Ratings based on 380 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom lind wa

Nice hotel not far from seattle childrens

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Pros: Comfortable bed, coffee pot and cleanliness.
Location: Plenty of eating places nearby
Very nice room, clean and comfortable, everything we needed and at the right price. Just 3 miles from seattle childrens hospital where we were visiting our granddaughter. Was a little bit noisy with traffic but bearable. Would use again without a doubt.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Yakima, WA

Close to Seattle.

Posted Mar 22, 2015
Location: Seattle attractions are all just an easy trip away.
This hotel was a great value. It was very easy to get to and from there to Seattle. The desk clerk was great - nice ,cheerful and helpful. The room was clean and came with a whirlpool bathtub. The breakfast was average, but the area had someone keeping it clean and stocked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Vancouver, B.C. Canada

Enjoy the stay there for 2 nights.

Posted Mar 2, 2015
Staffs are nice. The simple breakfast is good. Well equipped in the room: fridge, microwave, coffee maker... Only the sofa-bed is worn out that should be replaced.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Seattle

Room mix up

Posted Feb 9, 2015
Cons: Customer service. I could go on and on about this issue. I am sure that the other guest were also not pleased about the mix up in rooms.
The hotel was just what I thought it would be - OK. I new what I was getting in to and didn't really have any surprises. That was until I learned about the room mix up. The person at the front desk gave as two room keys. He placed them into a pocket and wrote 210 for the room number. We then went to room 210. The keys opened the door. We went in and put our stuff down and took a small nap. After relaxing for a bit we left to go eat dinner. When we came back we noticed some confusion around our room. One of the other guests asked us if we were in room 210 and we said yes. They apologized for going into our room and said there was a mix up at the front desk. We tried our keys on the door and they didn't work anymore. We then went to the front office to see what the problem was. He accused us of checking into the wrong room. He was not very friendly and seemed angry about they whole problem. He showed us that we were suppose to be in room 220 and that we had gone to the wrong room. I told him that the key pocket said 210 and they keys let us into the room. That only got him madder and he demanded to see the key pocket. I told him that it was in the room. I also asked him that if we were suppose to be in room 220 then why did our keys let us into room 210, that seams like a major security problem. Then by letting someone else into our room he made another security problem by allowing some else access to our personal property. This really got my wife upset.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 30, 2015
Pros: I politely thanked him, asked his name (Tyler) and then shook his hand while boiling inside about being lied to.
Cons: He never smiled once when I was in the office area, I don't think he likes his job.
Letter to the management of Days Inn Corporation. To Whom it may concern: Hi, I'm Gary Johnson a 70 year old white male. My wife and I recently attended a memorial service in North East Seattle and we had booked a room through 'Expedia' for two nights (Jan 26 and 27th 2015) at the 'Days Inn' at 9100 Aurora Ave North in Seattle. We will never stay at another Days Inn because of the way we were treated at check in time. We arrived at motel approx 2pm (room availability time 3pm) on the 26th, I went to check in knowing we were an hour early and figured we would have to wait. Well, when I walked in the office and laid my copy of our 'Expedia' confirmation on the counter as I said "I would like to check in", the young guy's demeaner seemed to change. As The clerk was checking us in, I said "Ground floor please because I have bad knees and have a hard time climbing stairs". He says "We have an elevator" and then lies when he says "This room (holding up the key for 2nd floor room) was specifically requested for you by 'Expedia'. I said "That is not what it says in my confirmation" which I opened and pointed to the request for a room ground floor. He never read where I pointed. I don't know if it was the request in the confirmation or my suggesting we cancel the whole thing here and saying "I will go else where", but he backed down and gave us a ground floor room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Hornell, NY

Exceeded expectations. Would recommend to others.

Posted Jan 22, 2015
Pros: Staff were exceptionally nice. I also really liked it was non-smoking. The room was clean.
Cons: The lighting was a little weird but I guess I got used to it. At first it seemed really dim. The pillows could be changed.
Location: I stayed here to be near my sister, so I didn't do much in the way of site seeing or visiting. Lots of shops nearby that were nice.
I found the hotel staff to be very pleasant and accommodating. The continental breakfast was more than I expected (they provided cereal, coffee, variety of toast, oatmeal and fruit). The coffee provided in the room was actually really good! The room was clean and the cleaning staff did and excellent job of tidying the room up. Some of the cons were, when we first arrived the heat was off and the window open: it was quite cold. Second, it could be a little noisy at times. We were right next to a staircase, and when the room above us was filled, it was a little on the noisy side (no worse than in your average apartment). Facilities were clean. All in all, I would definitely stay here again on my next trip to Seattle and would recommend it to others. It's nothing extravagant or luxurious, but I did not expect it to be. Reading the reviews, prior to going, my stay was better than I expected.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom California

Horrible manager

Posted Jan 18, 2015
I never stayed at this hotel. When I went to check in, there was a problem with my reservation. The manager (who was the only one there) was extremely rude about it from the start. He refused to make any accommodations, so I called Expedia. The Expedia representative was very nice and she called the manager directly to try to work things out. I was still in the lobby, so I got to hear the manager yell at her and bully her too. She put me on hold so that she could talk with her supervisor. Another customer came in to the hotel, and the manager was rude to him as well. That customer walked out and did not stay at that hotel. Expedia kindly refunded my money for the two nights I had reserved. Five stars to Expedia, zero for that hotel!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Canada

Good value for money

Posted Jan 8, 2015
Pros: It provided what it said it would, it was economical, distant and yet only about 20 minutes from downtown by (very frequent) bus.
Cons: Only trivia: the sink plug needs cleaning of (presumably) hair but I could not do that myself.
Location: You don't come for the location, but for an inexpensive place to stay when attending a business meeting (say) in downtown. It serves that purpose.
This hotel is beside a trunk road some distance from downtown Seattle (as its address of 9100 st street) suggests), but frequent express buses pass and there's a bus stop right outside. There is also a major shopping mall 9 short bocks to the north. The room comes with a microwave as well as a coffee machine, so one can be quite independent.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Australia

Don't stay here! Don't waste your money

Posted Jan 8, 2015
The motel clerk was the rudest person I have ever met. I actually felt scared of him. The room smelt like cigarettes and was not clean. The area was awful and smelt like sewerage. Do not stay here!!
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom CA

Posted Jan 7, 2015
no wi fi! very rude staff! cleanliness is okay! stay out of this hotel seriously! Bad service