Ratings based on 448 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from california

Not a good place to stay more than 1 day

Posted Oct 2, 2014
Pros: Location , and parking is ok
Cons: House keeping need to make sure they do their job correctly . Staffs are nice , but seem like they don't really greet guess as they back and forward
Location: Some restaurants , and mall is closed by , 15 mints to Northgate Mall
I stayed for 4 days , 2 days the housekeeping clean the room , the next day they clean but didn't supply any bath towel , so I have to go to front desk to get my towel .the 4th day , they don't even clean the room . Don't have refrigerator in the room , coffee maker is located in the bath room . Carpet seem like old and need deep cleaning .
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from St. Louis

Worst experience imaginable!

Posted Sep 27, 2014
Pros: Absolutely nothing!
Cons: Taking responsibility for wrongful actions
The staff and management were incompetent and unapologetic for the terrible behavior of thier employees. We had an issue of theft in the lobby and had to complete a police report. The police requested to see the security cameras but the manager was not available. The owner was not available. We were told by the front desk clert they would be in shortly. After waiting in the lobby for 4 hours and cancelling our plans for the morning we were losing our patience with the lack of urgency. After 4 hours the front desk clerk suddenly retrieved the phone from the little office behind the front desk. We still requested to see the security tapes and asked the manager or owner to call us but neither one did. We made a special trip back to the hotel before dinner to speak to the owner who said he didn't understand what the problem was they gave us the phone back. We still demanded to see the tapes and waited another hour in the lobby for the manager. Upon reviewing the tape it shows my husband getting up from the couch across from the front desk and the front desk clerk walking over and picking up the phone. The police stated they were limited since eventually they returned the phone to us (4 hours later). No apology, no compensation for our time and that we cancelled plans for most of the day attempting to get resolution. The owner and manager acted as if we inconvienence them by making a fuss over it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from j

Good value easy to catch bus downtown

Posted Sep 17, 2014
I was staying with my son we both had very comfortable queen beds and fantastic pillows. Bit further out of downtown, bus was very close. Breakfast wasn't good nothing very healthy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Coeur d'Alene, ID

Close to Bus to Downtown Seattle

Posted Sep 16, 2014
Pros: Free breakfast, internet and free parking
Cons: Parking
Location: Bus to downtown Seattle
I loved the Free breakfast and Free parking BUT my car got 3 door dings and 2 scratches in the 3 nights we were there :-( We parked it and took the bus the whole time. The parking spaces are very very tiny and close together. There is no noise canceling between rooms. I could hear the neighbor going to the bathroom when I was on my bed or hear them sneeze. It is close to the bus to downtown and it is either $2.50 or $2.25 per person per ride so well worth taking the bus vs driving downtown and paying for parking.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sunrise, FL

Our Seattle Trip

Posted Sep 4, 2014
Pros: We really like the gal working behind the desk. She was truly trying to keep us happy.
Cons: Parking garage enforcement and or more spaces to park
Location: Nothing is really near by to do. Downtown is around 7 miles away
We stayed at this hotel from August 24-27 2014. The hotel is easy to find. The young lady that works behind the desk was fantastic!!! We had called her to see if they had a fridge we could use while we were there. She tried to find an extra one, but couldn't. She then asked if we wanted a room that came with fridge and microwave, and we said sure. She helped us move from one room to the other. She gave us advice on local places to eat, etc. She even printed our boarding passes for us before we left. The men that worked behind the desk were not as approachable or welcoming. We even complained to one of them that someone had parked so close to our car in the parking garage, that the driver had to crawl in through the passenger side. We described the car to him but he acted like he could care less. The parking garage states it is for compact only, yet we noticed many SUV's and trucks in there. The parking leaves a lot to be desired. We would say that is our only major gripe. Many have said the hotel needs updated, etc. I figure, your pretty much just sleeping there...as long as its clean, Who cares.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just okay

Posted Sep 3, 2014
This is a very dated hotel. It was acceptable as to cleanliness. I know it was lower in price than other hotels and the old saying holds true in this case, "You get way you pay for."
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chilliwack, B.C.

Close to public transportation

Posted Aug 15, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness of rooms, good TV, and location next to public transportation.
Cons: Missed having a hot tub and pool, especially the hot tub.
Location: Nothing close by but direct access to space needle, Pike Place, stadiums etc by bus took only 30 minutes.
A very pleasant place to stay at a reasonable price. Good breakfast provided, very comfy roomy rooms with lots of pillows which I like. Public transportation for .75 made seeing downtown Seattle very easy and convenient. All in all a good experience!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kennewick, Wa

Facility Condition

Posted Aug 3, 2014
Pros: Clean Room, friendly staff.
Cons: Parking, internet, beds
Location: Location was fine for us. We did a lot of exploring of city and surroundings.
Overall our stay was good. Price was right, location supported our plans well, staff was very friendly. Only negatives are the bed mattresses are soft and lumpy. Need replacement. The internet, which I was counting on, was substandard. Very hard to connect when it would connect at all. Made it difficult to do a quick check-in at the office, and get back to vacationing. Also, parking spots too narrow, too few.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from WA

Bad parking and dated room.

Posted Jul 31, 2014
Pros: Price
Cons: Everything
Found area not the best, Also I read that the rooms were being updated but found that not so . Had a suite with kitchen that was good size but nothing to write home about. I will say that the unit price was far but was hoping for a little more updated. If you come to this hotel late the parking can be hard to find a good spot to park.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The Perks were missing.

Posted Jul 30, 2014
Pros: Close to the mall and freeway.
Cons: The cable was an iusse the whole stay, working pool and hot tub.
Location: There was a great amount of options for food and retail stores.
The hotel was alright. I stayed for a weeks’ time. During this time the cable was having connection issues. I didn’t mention it the first night since I thought it was due to the stormy weather. After it continued the second night, I went and spoke to the front desk person and they stated that Comcast was supposed to come out and fix but hasn’t yet. Another night of no TV so I called the front desk again and they stated that if they got enough complaints that Comcast would come out and fix. Apparently they never received enough calls considering the cable was an issue the whole week. Very frustrating when you are out of town and all you can do in your free time is try to relax. The Pool was dirty and not in use and same thing with the Hot Tub. Between those 3 major things that drew me to this place.......I will not be staying here again unless there is no other vacancy nearby.