Ratings based on 573 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from High Point, North Carolina, USA

Nice hotel and convenience

Posted Nov 27, 2017
Pros: Clean bathroom, clean towels, bed was clean and comfortable, friendly staff
Cons: Room is tiny, no room to move around with luggage. AC was not easy to adjust, as the result the room was in the warm side.
Location: Close to subway with less than 10 minutes walk, lots of nice restaurants nearby
Overall it is a good hotel with reasonable price. Good for spending most of the time outside because the room is quite small. Our three night stay was pleasant.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 29, 2017 by Clerk Saitou, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing to stay with us at the APA VILLA HOTEL〈AKASAKA-MITSUKE〉and for your time to share your experience. APA has three major concepts which are high quality' 'high function' 'eco-friendly', what we call ' New Urban Style Hotel. Although rooms are compact, there are high-quality equipments in each room such as big screen LCD TV, original wide bed 'Cloud fit' and high grade amenities: toothbrush and razor. They make guest’s stay comfortable. We certainly hope that your time at the APA VILLA HOTEL 〈AKASAKA-MITSUKE〉was a great one and look forward to welcoming you back very soon.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Poor value good location

Posted Nov 17, 2017
Room condition worn and room size so small it verges on the ridiculous
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 26, 2017 by Clerk Saitou, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for staying with us here APA VILLA HOTEL〈Aksaka-Mitsuke〉and providing your feedback on your recent stay. APA has three major concepts which are high quality' 'high function' 'eco-friendly', what we call ' New Urban Style Hotel. Although rooms are compact, there are high-quality equipments in each room such as big screen LCD TV, original wide bed 'Cloud fit' and high grade amenities: toothbrush and razor. They make guest’s stay comfortable. We certainly hope we will have the opportunity to serve you again in the near future to extend you a better stay experience. Clerk Saitou
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 10, 2017
Great location, easy access to Tokyo Metro lines. Great local restaurants in the area. Hotel is clean, comfortable and quiet.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 26, 2017 by Clerk Saitou, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for staying with us here APA VILLA HOTEL〈Akasaka-Mitsuke〉and your kind review about our hotel’s location. There is nothing more like a warm and positive comment to motivate our team. We certainly hope that your time at the APA VILLA HOTEL 〈Akasaka-Mitsuke〉was a great one and look forward to welcoming you back very soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Great hotel, close to everything and comfortable

Posted Jul 14, 2017
Pros: central to everything, close to subway, comfortable, friendly staff, can leave bags after checkout
Location: Close to subway where you can get anywhere, lots of restaurants nearby, convenience stores, busy but not loud.
Had a great stay for 5 nights, small rooms but not unexpected and wouldn't put me off staying again, very comfortable, close to the subway and easy to find, direct link between Tokyo station and Akasaka-mitsuke subway on the Marunouchi Line. Lots of restaurants nearby to choose from. Overall excellent!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2017 by 宿泊課 斎藤, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for staying with us here APA VILLA HOTEL and your kind review about our hotel's location. Our hotel is located in 2 minutes walking distance from Akasaka-Mitsuke station and easy to get to Tokoyo staiton. And we are sure that your review about our services will make all the member of team highly motivated and help us provide better service to guests. It would be a great pleasure to welcoming you back soon and many thanks again for your kind review. Clerk Saitou
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Reasonable hotel in the heart of Tokyo.

Posted Jun 30, 2017 on Hotels
The staff members were very kind and responded inquiries quickly. Very nice. The location is wonderful. In the middle of downtown Tokyo and 3 minutes walk to the subway station. Extremely convenient for business and sightseeing. The room was not big but acceptable taking into consideration the cost.
5 out of 5
by EUNMIN

Convenient and comfortable

Posted May 12, 2017 on Hotels
Not a large room. But practical, neat, and equipped with necessary items Price was reasonable and everything was cleaned and replaced everyday. No noise in spite of perfect location where everything is nearby such as convenience store, bar, restaurant, even the station. Great location if you want to tour many places in Tokyo since it is located in the kind of central part. You can see Tokyo tower form the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Smithtown NY

Excellent Location

Posted May 10, 2017
Lots of restaurants shopping and very close to subway
Comment from Hotel Management
May 12, 2017 by Clerk Tabei, Hotel Management
Greetings from APA VILLA HOTEL〈AKASAKAMITSUKE〉. Thank you very much for staying with us here APA VILLA HOTEL〈AKASAKAMITSUKE〉and your kind review about our hotel’s location. We hope that your review will be useful for future guests. Our hotel is located in 2 minutes walking distance from AKASAKA-MITSUKE station and easy to get to the main place in Tokyo. And there are lots of nice restaurants around our hotel. We have received good comments for this. We certainly hope that your time at the APA VILLA HOTEL was a great one and look forward to welcoming you back very soon. Clerk Tabei
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 6, 2017
Twin XL, suitable for one adult, not two, very tight space. Very difficult to find and confusing because there is an APA corporate building the same area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from San Francisco, CA

Can't beat the Price

Posted May 6, 2017
I like the hotel location, condition and price. Hotel is located in the heart of Akasaka-Mitsuke shopping area and 3 minutes from Akasaka-Mituske station which is centrally located in Tokyo. The hotel room is small, no room to keep the luggage open without it getting in the way. Room and bathroom is clean - Large TV and air conditioned, hotel staff is friendly. Café attached to Lobby is convenient and serves good food. Pros: Centrally located in Tokyo - plenty of foot traffic during the day/night (safe). Staff is friendly and speaks English. Plenty of places to eat near by. Minutes away from Subway Station. Room and Facility is Clean. Under $100 USD. Cons: Very-very tight room space. Room is OK for a single person but not recommended for couples! (to be fair they have bigger rooms at a higher price - can't comment on the bigger rooms) Bottom Line: If you're looking to save money for excellent location and clean facility and you don't mind a small room then this is for you. I plan to stay there again!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 12, 2017 by Clerk Tabei, Hotel Management
Greeting from APA VILLA HOTEL. Thank you so much for staying with us here APA VILLA HOTEL〈AKASAKAMITSUKE〉and your kind review about our hotel’s location. We hope that your review will be useful for future guests. But We are extremely sorry that we let you down and did not meet your expectations about room size. APA has three major concepts which are high quality' 'high function' 'eco-friendly', what we call ' New Urban Style Hotel. Although rooms are compact, there are high-quality equipments in each room such as big screen LCD TV, original wide bed 'Cloud fit' and high grade amenities: toothbrush and razor. They make guest’s stay comfortable. Thank you for allowing us the opportunity to serve you. Your valuable comment will be shared by our team. We look forward to welcoming you back, hopefully in the near future. Clerk Tabei
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 25, 2017
There is no outlet in the room, some of the receiptionest don't know English to talk easy with us unless translator to Japanese onboard. The cleaners were so sweet and taking care of the room
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 26, 2017 by Clerk Tabei, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing to stay with us at the APA VILLA HOTEL and for your time to share your experience. We are extremely sorry that we let you down and did not meet your expectations. We take your review seriously and share it with our team members. We certainly hope we will have the opportunity to serve you again in the near future to extend you a better stay experience. Clerk Tabei