Ratings based on 391 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Very good staff specially security. Close access to the beach. Walking distance to almost everything, D mall, bank, talipapa. Overall, a very wonderful experience,will definitely come back.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Daytime serenity at Le Soleil

Posted Jul 13, 2016
Pros: The pool area was ideal for my 3-year old son. The food was delicious. The pasta bar was great and there was a variety of filipino dishes.
Cons: As mentioned, the noise level at night is high due to the incessant music coming from next door. Don't know if the hotel can help this.
Location: The hotel is in a great location. D'Mall is a 3-5 minute walk away and there are tons of activities to choose from. The restaurant is oceanfront!
My wife, toddler and I had a wonderful time at Le Soleil. After two weeks in Tokyo and Taipei, it was nice to end our vacation in beautiful Boracay for our last week. The hotel was in a great location, right on the beach; couldn't get any closer to the ocean without the high tide in the lobby. The staff welcomed us with a shell necklace and drink. The first room we were given was very close to the lobby and restaurant area and given the advice of previous reviewers advising of staying in the back due to nightclub noise, we asked if we could change to a room in the back. We stayed a few hours in the first room and thankfully, we were given a room in the back near the relaxing and quiet courtyard and pool area. The advice about staying in the back was spot-on. During the day, the pool area is tranquil and relaxing, away from the noise and constant pestering of the outside touts and hawkers. At night, the music from next door is thumping and bumping until about 4 or 5 in the morning! Luckily, we were in the back and the room's air conditioner drowned out most of the music, although the deep bass could still be sensed. The breakfast buffet was delicious and filling. We had the dinner buffet two nights at Le Soleil and it was also delicious and an excellent value as compared to the other similar buffet dinners offered at other places. The staff as friendly, helpful and very accommodating. They were always smiling and Carl at the front desk was great! Glad we stayed here!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

해변에서 가까워서 정말 좋아요

Posted Jul 10, 2016
Pros: 조용하고 직원이 친절함.
Cons: 시설이 오래된 느낌이 있고 주변 클럽으로 인해 밤에 좀 시끄럽습니다.
위치가 정말 좋구요. (해변에서도 가깝고 디몰에서도 가까움) 조용하게 보낼 수 있습니다. 직원들도 친절하고 조식도 맛있습니다~
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A very god hotel on White Beach.

Posted Jul 8, 2016
The hotel staff are fantastic. I told them I was in Boracay to dive not party and they got me a quite room away from the noise of any bars. The breakfast buffet is an excellent buffet with plenty to choose from and they will do special requests no problem. You would be hard pressed to find a better hotel for the money with such an excellent staff and great all you can eat breakfast every morning.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

해변에서 아주 가까운 호텔

Posted Jun 6, 2016
처음에는 112호를 배정 받음 112호는 바로 앞이 수영장이 있으나, 뭔가 화장실에서 냄새가 남. 카운터에 애기 하니 바로 수정해줌. 원하면 방도 바꿔준다고 해서 바꿈. 219호로 배정받음 냄새도 안나고 테라스에 옷도 널수있었음. 전체적으로 호텔 좋은편이라고 생각됨. 직원도 친절하고. 단점은 바로 옆이 인기있는 클럽. 음악소리 들림. 화이트비치 앞이라 호텔 앞 사람 너무 많음. 케리어는 모래때문에 바퀴가 잘 안돔. 조식때 화이트 비치가 보여서 좋으나, 삐끼가 눈만 마주치면 다가옴. 그외에는 가 만족함
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

in the beach.

Posted May 21, 2016
Pros: location
Cons: air conditioning, room space, bathrooms, and balcony. so many things.
Location: beach
the location is great in station 2, easy access to the beach. however, rooms are located in the back so not a close distance from the front disk to the rooms, all the way is hall ways nothing to enjoy. also, the a/c is a window a/c which is noisy terrible. it water goes to the balcony so that u almost can never sit on the balcony. rooms are small. bathrooms are very basic.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Acceptable Stay but room for much improvement

Posted May 3, 2016
Pros: 1) Location is great. 2) Service of the staff is good and they greet you everywhere you go. 3) The pool is nice and refreshing after the beach.
Cons: You can't close the club nextdoor, so instead 1) Fix Water Pressure. 2) Update to furniture & fixtures. TV seems from 1990s.
Location: D-Mall is really nearby. A lot of shops, touting, massages, everything. Location 10/10
Travelled from Singapore to Manila for 2 days for a wedding, then spent 3 nights in Station 2 Le Soleil De Boracay. The journey from Caticlan Airport to the Hotel was beautiful. The tricycle tuktuk dropped us next to McDonald's and we had to walk with our bags to the hotel. Definitely broke a sweat lugging a checkin and cabin bag. It's a 400metre walk through the sand, can't drag the wheels in the sand (goodbye Samsonite). Arrived the hotel 11am so had to wait until room was ready Checked-in at 12:45pm. Perhaps try to drop at d-mall main road entrance and walk through the paved dmall to the beach, then the bag carrying ordeal is lessened to about 50m -see googlemaps. 3 nights, location is fantastic. Station 2 really has a lot to offer and we conclude walking from the extremities of Station 1 & 3 would be quite an ordeal each day. You have a tendency to stay somewhere within your station if your stay is short. The rooms are priced competitively but appropriately so because you get what you pay for I regret not spending more $. Biggest Complaints = 1) Noise. The only real club in Boracay that stays open until about 4-5am is located next to the hotel. If you stay near e front (I'm room 210), you're going to hear & feel the bass. Not sure if earplugs worked because I didn't have any. 2) Shower Water pressure was horrible. 3) Aircon didn't work when we checked in but engineer fixed that instantly when we told Front Desk. 4) Hotel is dated 5) Breakfast selection isn't extensive
4 out of 5
by SUNGSU from 함안

적극은 아니지만 그래도 다시 찾고 싶은 곳!

Posted Apr 22, 2016 on Hotels
위치는 정말 최상입니다. 위치가 점수의 90점 이상 차지합니다. 다른 것은 모두 무난합니다.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Guangzhou

close to the beach

Posted Apr 20, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: good position,near by the D mall
Cons: breadfast is not good.
Location: in S2,you can enjoy the sun in the beach and go to shopping in the D mall
a little noisy, near by the pub.Beatiful view, close to the beach.Room is small, there is just one bed in my room.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great get-away place.

Posted Apr 3, 2016 on Hotels
Perfect location right on the beach, in the middle of the beach strip, close to everything. Calm hotel, even if its right next to one of the most popular nightclubs.