Ratings based on 208 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northern, NJ

Rooms were clean, no extra amenities

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Pros: Was in area for a long weekend tournament with kids, was looking for best price and a clean room and got that.
Location: Location was near lots of stores and restaurants.
Don't forget this hotel is for long term stay so they have no extra amenities. No hair dryers, no shampoo to speak of and I thought that there would be dishes and cups since a small kitchen area but those weren't there either. Overall the hotel is clean and the staff friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 15, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. Please accept our apologies for our failure in communicating our amenities. While we no longer keep dishes in guest rooms, these items, along with hair dryers and additional toiletries, are available at the front desk. Still, we are glad to hear that you had a positive stay overall. I truly appreciate your comments regarding our clean rooms and friendly staff. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. We hope to see you again soon.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Buffalo, NY

Smoke Free = Smoke filled

Posted Jun 8, 2015
Pros: The desk clerk when we checked, Mary, was very friendly and tried hard to do a great job. She did not tell us about any pool or exercise room.
Cons: Training needs to improve and if the desk clerk is not comfortable with making sure ALL guests are comfortable, than there needs to be other staff who
Location: not relevant
The leading problem I had was that my smoke free room (#223) was filled with smoke when groups of people were allowed to gather at the backdoor, just below my room, for several hours smoking and drinking. When I had to turn on the fan/air conditioner to cover the noise, more smoke was drawn into the room. When I notified the front desk I was told they had no control over the situation. This continued after midnight. The room was worn. There was food left in the refrigerator, the bed linens were dragging on the floor and the matrass cover had large stains. The "breakfast on the go" was a joke.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 22, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. We appreciate the kind comments about our staff; however, we apologize that for the cleanliness issues you experienced. Your comments were reviewed by the staff, and we will work to better enforce our non-smoking policies as well as making sure our rooms are inspected thoroughly before guest arrivals. Thank you very much for providing us with your feedback. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better stay the next time you're in the area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 27, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Michael from NJ

Exactly what I expected which was fine

Posted May 27, 2015 on Hotels
No surprises which was very good. Room was clean and staff was friendly. My one negative was that the hallway had a terrible cigarette smell. The room did not so it was not an issue.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 8, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
The staff and I read your review, and would like to thank you for writing such positive commentss about the service you received as well as the cleanliness of your room. We appreciate you letting us know that you had a negative experience with a smoke odor in the hallway. We are sorry for this issue, but are happy to read that we provided you with clean and comfortable room. Thank you again for sharing your comments with us. We look forward to hosting you again in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by James from Connecticut

Good place to crash

Posted May 25, 2015 on Hotels
Stayed here for single overnight. Staff at desk was cheerful and helpful. Hotel is no frills but clean quiet and comfortable. Dunkin Donuts across the street and lots of food options 5-10 minutes away.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 8, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for posting a review of our property. It's great to hear that your stay was clean as well as comfortable. I'm thrilled that the service you received was cheerful and helpful. The staff and I would like to thank you again for posting your review. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 19, 2015
smoke smell all over the place. Worn furniture. Close to the airport. I would not recommend it unless that is the only option close the airport.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 26, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. We strive to provide guests with all the comforts of home, so I am disappointed to hear that you did not experience a comfortable stay due to a smoke odor in your room. To make sure this doesn't happen again, I am working with our housekeeping staff to resolve the smoke odor you experienced. We continually work to improve our hotel, so I really appreciate you providing us with your feedback. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better experience the next time you're in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Lorena from Scranton

Bday weekend

Posted May 19, 2015 on Hotels
We loved the hotel it was very quaint & peaceful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 1, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for posting a review of our property. I'm so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay. It's great to hear that your experience was peaceful and quiet. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you in the future, should your travels bring you back to our area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by David from Atlanta

Busy man

Posted May 16, 2015 on Hotels
Comfortable & quite
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 1, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
I appreciate you taking the time to write such a positive review. I'm thrilled that your stay was comfortable and quiet. The staff and I would like to thank you again for posting your review. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 1, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
I appreciate you taking the time to write such a positive review. I'm thrilled that your stay was comfortable and quiet. The staff and I would like to thank you again for posting your review. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cininnati, Ohio

Worst Hotel stay since college!

Posted May 10, 2015
Only good thing about this place is that it was next to the airport. Service was terrible. Bed was extremely uncomfortable. Room wasn't cleaned in 3 days and staff acted like I was crazy for expecting it to be. Towels must have been washed in glue, they were so rough. After 1st night, I got in my car to go meet a client and a bug was in my clothing. I absolutely hated this dump!!!! I knew it wasn't the Ritz Carlton but I wasn't expecting anything this bad. Staff was so inattentive they didn't even bother to ask about my stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 18, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Your review for our hotel was recently brought to my attention. I was disheartened to read that we failed to communicate our housekeeping services properly upon check-in. Please accept our apologies. We provide housekeeping services to guests staying eight or more nights; however, these services are always available upon request for an additional fee. I met with the staff, and we have discussed your experience to ensure that this service failure is not repeated. The staff and I appreciate your comments, as it will only help us to improve. I also apologize that we neglected to inquire about your stay before you departed. We would love to have another chance to provide you with a better experience at our hotel the next time you're in town.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

okay stay

Posted May 6, 2015
Pros: n/a
Cons: Cost other than a full Kitchen they offer no ammentiies
Location: Fitness area
It was okay nothing special. For the price not enough ammenties
Comment from Hotel Management
May 12, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the feedback about your stay at our hotel. I was disheartened to read that your stay with us did not exceed your expectations as we did not provide the amenities you were looking for. Please accept our apologies. To uphold our company's high standards, we will pass along feedback such as yours to enhance what we have to offer moving forward. We continually work to improve our hotel, so I really appreciate you providing us with your feedback. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better stay the next time you're in the area.