Ratings based on 154 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bowling Green Ohio

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: Bob Evans sits right in front of the Days Inn
Cons: It is old and rundown. Complete renovation.
Location: Close to I-75 and truckers stay there! Bob Evans sits right in front of the Days Inn.
The room did not have anw windows by the cars... The only window was in the back looking at the small pool outside.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cleveland OH

Door not lockable!

Posted Jul 9, 2014
A door latch lock was all that was available for back door into room. Could be opened from outside 3 up to 3 inches. Didn't feel safe and decided to stay somewhere else.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Columbus OH

Value for money.

Posted Jun 28, 2014
Pros: clean, comfortable
Cons: difficult to get to from main road
typical motel stay - nothing particularly good or bad. convenenient to BGSU
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Needed a cheap room for college visit

Posted Jun 19, 2014
Served its purpose. Got in town late. Checked out early. Continental breakfast left something to be desired. For the price, it was what I expected!
2 out of 5
by Mike from Illinois

Seen it's better days...

Posted May 11, 2014
Pros: They had a room available.
Cons: A little less institutional in feel would help.
Had to change rooms twice. The first wasn't clean (like the mastresses not on the beds, an open soda, and bags of trash in Walmart bags). The second room had only one bed (staying with my adult daughter, not an option). The third room I finally moved to had no windows and truly felt like a dungeon. This place is old and worn. Unfortunately there weren't many other options graduation weekend. If you can't find a room in BG, you might try Perrysburg instead of here.
1 out of 5
by G from bowling green, ohio

Was not cleaned properly.

Posted Apr 24, 2014
Was not cleaned properly especially beds and bathroom . Holes in walls and food on walls and floors.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Good value hotel

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Pros: friendly, clean, quiet..nice overnight stay.
Cons: Room 111 needs a new mattress. Had a sunken area in the middle and wasn't firm enough.
Location: Bowling Green State University!!!
This hotel is clean and economical for an overnight stay. Front staff is helpful. only complaint is that the mattress wasn't very comfortable. Needed to be replaced. Had a sunken spot in the center.
2 out of 5
by Matt from Chicago

Nice Staff, second rate room

Posted Mar 31, 2014
Pros: Staff, price, really close to the University
Cons: Fix the doors and the shower
Staff was really nice and helpful and cheerful, and the breakfast good. Room quality was pretty low, but considering the price did not expect top notch. Big issues were the doors and the the shower. One door had trouble closing, other door did not feel secure. The water in sink was super hot (you could burn yourself with it) while the shower never got really hot at all.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Emily from Columbus, OH

Perfectly Adequate

Posted Mar 9, 2014
The hotel was perfectly acceptable for the cost. My room was clean, had a few extras like coffee pot, hair dryer, and mini-fridge, and everything worked. The towels were scratchy, and the bed and pillow were hard, but for a night or two, it wasn't bad.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

by BGSU

Posted Feb 26, 2014
Our room was OK. Guest next door partied through the night yelling and throwing items against walls and slamming doors. Noise stopped around 5 AM. Might want to rethink staying if I am planning on sleeping.