Ratings based on 420 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from CA

Worth the price for short stay!

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Pros: good value for price; good location; felt 'safe'
Cons: a bit more choices for breakfast
Location: old town Temecula guess there's lots within walking distance
This is my $econd stay at this hotel; I think I had the same room! Last visit was Dec couldn't figure out how to make the heater work :( this visit Aug took some playing w/ remote got the a/c to work fortunately! Has fridge and microwave; couldn't get wifi to work was ok to be 'unplugged' a few daze. Hot tub was nice but couldn't find switch to turn on jets oops I was in past the 9 pm time [found the hrs later]. Breakfast really skimpy perhaps fruit was gone didn't feel like bagel nor pastry so got oj and coffee. I stayed for the price as figured I wouldn't be there much reasonable price for a place to sleep although I understand it gets noisy on Friday nights. Interesting - no light bulbs in either bedside lamp!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from los angeles

Gross

Posted Jul 27, 2014
It was over from the beginning when I found urine stains not cleaned properly off the toilet seat. No clean towels were found, had to grab it from housekeeping, under the carpet were bumps, ac vent was grimy. Gross.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great location and that is all!

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: convenient location microwave and fridge in the room comfy beds, appear to be new
Cons: carpet needs replacement, a/c unit very loud
this hotel has a great location at the end of old town temecula. parking is plentiful and convenient. The rooms could use a lot of updating, the carpet was melted next to the bed and so was the side of the bed.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Walnut, CA

Awful Experience

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Do not include as an option
Location: nice location
I did not stay at the hotel because the room smelled like smoke, the parking lot had some transients, the door to the room was left wide open (I'm sure because of the smell) and the door lock did not work properly. I did not feel safe and left immediately. I did not call Expedia because I forgot my Expedia information sheet. I stayed at the Fairfield Inn.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Customer Service

Posted Jul 13, 2014
Most hotels discuss the several amenities it offers. WiFi, pool, laundry, ice machine and next day breakfast. This location however did not discuss such things. A mobile air conditioning unit was brought in due to the malfunction of the originally installed unit. House keeping was friendly and helpful, unlike staff members at the front desk. All in all it was located at a perfect location to experience old town Temecula.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Smoke odor

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Nonsmoking room had strong odor. My wife had to sleep in the car
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 18, 2014
The room was not what I expected for the charge. I have stayed in better facilities. The bed was uncomfortable and the coffee maker was not functional. The room was not clean for the charge. I would not recommend this facility in Temecula. I will be more cautious the next time and do my homework.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from phx Az.

bad experience

Posted Jun 8, 2014
Pros: nothing
Cons: ice machine out of ice install another ice machine----total of 2 fix faucet fix toilet improve breakfast
Location: visit our son graduation old town San Diego
faucet in sink needs to be re-placed---hard to push on and pull off plus turn to cold you get hot turn to hot you get cold toilet makes funny noise when flushes-----breakfast sucked we usually stay at Ramada they have waffles different cereals their coffee is hot Rodeway coffee is luke warm pillows suck-----next time Holiday Inn
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted May 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very poor breakfast bar. Really bad coffee. Motel just adequate. Overpriced for amenities