Ratings based on 21 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by FloJosh from New Zealand

Good

Posted May 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Not great, bit pricey for what it is, cleaning could go up a few notches, but otherwise good. Delicious breakfast!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to Disney

Posted Apr 17, 2014
Rooms are simply too small, no place for clothes. Bathroom is a disaster! Mold everywhere, no ceiling, walls. Mildew around bathtub.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sam from Okinawa, Japan

Close to the Disney Parks

Posted Apr 16, 2014
Pros: It is close to the shuttle bus for Disney. Also, the beds were comfortable.
Cons: The whole thing should go "no smoking."
Location: As I mentioned, it is close to the Disney Parks and not too far from a great train station. The buses ran regularly.
We were not spending much time at the hotel as our aim was to go to the Disney Parks. There was a shuttle bus nearby and that was perfect. Our stay was comfortable though rooms are narrow. The continental breakfast was good, and also the staff was friendly and helpful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Mary from Shanghai

Good location

Posted Apr 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Wasn't what we expected, staff very helpful. It served the purpose of a place to sleep and have breakfast.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Kerry Hennigan from Port Adelaide

Good budget option - just don't expect any frills

Posted Mar 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
At first it seemed a bit of a no-man's land considering I wanted to be near the Tokyo Disney Resort, however, the information on the Shuttle 7 bus which picks up and drops off at a nearby recreation park/garden and directions to the nearest railway station (15-20 mins walk) suddenly put everything within reasonable proximity. I admit that I was inclined to catch a cab back to the motel at the end of a long day queuing for attractions, but otherwise it was the train or shuttle - I used them all. My room was spacious with just a bed, chair and coffee table in it (and en suite, of course). All other facilities, i.e. hot water for coffee or tea, plus a microwave and vending machines were in the rather crowded lobby/breakfast area at the front of the motel. A friend seeing my photos asked if I was back packing, and this place is rather like a backpackers, with lots of young people making up the clientele - but it suited my budget. I was also able to get pretty much everything I needed that I hadn't come equipped with - including purchasing a universal power adapter so I could plug in my power board and recharge my phone, laptop and camera battery. The various staff members I dealt with all did their best to assist me and make my stay comfortable. I could have done without the cockroach in the bath the first time I went to turn on the shower, however!
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by australian f

Very convenient to disney resort

Posted Jan 31, 2014
Close to dusney resort. Generous breakfast included. Room was a bit small for three persons but manageable as we were only in hotel to sleep.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jennifer from Aylesbury, England

Close to Disney and a reasonable price.

Posted Jan 28, 2014
Pros: Better breakfast than you get in US hotels,
Cons: Nothing really ,its good budget price, close to supplies, easy reach of rail service, and both Disney Parks. Great for 3 or 4 day stay as part of a
First visit to Japan, this was better than I expected for the price.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Mouldy !

Posted Nov 26, 2013
Good location for Disneyland and very cheap. good breakfast, clean.linen and lovely staff. Bathroom was disgusting....mouldy grout andceiling which smelt awful. very old worn out place. wouldn't stay again but did the job and was very cheap compared to Disney hotels.
1 out of 5
by Joe from Pennsylvania, USA

Fabulous Fifties is anything but. It may be cheap.

Posted Nov 21, 2013
Pros: NOTHING
Cons: EVERYTHING STARTING WITH THE STAFFS ATTITUDE, CLEANLINESS, ETC.
Location: horribly incovenient not near anthing except for Disney.
Checked in to be told that my reservation and thus my bill began the prior night. Attempted to sort this out with Expedia but the surly night staff refused to allow me to use the desk hotel. There are none in the rooms/ Needed to take a cab to and from Disney World to get in touch with Expedia's staff (cost of $20 and two hours). The bathroom reeked of something horribly malodorous.If you like filth, a surly staff and an inconvenient location this hotel is for you.