Ratings based on 857 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

close to downtown, quiet

Posted Nov 20, 2014
got in the room very quickly. forgot my glasses they found them and kept them.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom PEI

Well situated relatively inexpensive

Posted Nov 19, 2014
Pros: Location and access
Cons: New drapes, no cardboard carpets on the balcony... little things really.
Location: 1 minute by car to Lions Gate, 5 to Park Royal, excellent access to North Shore mountains, walks to Capilano river and Park Royal.
Once upon a time it was nice, now it's older and just OK. The room looked clean, but some things are either well aged or they are not clean. Not a bad stay, and reasonable rates.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

very disruptive adjacent guests

Posted Nov 17, 2014
hotel staff member tried for over two hours to get partyers in adjacent room to give it up, very, very poor sleep as a result. Disappointed with the soft approach.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No review

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Cons: Continental breakfast wouldn't be healthy for a diabetic.
No experience to add or to write about. Please no more to add.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom BC

Great location

Posted Nov 3, 2014
Wasn't the room anticipated, downgraded from a king to two queens, very loud room, no balcony, outdated and in need of renovation. But for the price is was ok but wouldn't go back again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I don't know if I could recommend this hotel

Posted Oct 31, 2014
This hotel has more cons than pros (according my experience): Pros: big bed, very comfortable and clean. Location is great! Near a Save on foods and some attractions! Cons: one day they didn't make our room, bathroom was not very clean and the door couldn't close well... The staff in the morning was a little "unpleasant" when we ask for something, not in the night he was nice.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Squamish

Night away for Birthday dinner.

Posted Oct 30, 2014
Pros: Location. Price Cleanliness Service.
Cons: Heating was hard to control. It was too fierce and noisy to leave on all night. Therefore we left it off which made for a chilly night!.
Location: Went for a very tasty dinner on Lonsdale as that was all the time we had.
My stay @ this Motel was sufficiently pleasing for the budget. Initially I was selected a room on the 2nd floor which I found inadequate due to the intrusive noise of passing traffic plus the curtains didn't close properly and there were no blinds to block out the stream of light escaping through the gap. However the front desk attendant was most efficient at selecting me another room, which I found clean and comfortable if not a tad small. Location is convenient to highway and restaurants and we found a great seafood venue nearby on Lonsdale. For the price the property was more than adequate.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good, clean , friendly

Posted Oct 29, 2014
Pros: Very friendly staff, clean and tidy no nonsense rooms, perfect location for access to north and west vancouver
Cons: An extra toaster for breakfast
good overal stayed there many times door left open by cleaners twice once bathroom not cleaned to usual standard which is normally very good staff friendly and helpful breakfast very basic but it is a cheap hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom British Columbia

Out-dated, uncomfortable

Posted Oct 27, 2014
Pros: Free breakfast, location.
Cons: Rooms need to be updated and new mattresses are needed.
Hotel looks ok from outside but room has not been updated for many decades. King bed was very uncomfortable and stiff. Heater was very noisy and sounded like it might quit any minute. Toilet had not been cleaned, otherwise the room was clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Palm Springd

Nice hotel, good location

Posted Oct 26, 2014
Pros: Location & easy to find
Location: Grouse Mountain & Capilano Suspension Bridge
Great place to stay in a North a Vancouver. Great location to enjoy Grouse Mountain & Capilano Suspension Bridge. Clean & comfortable, would stay again.