Ratings based on 1,119 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Edmonton

Great location to everything

Posted Apr 22, 2015
Pros: Great location
Cons: daily cleaning . Garbage was emptied however sink was not cleaned bed not made 2 night stay
Location: Great capilano bridge well worth a visit
Perfect location desk staff very helpful. Housekeeping should do walk throughs to ensure duties are completed
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, excellent value

Posted Apr 21, 2015
Comfortable room in a good location. Good breakfast and excellent value overall. Have stayed before and will stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Mateo, CA

Low Price, Not Low Rent

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Pros: Good location, good value, all of the basics included.
Cons: WiFi was a bit weak.
Location: Grouse Mountain Skyride, Capilano Suspension Bridge, Lynn Canyon Park, Stanley Park.
We stayed here hoping for an inexpensive alternative to staying in downtown Vancouver. We were concerned it would be "cheap", but the experience was much better than expected. Everything was clean and well maintained. Our room had windows on two sides, with one looking out across the swimming pool and onto Grouse Mountain. The inexpensive room rate included parking, WiFi and breakfast, which are difficult to find even elsewhere in North Vancouver (let alone across the bridge). Regarding these, breakfast choices were a bit sparse (basically rolls, cereal and toaster waffles); the WiFi was touch-and-go, and the parking was a breeze. The location is great, it is just a few minutes from the North Van attractions like Grouse Mountain and the bridges, a short drive to the Horseshoe Bay ferry, and about two minutes to the Lion's Head Bridge. What impressed us most thought was how management responded to a situation involving noisy neighbors. A large party was in the room next to ours, and when we came back to the hotel at 10 PM they were carrying on. We complained three times over two hours; the first two times we could tell that there was a follow up and the party hushed, but after a short while ramped back up again. On the third call the manager came up and threw them out. I was impressed with the follow up given the circumstances and very pleased with our stay. I would not hesitate to stay here again in the future.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom alberta

good place to stay

Posted Apr 12, 2015
Pros: the staff is nice and helpful and the rooms are very clean
Cons: the toasters didn't work so you couldn't toast any thing AND they should tell you that the pool is closed before you book...NEED NEW MATRESSES.
Location: easy to get to bus and seabus nice restraunts close you can walk too.
good place to stay bus stop right in front to go to Vancouver. they should let you know that the pool is closed during the down season. and they should offer a better breakfast but over all it was a nice place.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 8, 2015
Pros: location
heater wasn't working in the room and it was a cold day/night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Edmonton

Comfortable stay

Posted Apr 8, 2015
Pros: LOCATION. It's a 5 minutes drive to get to downtown, just on the other side of the bridge.
Cons: It was difficult to set the shower right temperature and then it kept on changing while using it.
Location: Vancouver Metro area has plenty of things to do, there's Stanley Park, the beach, downtown area, stores, shops, restaurants, etc.
It's a small and older hotel but the staff was friendly, the room was clean and comfortable, and the breakfast was good.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Edmonton

Cheap hotel

Posted Apr 5, 2015
If you are looking to save money then this hotel is ok. Be prepared to take febreeze for the room. Also the hinges for the bathroom door were coming off so the door was always half open
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

good hotel well located in the hub of things

Posted Apr 4, 2015
This is a really good pet-friendly hotel located in the hub of things. Good connections to Grouse, Park Royal mall, good position to connect to Lion's Gate Bridge. My room was modestly decorated and comfortable, the hot water in the shower was great! I stayed on the ground floor because of travelling with my dogs and it was surprisingly quiet. I would recommend this hotel to others not in need of high end comforts. Pleasant and efficient front desk staff. Nice cleaning personnel, very helpful and well trained.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Eugene, Or

Great value, on bus line to downtown

Posted Mar 29, 2015
Location: Easy bus service to downtown and transfers to anywhere in Vancouver. Very close to Stanley park.
Clean and conveniently located for bus to downtown. Staff was accommodating and the breakfast was better than average for a 2 star hotel. It would need an update to bump up to a 3 star rating (carpet is older but clean, some wall damage from moisture near the bathroom). But I would hate an update, as I loved the price!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Victoria, BC

Cheap and Cheerful. Would stay again.

Posted Mar 28, 2015
This is a clean, quiet, and perfectly OK place to stay for a few nights. Good parking. Good location in north van.