Our kitchen unit had a full refrigerator, stove with burners and an oven, and also had a microwave. The king size bed was comfortable and in good shape. The new flat screen TV had good cable service. It was a good experience.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Palmer, AK

Pricey for the cleanliness

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: It was downtown near the area I needed to visit.
I'm growing weary of hotel rooms that aren't clean. This one was no exception, food stains in the fridge, sticky food substance on the counter and some ladies moo-moo in the closet. What ever happened to a supervisor checking on the house cleaning staff?
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Or

beds comfortable

Posted Jul 19, 2014
Pros: Beds were comfortable and room was large.
Cons: Breakfast
Location: easy to get to Wash Univ, Bastyr university and university city. Also down to the terminals for the cruise ships.
The beds were comfortable. parking was easy. We had no problem with traffic from this location, which is nice because traffic can get pretty congested in other locations. All the hot breakfast items were cancelled due to some regulation they needed to fix--so that wasn't especially good. Work out room leaves a lot to be desired if you want that. Room was quite large with 2 queen beds--good value.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Nice room

Posted Jul 17, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff.
Cons: Elevator
Location: check it the space needle.
Just spent the day in Seattle. The hotel is only like 8 miles from downtown. The staff was friendly and the room was nice and comfortable. The only problem that day was the elevator was not working. Other than that, it was a good place.