Ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by clive from london

Good hotel up in the mountains

Posted May 12, 2014
Pros: Good size room, very clean, breakfast buffet good and staff very friendly and helpful. Very good value for money.
Cons: Good menu in the hotel but could do with putting the price of the set menu actually on the menu so you knew what you were going to pay.
Location: Most of the bars and restaurants in the area were not open yet.
good value for money and nice to stay out of the city for a change but many of the bars and restaurants were not open for the season yet but the food in the Hotel was of a very good standard. The drive up the mountain is full of hairpin bends and has a lot of cyclists on it. Good hotel would use it again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Greg

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by MMozzie from Adelaide, South Australia

Super Location Super Service Super Experience

Posted May 2, 2010
When we arrived at the hotel in early March, the town was covered in snow and realy deep as it is in the Orobio Mountaines near the Swiss border but within easy travel to Bergamo and Milan. The hotel was completely empty expcept for us as at this time of the year it is between seasons and most of the town don't live there. The hotel was clean, comfortable and warm and the breakfasts which were included were substantial and not just the "continental breakfast" type of coffee and a croisant. Staff were rarely seen but always near when required. The hotel is located in the centre of town and is very very picturesque and looks like a typical alpine village postcard. At this time of the year most of the town is deserted but has several good eating houses nearby and other facilities. We intend returning to this great spot and hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Milton Keynes, UK.

Superb location, friendly staff, just what the Dr. ordered!

Posted Oct 7, 2009
The situation of this hotel was amazing. You drive out of Bergamo for about half an hour up a winding mountain road. The views are amazing. Breakfast was great with one of the best cappucino's i've had for a long time...and the croissants are to die for. Nice friendly staff with good sized rooms, all clean and tidy. Definitely reccommend to others. I had 7 friends with me and they all loved it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Formby

Will certainly return

Posted Sep 28, 2009
Hotel/room perfect. Disappointingly, there were no bars or restauarants open in Selvino in the evenings, we were there Mon/Tues off-peak. Drive up to Selvino not for the faint-hearted, but well worth the effort. Local scenerey spectacular, Lake Iseo short drive, many restaurants available here to eat in gorgeous setting.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Low point of our trip

Posted Mar 5, 2009
Selvino and this hotel were definitely the low point of our road trip through Europe. My wife and I were traveling by motorcycle, and picked Selvino because of the twisty roads in the surrounding area. However, we arrived in Selvino on a Monday, and the hotel operator spoke one or two words of English and was able to inform us that all restaurants in town were closed on Mondays and Tuesdays, including the one in hotel. Imagine that - northern Italy and no food! And this was in early September. I managed to find a corner mini-market and we ate some bread, some canned stuff and had a couple beers. The hotel room was freezing and the in-room thermostat did not work. However, in the middle of the night, the entire hotel's radiator system all came on at once to warm up the hotel. That was about 3 in the morning.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Cornwall UK

Will revisit

Posted Oct 4, 2008
Hotel very clean and well decorated throughout. Friendly service from staff and very fresh, although basic breakfast provided. Beds are small - 2' 6" camp bed style that are not very comfortable. Shower room very clean. Selvino is 6.8 miles up a mountain with 23 tight hairpin bends so drivers need to be very experienced.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Dorset

In the middle of no-where but nice

Posted Jul 17, 2008
Nice budget hotel in a largish town in the mountains north of Bergamo - not much English spoken and a smallish room but everything we needed though the bathroom did smell - it was perfectly clean but just smelt! It is up a really winding road north of Milan so driving there was a slow business but it was a fun place to stay and the town of Selvino had a few shops and bars/restaurants so you could while a way a few hours quite happily.