Ratings based on 432 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chilliwack, B.C.

Close to public transportation

Posted Aug 15, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness of rooms, good TV, and location next to public transportation.
Cons: Missed having a hot tub and pool, especially the hot tub.
Location: Nothing close by but direct access to space needle, Pike Place, stadiums etc by bus took only 30 minutes.
A very pleasant place to stay at a reasonable price. Good breakfast provided, very comfy roomy rooms with lots of pillows which I like. Public transportation for .75 made seeing downtown Seattle very easy and convenient. All in all a good experience!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kennewick, Wa

Facility Condition

Posted Aug 3, 2014
Pros: Clean Room, friendly staff.
Cons: Parking, internet, beds
Location: Location was fine for us. We did a lot of exploring of city and surroundings.
Overall our stay was good. Price was right, location supported our plans well, staff was very friendly. Only negatives are the bed mattresses are soft and lumpy. Need replacement. The internet, which I was counting on, was substandard. Very hard to connect when it would connect at all. Made it difficult to do a quick check-in at the office, and get back to vacationing. Also, parking spots too narrow, too few.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from WA

Bad parking and dated room.

Posted Jul 31, 2014
Pros: Price
Cons: Everything
Found area not the best, Also I read that the rooms were being updated but found that not so . Had a suite with kitchen that was good size but nothing to write home about. I will say that the unit price was far but was hoping for a little more updated. If you come to this hotel late the parking can be hard to find a good spot to park.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The Perks were missing.

Posted Jul 30, 2014
Pros: Close to the mall and freeway.
Cons: The cable was an iusse the whole stay, working pool and hot tub.
Location: There was a great amount of options for food and retail stores.
The hotel was alright. I stayed for a weeks’ time. During this time the cable was having connection issues. I didn’t mention it the first night since I thought it was due to the stormy weather. After it continued the second night, I went and spoke to the front desk person and they stated that Comcast was supposed to come out and fix but hasn’t yet. Another night of no TV so I called the front desk again and they stated that if they got enough complaints that Comcast would come out and fix. Apparently they never received enough calls considering the cable was an issue the whole week. Very frustrating when you are out of town and all you can do in your free time is try to relax. The Pool was dirty and not in use and same thing with the Hot Tub. Between those 3 major things that drew me to this place.......I will not be staying here again unless there is no other vacancy nearby.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Bend, Wa.

Comfortable Hotel

Posted Jul 24, 2014
Pros: Hotel was very clean.
Cons: Parking places were too narrow.
The Comfort Inn on Aurora was clean and a convenient for our needs. Our kitchen unit had a full refrigerator, stove with burners and an oven, and also had a microwave. The king size bed was comfortable and in good shape. The new flat screen TV had good cable service. It was a good experience.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Palmer, AK

Pricey for the cleanliness

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: It was downtown near the area I needed to visit.
I'm growing weary of hotel rooms that aren't clean. This one was no exception, food stains in the fridge, sticky food substance on the counter and some ladies moo-moo in the closet. What ever happened to a supervisor checking on the house cleaning staff?
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Or

beds comfortable

Posted Jul 19, 2014
Pros: Beds were comfortable and room was large.
Cons: Breakfast
Location: easy to get to Wash Univ, Bastyr university and university city. Also down to the terminals for the cruise ships.
The beds were comfortable. parking was easy. We had no problem with traffic from this location, which is nice because traffic can get pretty congested in other locations. All the hot breakfast items were cancelled due to some regulation they needed to fix--so that wasn't especially good. Work out room leaves a lot to be desired if you want that. Room was quite large with 2 queen beds--good value.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Nice room

Posted Jul 17, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff.
Cons: Elevator
Location: check it the space needle.
Just spent the day in Seattle. The hotel is only like 8 miles from downtown. The staff was friendly and the room was nice and comfortable. The only problem that day was the elevator was not working. Other than that, it was a good place.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis, MN

Good hotel in transition

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: Moderate room rates and restaurants near by. There was a large grocery store down the street so picking up snacks was easy.
Cons: Parking was funky and laid out for smaller cars. Spaces felt tight for the Subaru Impreza from the rental company.
Location: Not far from the University of Washington and Edmonds ferry landing.
We stayed in this hotel 2 separate nights in one week. It was a good value for the Seattle area and easy to get to from the highway. They are in the process of updating the hotel with new furnishings and it should be nice when complete. Breakfast was cold buffet which could use more protein like Greek yogurt, hard boiled eggs or even peanut butter. The staff assured us the hot breakfast buffet would resume once the license situation got resolved.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis, MN

Good value in North Seattle

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Pros: Convenient location to things we wanted to do.
Cons: Add hard boiled eggs or peanut butter to the cold breakfast offerings to make up for being woefully short on protein.
Location: There was an excellent Mexican restaurant just down the street. Easy to get to the University, downtown or Edmonds ferry.
We found the staff to be super helpful. The room we were assigned had a smoky smell and we were switched to another one without question. The hotel is in the midst of renovations and there was no inconvenience to hotel guests. There was no hot breakfast due to the incorrect license being issued, but this will be resolved soon.