Ratings based on 210 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.8 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Palm Springs CA

For the price it was just ok

Posted Jun 3, 2015
I was told that this hotel had a different name until recently. I'm guessing Days Inn is upgrading it from what it used to be. If this is so, they had not got to my room with the upgrade process. It was basically clean, the plumbing and TV worked. The bed was old and felt like a trampoline. The door did not close all the way so the deadbolt lock didn't work. The only lock I had was the latch on the inside of the door. Although the the room was close to the freeway, I couldn't hear it when the door was closed.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NY

wish I would've trusted other reviews :-(

Posted May 15, 2015
Pros: The staff were polite
Cons: everything. If its a non-smoking room then make it smell like it and wash the carpets, PLEASE!
My family and I got a "non-smoking" room but the moment we walked in it smelled like someone just smoked an entire pack of cigs, IT WAS AWEFUL! the whole next day we all smelled awful because the smell was so strong it stuck to our clothes. My son was crawling around and the moment i picked him up his legs were covered in grime. The beds were not comfortable at all and I found a flea type looking bug next to me when I woke up! My in-laws were in the room below us and they said they wont stay again with how run down there room was. There were cracks in there tub and bathroom sinks and was just not what they were expecting. I don't usually go off of reviews and just give it a shot but I wish I would've now because our stay was not worth $70...and that was with our 1/2 price discount! :-(
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Columbus, OH

You should probably sleep in your car instead...

Posted May 11, 2015
Pros: Location - Was there for my daughter's graduation, this is right across the street from campus. Could have walked to graduation from this motel.
Cons: I think the only thing that could improve this place is if it were burned to the ground and rebuilt.
Location: Across from campus, tons of places to eat within walking distance.
Got to this motel later in the evening, about 8:00 p.m. 2 of the lobby staff were in a heated argument when I got there, not sure about what, but I had to wait for them to finish. While the lady was nice and smiled at me, she took a personal phone call while she was trying to get me checked in. Got to the room, there was only one window, and it was blocked off for the window-unit air conditioner. There were stains in the tub, door hinges were rusty, the lock on the bathroom didn't work, and some of the lights didn't work. Not much of a desk to work from to speak of, but it did have 3 chairs. The part that really got under my skin was I registered 4 people staying in the room. There were only 2 towels. Called down to get more, they said someone would be right up with the towels. We waited half an hour and not one had brought towels, so finally I went down to get them. As I was walking toward the office, the lady that checked me in was getting in her car to leave, so they were obviously changing shifts. The lady that just came on shift looked, and they only had 1 more towel. You read that right, 1 more towel. The motel RAN OUT OF TOWELS. Seriously? Needless to say, I was not a happy camper. I probably would have been happier if we had all slept in the car. Seriously, if this is the only place in Bowling Green with Vacancy, stay down the road, you'll be happy you did.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 10, 2015
It was fine for one night. It was old not so clean for the room the bedding and liens seem to be clean
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from kirtland

Worst place I've ever stayed at

Posted Apr 27, 2015
The room was not clean. Garbage under bed. One of the external doors were open. Had a hard time closing it. Picked up an arm chair to place at the door and the arm came off
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Kenneth from Milwaukee, WI

Low price, no frills

Posted Apr 20, 2015 on Hotels
Clean and comfortable. Not very quiet and in dire need of an upgrade. I requested a roll away bed when I made my reservation, but none was available.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 12, 2015
This is a good place to stay if you're looking for somewhere cheap. It's not high class by any means, but meets the needs of a broke college student :).
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 1, 2015 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from essex on.

Sorry nothing positive about it

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Pros: Hard to find any thing
Cons: Customer service remodeling clean up outside
Very poor customer service down hill from there room not ready for 3:00 guarantee check in over full garbage pails breakfast was 2 pieces of bread 2 muffins 2 cold cereal cold coffee
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

OK if you just want a place to sleep for 8 hours

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Pros: location
Cons: carpet, bedding, bathroom, door handles.
Location: great location if you need to stay at Bowling Green State University
I am not a terrible snob but this place is not for me. The blankets were about 20 years old and so is the carpet. The bed was comfortable but if you looking for even a tiny bit of atmosphere, skip it.