Ratings based on 503 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Illinois

A Perfect Place for Us

Posted May 16, 2015
We came to Seattle for Grandparents' Day at Villa Academy. Comfort Inn was fairly close to our daughter and son in law's home in Queen Anne. We really only needed a place to sleep and shower but the daily breakfast was a big plus! The bed was extremely comfortable too!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom houston

Comfy, clean, great price

Posted May 13, 2015
Pros: Near our event. Affordable. Clean.
Cons: Parking is crowded.
Perfect place to crash. Not spacious, but adequate. Clean. Adequate breakfast. Affordable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 5, 2015
A nice hotel to stay, only problem is that parking lot is so limited and narrow
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom oregon

OK but old and noisy

Posted May 5, 2015
Conversations in the next room were clearly audible. The ceiling creaked every time the people upstairs walked around. Low water pressure makes for a dribbly shower.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

enjoyed our stay

Posted Apr 22, 2015
enjoyed our stay, great location, clean and friendly helpful staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sydney, Australia

No problems. Happy.

Posted Apr 11, 2015
Pros: Perfect location for what we needed. Great parking. Close to all sorts of amenities including a bus that runs down town regularly. Comfortable room.
Cons: Breakfast room smallish and over crowded while we were there.
We had a comfortably stay. Didn't run into any problems. Staff were knowledgeable. Some interesting characters staying there, but that's nothing to do with the hotel itself. Any issues we ran into (eg wifi not working) were addressed immediately by the staff.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Vancouver, BC

Not the best shower and toilette.

Posted Apr 5, 2015
Pros: Free breakfast
Cons: Shower head, toilette
Location: Good convenient shopping available. Food, restaurant all close by.
The shower is weak. Also, when you take shower at the same time as other room's guests, the water temperature is very cold. The toilette flush is also weak and gets stuck even when kids go to toilette. The structure is old so the noise level is very high from upstairs. The beds are okay but the overall experience is not comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom lebanon, OR

Posted Mar 27, 2015
Pros: The security of only guest being able to get ot the floors that house the rooms.
Location: This location is on the same street as the Woodland Park Zoo, which we enjoyed. It was not too far from the Seattle Boardwalk and Pike's Place Market
The beds were comfortable and the room accomadated my family of 6. I liked that you had to have a key card to even get on the elevator.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Flora

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 19, 2015 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't stay here

Posted Feb 18, 2015
Pros: Location to our relatives.
Cons: Everything.
Location: Nothing to do nearby unless you drive into Seattle.
Check in was fast, but once we got in our room, we noticed the peeling wallpaper, the mold on the shower curtain and the maid's rubber gloves on the bathroom vanity. The next day after coming back from our day, the room had been cleaned, but there were no towels. It was late, so I called down to the desk, and the guy there said I could come down and get some. Um, no. I called again in the morning, and the guy working ran some towels up to our room. When we got back to our room later that day, our room had not been cleaned at all. At all. I am 7 months pregnant and after a long day, I just wanted a nap. My husband went down to talk to the front desk. The owner happened to be there. He was very apologetic, but couldn't do anything to refund our money since we booked through expedia. The next morning when I took my kids down to breakfast, which was supposed to be served from 7-10, it was 9:45, and they were already cleaning up. Most of the food was gone, and while we were sitting there eating what we could find, they continued to clean up and even started vacuuming the room. We will never stay there again nor recommend anyone stay there. Worst experience at a hotel I've ever had.