Ratings based on 511 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nature is the star

Posted Sep 15, 2016
Pros: Overthinking, the people (San Felipe pueblo), the hiking and nature trails, exquisite cuisine at the Corn Maiden restaurant.
Cons: Not a thing.
This is a beautiful resort set in a bucolic place. Absolutely the place to go if you are looking for a back to nature stay in a luxurious resort.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Mexico

Another World

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Pros: Location, the employees and the options of things to do or not. It is New Mexico , view of the Sandia's, the bosque, the animals, the natural beauty
Cons: nothing
Location: You can do everything on the grounds or go to the casino, head to Santa Fe, the Tram, Old Town or even Taos
Its always a very pleasant experience to stay at this hotel / resort, the employee's are always very helpful, pleasant and friendly. When you go there, its almost like opening a door to different world, a much quieter, more relaxing place to spend time
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Super Hotel zwischen Albuquerque und Santa Fee

Posted Sep 8, 2016
tolles abwechlungsreiches Programm für Kinder, freundliches Personal, super swimming pool, weitläufiger gepflegte Hotelanlage. gutes Frühstück (leider nur gegen Bezahlung).
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Really nice hotel with a very helpful staff.

Posted Sep 7, 2016
One surprise was the hotel restaurant, the Santa Ana Cafe, which had really great food.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tampa

Beautiful resort on the Rio Grande

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Pros: The pure New Mexico feel.
Cons: Corn Maiden is perhaps overpriced.
Location: NM restaurants that we love include the Range Cafe, El Pinto's buffet lunch (a great way to sample red and green chile). The Pueblos, Santa Fe...
The Santa Ana Pueblo is your host at this lovely resort with spectacular scenery, architecture and ambiance. One enters through rolling hills of wildflowers and native vegetation to arrive at a beautifully designed, pueblo style plaza at the entrance to the resort. The Pueblo has offers its guest some of its most beautiful land, with breathtaking views of the Sandia Mountains, dramatic mesas leading to the Jemez Mountains to the north and west, and a cottonwood forest and the Rio Grande the east. Then there are the beautiful looking golf courses, which I understand are a treat to play. Rooms are comfortable and tastefully pueblo themed, believe that almost all have terraces. Pool areas for adults and kids, a lovely spa and several comfortable, casual restaurants. Enjoy a margarita at the terrace bar and watch the Sandia Mountains change colors as the sun sets...magnificent.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Santa Fe

Very Expensive for Not That Special

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Okay, the physical plant and surroundings are impressive. Some of the staff were excellent. But they arbitrarily changed our reservation from a king-size bed to two smaller beds--and then claimed that was an upgrade. We slept terribly, and both of our twin 3 year-olds fell out of the bed because we couldn't sleep on either side of them. Gave us a price-break on the "resort fee" to appease us, but that was even infuriating because this was some fee in the fine print. $26 per person a day to use the pool and other standard amenities. Some good elements, but overall an expensive disappointment. Would not recommend unless they were offering an amazing special.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bolivia

Perfect place for love

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Everything was wonderful, the place were amazing, the food and room service was excellent!!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

so much to do

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Pros: The grounds are absolutely gorgeous, and the pools are well kept and refreshing.
Cons: the carpet and furniture could use some cleaning and refreshing. They had an odor, like they hadn't been cleaned in awhile.
Location: New Mexico Jeep tours are essential. you can't visit New Mexico/Tamaya without doing that.
Gorgeous views from every angle of the hotel, excellent food choices, on site shops, tons of activities right at the resort, 2 beautiful pools. I love the adult only pool, it's nice to swim without kids splashing around.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from chicago

beautiful property

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Pros: natural setting, good food
Cons: near perfect
Location: close to airport
relaxing, adult pool,natural setting, nature walks,
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Baton Rouge, LA

Excellent stay

Posted Jul 2, 2016
My family and I stayed her at the end of June for two nights. We took a jeep tour though the desert in the morning which was fun, but we really enjoyed our afternoon at the resort. Some of us played golf, others swam in the pool while others enjoyed the spa. The golf course is absolutely beautiful. We had dinner outside at one of the restaurants and the food was great. I'd recommend this to anyone visiting New Mexico.