Ratings based on 1,066 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 4, 2015
Great place to stay for $57 a night! Feels a little outdated and the mattresses are a little springy but otherwise, great for a one night stay!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hahahah 3.5 stars yeah right!

Posted Feb 28, 2015
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Calgary

Good hotel and customer service for the price paid

Posted Feb 24, 2015
It was a pretty good hotel for the price paid. Room service helped a lot and I got free breakfast for staying a certain number of days. General room conditions where ok, parking; reasonable. Overall I would say it was great.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom München, Bayern

Zweckmäßig und sauber

Posted Feb 20, 2015
Pros: Zentrale Lage
Cons: Kein Wegwerfgeschirr beim Frühstück
Location: North Vancouver. Zum Skigebiet Grouse Mountain sind es mit dem Auto 10 Minuten
Es handelt sich um ein älteres Haus, das aber sehr sauber ist. Wenn man eine zentrale Lage, eine Unterstellmöglichkeit für sein Gepäck und ein Nachtquartier sucht ist man hier richtig. Kostenlose Parkplätze und die Bushaltestelle gleich ums Eck. Mit dem Bus ist man in 10 Minuten, je nach Verkehr auf der Lionsgate Bridge, Downtown Vancouver.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Edmonton

good value for money

Posted Feb 13, 2015
Pros: Very helpful and friendly staff, especially the lady at reception, who checked us in early.
Cons: they had the same food items for breakfast everyday - except Saturday & Sunday. Renovate the rooms.
Location: Easy access to downtown - by car.
Pleasant enough stay. We stayed for 6 days. Nice quiet motel. A bit of variety in the breakfast would have been nice. Good sized rooms but almost due for a renovation. They have a 3.5 star rating from 2011- wonder what their current rating is.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom prince george

Old

Posted Feb 11, 2015
Pros: Breakfast on the week end was nice
Cons: No smoking would be good and some update as well
Location: It was in a great location for us with free parking!
The room smelled funny, the floors are uneven and squick the breakfast was good on the week end but terrible during the week. I was told only week end to they serve the full breakfast. We had noisy neighbours that smoked and went in fron of our door to do so at all hours of the night, the pipes evry time we flushed squeal and the bed were not very comfortable. However it is priced to reflect so I don't really complain as I expected something like that.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom BC

Wouldn't recommend

Posted Feb 7, 2015
I'll start with the best thing about this motel. It's located convenient next to several bus stops, you'll need around 20 min to be at downtown. We'll probably that was the best. We stayed at first floor of this motel, and the experience was terrible. First of all the SMELL! It smelt like sewage all the time!!! Especially in the bathroom. Second, I read reviews where people were saying how nice and clean the rooms are. Well, we were not that lucky. Next to the sink, on towels and bed sheets were pieces of hair! Gross!!! Somebody's hair was practically everywhere where it could possibly be. What else? The air conditioning as someone mentioned here doesn't work properly. You can make your room extremely hot or cold, you can't even turn that thing off! And the last thing is the noise! Because we were on the first floor we could hear everything what was going on upstairs! We couldn't fall asleep till 2 am because someone upstairs was going back and forth out of their room. I stayed in motels before and this one doesn't worth it's price. In this price range you can find much better place.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 5, 2015
Pros: location
hotel is older but well kept we were pleasantly surprised with every thing
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Super value.

Posted Feb 4, 2015
Pros: The free breakfast and it's really affordable price
Cons: Perhaps the carpet in the room. But still...they were clean
Location: Near Capilano Park and Grouse Mountain.
It's a good location. Excellent choice if you just need to get a nice quiet sleep. The free breakfast has good food choice.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 4, 2015
the hotel was not clean and comfort. dose not good facility. staff was not export. ovell all I would not recommend to others.