Ratings based on 260 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
63% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from L

Terrible cleanliness

Posted Apr 21, 2016
The shower had mold in it. I'm highly allergic to mold. Staff would not move us because it was too late. We were extremely dissatisfied with the condition of the bathroom. As well as there wasn't any amenities that we were told they would offer. We got locked out of the hotel and the scanner for the keycard was broken. It took 10 minutes to get someone to unlock the door. We won't be going there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 3, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. The room conditions you described are unacceptable, and I sincerely apologize for your experience. Your comments were reviewed by the staff, and we will resolve all cleanliness issues and make sure we are providing each guest with professional customer service to ensure your experience is not repeated. Our team is committed to satisfying our guests, so we are very thankful for your feedback. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any other Extended Stay Hotels location in the future.
4 out of 5
by jessica from Queens NY

Close enough to Casino, Smokers welcome

Posted Mar 29, 2016 on Hotels
Had a pretty good stay. As smokers we frequent this hotel on our trip into the Poconos since smoking rooms are scarcer by the year... The room was good. Usually is. Breakfast is a "grab and go" cereal bars and coffee station, but for the price of the room, I consider it a bonus. Room is comfy, walls decently thick so you don't hear your neighbors, good wifi strength.... The only thing I couldn't stand this most recent trip is the fact that they are also a Pet Friendly hotel and since smokers and pet owners are "smelly" they put us all in the same wing of the hotel. So on the way to your room you may smell dogs and cats and cigars.... They do a great job of deodorizing the rooms but the hallway could use a constant febreezing. Good value for your money. Some smells in the hall. I will definitely stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 18, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your experience with us. We appreciate you letting us know about the housekeeping issues you experienced. We are sorry for these issues, but are glad to read that we were able to accommodate your needs with a positive stay overall. Your feedback is very important to us, so thank you for sharing. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. We hope we have the opportunity to see you again in the future.
5 out of 5
by Michael

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 2, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NJ

Good Hotel for a Decent Price

Posted Feb 23, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Clean, comfortable
Cons: Furniture Improvement
Location: Sands Casino and various colleges.
Simple check in. Clean room. Full sized fridge. Comfortable bed. Didn't give 5 stars just because the furniture can use an update. Other than that, great room for cheap.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Birthday night stay

Posted Feb 1, 2016 on Hotels
Spent the night and I liked the room. The only issue was the smell of the room. It was musty and smelled really bad. In addition to that please check room 108 because the tub and sink was leaking and we had to use all of our towels to dry the floor.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 16, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
I appreciate you bringing your experience to our attention. Please accept our apologies for the room conditions you experienced. In response to your feedback, I will have our housekeeping and maintenance staff inspect your room to ensure that it meets our company’s high standards. Our team is committed to satisfying our guests, so we are very thankful for your feedback. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better stay the next time you're in the area.
3 out of 5
by richard

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 24, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Denise

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 20, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Lizzette

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 6, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Marcus from Baltimore

Wonderful experience

Posted Dec 9, 2015 on Hotels
Excellent stay
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 20, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. I am thrilled that we were able to accommodate your needs with a home away from home experience! Once more, thank you for posting your review. We look forward to having you visit with us again in the future.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 7, 2015
Excellent Clean Room! Very quick check in! Nice Clean Kitchen! Everything was excellent !
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 28, 2016 by Manager , Hotel Management
Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. I truly appreciate your comments regarding your excellent stay. I am proud of our staff for providing you with a comfortable room and prompt service. Thank you again for sharing your comments with us. We look forward to hosting you again in the future.