Ratings based on 113 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Great Stay

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Pros: Location to Tacoma dome. Quiet area
Cons: Had a little trouble with our phone working to make local calls
Location: Quiet area but within 10-15 minutes of everything. Easily accessible.
My husband and I were in Tacoma for a concert. Some of the reviews I read on trip advisor made me really nervous. I shouldn't have been. The staff were welcoming, friendly and answered any questions we had. The hotel is no frills and very basic, but had everything we needed. It was clean and in working order. I also made phone request before arriving, and they were all met.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Room Change

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Pros: The hotel was very clean and accessible
Cons: Any changes requested should be put into motion at the time of request . Not at time of registration .
Location: It is near downtown Tacoma and the Tacoma Dome
Due to a change in plans I wanted to change my room from a king room to a double . I called the hotel twice in the previous couple of weeks requesting this change . I was told that it would be no problem . They even noted it on my reservation info. Upon arriving I was told they were fully booked and no double was available . The front desk could not explain why I was told it would be no problem or why it wasn't changed when I called either time .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Carol from Portland, OR

No frills but nice.

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Pros: Convenient location, nice staff. No frills but decent.
Cons: Mini kitchen was dated. Rear entrance, where all the parking is, was "out of order."
Location: 5 minute drive to Tacoma Dome
We stayed just one night for a concert at the Tacoma Dome, so we didn't really use the "extended stay" amenities. It was clean and convenient. Staff were very nice.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ok if u have a car

Posted Mar 3, 2014
Pros: staff
Cons: better breakfast; no business room or access to internet....just a single computer somewhere near the lobby would have been good; customer service
Location: didn't like location at all
Was fine for a quick stay but otherwise too far away from all amenities.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jerry from Lake Stevens, WA.

Extended Stay America - Fife = Not bad.

Posted Feb 24, 2014
Pros: Close to Tacoma Dome.
Cons: Ventilate the building better. Smelled a bit of cleaning products in the passageways.
Location: Close to Tacoma Dome. Plenty of places to eat, and not far from pretty much anything in Tacoma.
Was weary after reading reviews, but overall turned out to be fine. Been in better, been in worse. Room was clean, shower worked well, bed was comfortable. No complaints from my son. Would go again, especially for the price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 16, 2014
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 24, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Joda from Eastern WA

Good value and location

Posted Oct 14, 2013
A trip to SeaTac airport on I-5 takes exactly 30 minutes on a weekend. Very convenient. Also close to PLU and UPS, Tacoma Dome, Tacoma Mall, downtown Tacoma, Narrows Bridge, Point Defiance.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by John from California

A Good Stay

Posted Oct 4, 2013
Very affordable, clean with friendly staff in a quite environment