Ratings based on 294 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

Small Hotel

Posted Dec 2, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: More advise about room size
Location: Tram at the front door, easy walk to town centre, nice market and food hal
This small hotel is well located for transport and Amsterdam tours. Our room was very small so I would try for the larger rooms if staying for several days, it was a little difficult to unpack our cases due to the room size. The hotel staff was great, a light breakfast was more than adequate to start the day. I would stay at this hotel again
5 out of 5
by Vandana

Amazing stay in Amsterdam. Totally worth it!!

Posted Aug 11, 2017 on Hotels
It was a totally worth it stay. Alp hotel is located right in front of a metro station in downtown. Everything is just 5 mins away from here. Our room was spacious, clean & comfortable. The balcony made it all the more worth it. Mesul was very helpful in every way. He's a great staff. We loved the stay, the service & everything. Just the breakfast menu could be a little more varied.
5 out of 5
by Amy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 10, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Allison

Great location and staff.

Posted Jun 29, 2017 on Hotels
Only negative is the dark, steep stairs. Luckily we were on the first floor. OSHA wouldn't approve. I knew it ahead of time thro. Although this is pretty typical in Europe, it was always an adventure going up and down, especially with the luggage.
5 out of 5
by James

Amsterdam Budget Hotel

Posted May 25, 2017 on Hotels
This is a great budget hotel (no A/C, no elevator) with fabulous service and an outstanding breakfast. This is our second time at this hotel and we will return. It is on a main tram line a few stops past Anne Frank House. Many restaurants and laundry facilities nearby. In a front room, you will hear the trams, the back rooms are quiet. The Wi-Fi works great.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ideally located close to Vondelpark and the centre

Posted Apr 11, 2017
Pros: Location, breakfast area, free fruit and back garden
Cons: Refresh the front room decoration and provide air conditioning. Keeping window open makes the room noisier than it is.
Great location, lovely breakfast area with back garden and free fruit all day long. The staff were fantastic and very warm. Vondelpark, Jordaan and all central locations within 15mins walking distance, away from the noisy centre. I booked late so I didn't get the lovely back rooms with the balcony and garden view so had to settle for a noisy small front room. Lack of lift made it difficult to walk up 3 floors.
5 out of 5
by Florencia

Great option in Amsterdam

Posted Apr 6, 2017 on Hotels
Well located and connected hotel, great attention from the staff, excellent buffet breakfast!! Just have in mind that there's no elevator, and the stairs are really steep
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Yorkshire England

Clean comfortable hotel

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Pros: Water in room plus apple and chocolate!!! Friendly staff. Balcony room.
Cons: Stairs steep but don't know how that could be altered. Kettle in room???
Location: Tram stop right outside the hotel, 15 min walk to Ann Frank House. Lots of resteraunts, pubs and cafes within 15 minute walk
Staff really helpful, food good, rooms clean. Only issue was steep steps and on 3rd floor. Would stop again but request ground or 1st floor room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Good experience

Posted Jan 21, 2017
The customer service was very good. We have been offered a complimentary drink on arrival and we have been given lots of information. The communal areas are well presented and clean. Decent selection for the buffet breakfast. The location of the hotel is convenient, within walking distance to most attractions. The room was very small but clean and the beds comfy. Soap & shampoo were not replenished every day but were available on request. We would come back as overall it was very good value for money!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient

Posted Nov 6, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is on the main road and any rooms facing the main road are very noisy. Our room was very small, just big enough for two single beds. There is no lift and the stairs are very steep and winding.