Ratings based on 178 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from los angeles

Secure, clean modern

Posted Jan 5, 2017
We highly recommend this hotel, thank you Expedia for recommending it
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 9, 2016
Free parking, lots of empty spot 1 mile to train station Clean room
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

A short stay

Posted Oct 30, 2016
Location: Good location as it was just out of the city and we were able to get a good night sleep. The metro was only a 10/15minute wall from the hotel.
Very cosy large beds with unusual shower in the middle of the room. Room was clean and we were given fresh towels, water and coffee everyday. It would have been nice to have a kettle for tea!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

The Shower

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Pros: Unique room features.
Location: The is walking distance from a Metro train station. There isn't much in walking distance to do.
I choose this hotel because of its unique design and I was curious about the shower featured on hotel's website. The restaurant on the top floor offers amazing views of Amsterdam. Overall, I enjoyed my stay but there isn't much shopping opportunities in walking distance of hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

very great hotel and great staff

Posted Oct 21, 2016
Location: great views, great inter hotel shuttle
the fletcher hotel amsterdam is a great hotel to be,great staff,nice rooms nice bar,i love fletcher hotel, the only thing the hotel is lacking, its to put more effort in cleaning the room better.apart from that its very great Hotel to be
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Little bit far from city center but shuttle bus drops you to the near-by metro station. Nice rooms and facilities.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from United Kingdom

Great food, ok room, ok price

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Pros: Funky decor, great views, superb food.
Cons: Bigger mirror in the room, better tea & coffee facilities (paper cups are a bit naff!), more attention to cleanliness, some staff need more training.
Location: The hotel is in an industrial area with a KFC and a Burger King next door. 15 mins walk to the nearest station & shop. (Or take the hotel shuttle)
We booked in the Fletcher mainly for the promise of a funky room at a decent price. Which is, I suppose, what we got. I have many mixed feelings about this trip in all honesty. The room has some cool design features (like the glass shower and the TV mounted onto a tree stump, but the basics weren't really taken care of/thought of; there was a wall that ran along the length of the room (duh) with a surface functioning as a table. Great opportunity for a mirror, yet they stuck a tiny mirror in the darkest corner of the room between the bathroom, shower & sink. Not a great place to do your makeup! Also, the bathroom/toilet does have glass walls, so you know... Not a very romantic situation there! Cleanliness-wise, it was just okay. The shower had some bits at the bottom, there was some staining to the curtain and there was a weird smell coming from the plant in the corner, but the sheets & the bed were immaculately clean. There is no facility for ironing your clothes, and the tiny hairdryer that was provided in our room didn't work. There is a safe though! The staff were either super friendly (the girl in the hotel brochures & website) or just looking & feeling fed up (@ our check-in). The food is absolutely fabulous and I would definitely recommend over and over again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Incredible experience

Posted Jul 30, 2016
Amazing hotel, and for a picky person like me that's big! Loved everything about it, presentation, room standards are so unique! Staff were extremely helpful and kind! Transport is so straight forward and there's always the comfort of the perfect free shuttle to run you to the metro! Lovely. Will be visiting again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Awesome looking hotel just outside of city centre

Posted Jul 7, 2016
Great.location city centre about 15mins away by metro (10minute walk from hotel) Rooms and hotel in general is beautiful. Only thing negative, I emailed hotel before our stay as it was our anniversary on day of arrival and wanted a nice meal. I was told the kitchen was shut at 9 but you can still book a table online till after 11pm at night, and food looked like it was being served till late when we were there . We ended up going to a KFC nearby on our anniversary night just to get some food as thought the restaurant was closed. But all in all a good experience and would go back.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Modern in not necessarily good design

Posted May 21, 2016
Pros: The design is unique
Cons: Several days only 1 server was available for the whole 17th floor Bar. Restaurant: Food was served cold. A 4 star restaurant should never reheat food.
Location: Absolutely nothing
The hotel is conveniently located near the highways and the P+R Transferium at Amsterdam Arena allows for a cheap trip downtown (EUR 6 for 2 people with public transport when parking after 10AM). The rooms are cleaned on a daily basis, but little details are often overlooked (no refill for coffee machine, room was quite dusty, runners of the curtains were missing etc.) A major negative point was the assumption by the front office manager to charge in the currency of the credit card. The exchange rates used by the hotel were roughly 25% higher than the rate my credit card charges.