Ratings based on 133 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 10, 2017
Very clean; nice location; friendly/helpful staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Nice Hotel located at CBD Adelaide

Posted Jan 9, 2017
The buffet breakfast is excellent but unfortunately the Hotel might need some renovations soon to keep up with their World status Hotel symbol. Thanks.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 12, 2017 by Acting General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Bert, Thank you so much for your review of your recent stay with us at InterContinental Adelaide. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us, in particular the buffet breakfast.  Sincerely, Bruce Edwards Acting General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from m

Great hotel and really helpful staff

Posted Jan 2, 2017
Fantastic experience, the breakfast staff were particularly helpful and brought vegan mushrooms and potatoes to our table as the buffet was mostly cooked in butter. Very pleased overall.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 5, 2017 by mardi.tucker@ihg.com, Hotel Management
Dear Julia, Thank you most sincerely for your kind review acknowledging the efforts by my team with your breakfast experience. We are pleased we were able to cater to your needs and provide a memorable dining experience. Kind regards, Bruce Edwards Acting General Managr
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from australia

Lovely hotel, great facilities

Posted Dec 28, 2016
Everything was fabulous - but.....flat batteries in clock and remote control and parking for guests is double the price of other Adelaide hotels. Breakfast buffet was delicious.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 1, 2017 by mardi.tucker@ihg.com, Hotel Management
Dear Ruby, We were pleased to receive your review and learn that overall your recent stay at InterContinental Adelaide was enjoyable. Apologies for the flat batteries in the clock in your room. Your feedback is appreciated and we thank you for choosing to stay with us. Kind regards, Bruce Edwards Acting General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from roma

Excellent Location

Posted Dec 22, 2016
Perfectly located for all appointments in and around Adelaide. Staff were the most courteous and helpfull, restaurants and room sevice second to none.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sydney

Wonderful experience in Adelaide

Posted Dec 13, 2016
Beautiful old hotel with very friendly staff. You could not ask for more, the restaurants were amazing and very reasonable. The rooms were spacious and clean and the position is perfect for a hub to the vineyards or the shopping precinct. We saw a show at the festival theatre which was an easy three minute stroll
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 16, 2016 by mardi.tucker@ihg.com, Hotel Management
Dear Dianne, Thank you most sincerely for your complimentary review of your experience at our property. We are grateful to know your stay was wonderful and that you managed to enjoy a nearby show at the Adelaide Festival Theatre. We hope to welcome you back in the near future. Kind regards, Bruce Edwards Acting General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very pleasant , staff were great breakfast was ver

Posted Dec 11, 2016
Would stay again ,they were very busy but coped in all areas and under pressure.The food at breakfast was fresh and presented very well. Was no problem for the staff to cook a special breakfast. Well done thank you
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 13, 2016 by mardi.tucker@ihg.com, Hotel Management
Dear guest, I would like to thank you for taking the time to review your experience at our hotel. We appreciate your feedback and your confidence in our service ability and breakfast offering. Kind regards, Bruce Edwards Acting General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Dec 3, 2016
Food was great at breakfast but they ran out of 1/2 the choices as there was not enough staff to cover amount of guests. The tables were not cleared as people left and were left dirty for sometime.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 5, 2016 by mardi.tucker@ihg.com, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for your valuable feedback and for choosing to visit us at InterContinental Adelaide. We do apologise for the shortcomings you experiences at the breakfast service and thank you for highlighting these for our food and beverage department to address. Kind regards, Bruce Edwards Acting General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bathurst NSW

Adelaide stay

Posted Nov 5, 2016
Pros: Excellent location, very friendly staff & clean comfortable rooms.
Cons: Everything was great. Staff, location & very clean.
Location: Excellent location, next to casino, railway station, close to shopping & restaurants.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 7, 2016 by mardi.tucker@ihg.com, Hotel Management
Dear Wendy Thanks for your complimentary review! We are grateful to hear your stay was first class and you were afforded a very memorable experience from the staff members you encountered. Many thanks for choosing to stay at InterContinental Adelaide. Kind regards Colin McCandless General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice and relaxing

Posted Oct 30, 2016
Pros: The comfort and relaxation, and being able to have a nice long hot shower in a great bathroom
Cons: Maybe a bin in the bathroom was needed, but otherwise it was great
Location: Georges on Waymouth was a great place for dinner
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 2, 2016 by mardi.tucker@ihg.com, Hotel Management
Dear guest Thank for your complimentary review of your stay at InterContinental Adelaide. We are very pleased your time in the hotel was most satisfactory and thank you for letting us know. Appreciate the mention of the rubbish bin in the bathroom and yes, do agree. In fact we are in the process of changing the style of bin over and it appears this room has been overlooked, so please accept our apologies. Kind regards Colin McCandless General Manager