Ratings based on 815 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
49% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

dirty & noisey

Posted Mar 19, 2017
This hotel was filthy outside on walkways. Trash and litter in parking area. Room seemed clean but furniture in room had odor. 4 electric heaters stacked in closet area. Staff was ok but nit real friendly. Arrived after late flight and lots of transient traffic in parking lit and people shouting between floors and rooms. Awoken by someone running up and down walkway at 630 am. Will not stay there again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from outdadoor

Executive Blunder

Posted Mar 15, 2017
Terrible#@!#@...Transient residents residing at hotel, meaning some rooms may have 2-3 in a room. They serve great breakfast but transient population, three or four to a room eating like there's no tomorrow, nothing left for others, or hotel staff wont refill.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Anchorage, AK

Nice, quiet place to stay.

Posted Mar 8, 2017
Pros: Large room, close to stores and dining.
Cons: Parking is a little cramped.
Location: Good restaurants nearby.
Nothing bad to say....the room was huge and had everything I needed(including an ironing board).
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from M

Cheapest

Posted Feb 4, 2017
Affordable and convenient to last minute booking a hotel room.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice for workers not for families.

Posted Jan 19, 2017
Good place for workers to sleep but not recommended for families. There's drunks and pot heads way too much around!!! No security!!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Review of hotel stay at America's Best Value Inn.

Posted Dec 29, 2016
Pros: Clean. Location.
Cons: Dry carpet.
Carpet was wet. My socks got wet. Price for room was reasonable and close to airport. However, it has been over a week and I still have not received my hotel deposit withdrawn from my debit card.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Missed Norther Lights b/c of their shuttle

Posted Dec 14, 2016 on Hotels
I was very disappointed with my stay here. It may not seem like a big deal, but considering we missed the Aurora Borealis due to the hotel staff, I am extremely unhappy. We landed around midnight, and as we got off the plane I called for the free shuttle, they said no problem, we'll be right there. We get to the shuttle stop, and 20 minutes later no shuttle. I call the hotel again, and they say, it's back, why did you get on. Apparently they picked up other guests who had not called. And if they had called, and the hotel was suppose to pick up 4 people, and only picked up 2, you think they would wait. No only that, the front desk was extremely rude when I called to inquire about the ride, asking why I didn't get on. Due to the ineptness of the hotel staff (who may not have told the driver the number of people, or the right people to pick up), and the driver (who drove off with the wrong people), what should have taken 10 minutes to get to the hotel ended up being 45 minutes, and by the time we got to the location to the Northern Lights, they were dim. A really big not thank you to the hotel staff. The one night we had the chance to see the Northern Lights, and we were unable to due to incompetence of the hotel. And breakfast was nothing to look at. We ended up going to the McDonald's next door because the fast food was better than what was offered at the hotel. Rooms are basic at best. Fitted sheet was made for a bed 6 in and placed on 9 inch bed
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Decent price comfort and location for the money

Posted Nov 26, 2016 on Hotels
I was staying in Anchorage briefly and needed a temporary place. It was cheap convenient and easy. Not fancy but decent for the money. I would definitely stay there again
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from TX

Cheap

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Well I cant complain too much it was cheap and close to the airport. Just a heads up you dont have access to a thermostat, we walked into an oven that day, oh did I mention its $150 hold on your credit card? Yeah we also stayed at a Marriot which was 10x nicer and they only asked $50. The shampoo dispenser was empty. Not the best way to end a trip, but you do get what you pay for. Staff was nice.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 10, 2016 on Hotels