Ratings based on 129 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Value for the price

Posted Jul 3, 2014
For the price, the hotel s really great, Their internet is MUCH faster and have more TV channel.... Would stay again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Utah

Not impressed!

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Very minimal continental breakfast, rooms okay, had a king suite but not what I would call a suite. Had to run water in sink for several minutrs to get clear water to brush teeth. Housekeeping service took hours, they make the bed then come back later to vacuum, empty trash & clean bathroom. Virw was very nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Enjoyable but out of the Way

Posted Jun 29, 2014
Pros: Decent room at a decent price
Cons: Pool wasn't operational but we weren't going to use it anyway
Location: By Capital Reef National Park - good place to go hiking
Good place to crash but outside of town so if you are planning to go anywhere you have to drive. Good motel for the cost.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful view of mountains, near Capital Reef

Posted Jun 27, 2014
Pros: sit on the balcony and admire the view of the mountains! Close to Capitol Reef Park, beautiful area.
Location: Visit the Fruita rural historic district and sample fruit from orchards started by mormon pioneers. Scenic drive, hiking, view petroglyphs- amazing
Comfortable room, helpful staff, nice breakfast. Affordable! Would stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Utah

Great motel.

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Pros: Views, staff, location
Cons: A pool would be nice, but certainly not a deal breaker.
Location: Good location. Easy in and out with a very good Mexican Restaurant right across the parking lot.
We had a nice stay with friends. Staff was courteous and helpful. Rooms were nice with a beautiful view off the north side of the facility. My wife forgot a piece of luggage, which they located and sent to our house, no charge. Will be staying here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Franklin, KY

A good choice

Posted Jun 21, 2014
Pros: The location was convenient for our visit to Capital Reef National Park. There is a GREAT steak house just a block away too!
We only stayed one night, but the hotel was nicer than we expected it to be.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean Place to stay near Capitol Reef

Posted Jun 11, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness, comfort, Direct TV in room.
Cons: Better TV's in the rooms.
Location: Capitol Reef, the National Park- plenty of hikes, and things to see.
Clean place, good staff, near Capitol Reef. I'd recommend it for sure. The Direct TV in each room was great, though the TV itself needs updating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Netherlands

Never had such a great service

Posted Apr 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
It was just great. We had a heavy snow storm in the night and the roads were very slippery. They let us stay longer so we could drive safe. They didn't want us to take any risk.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Very pleasant get-away

Posted Jan 16, 2013
We ended up staying at another motel owned by the same people because of illness and lack of seasonal business. However our stay was very pleasant and we were treated exceptionally well. We had to call the first day we were scheduled to arrive; because of bad weather we were unable to travel. They said no problem and just added a night to the other end of the stay, straight across with no charge. I was very surprised! This was a great place to stay. It was nice and quiet. It was fun to have the towels folded as a swan on the bed when we arrived.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 29, 2012 on Hotels.com