Ratings based on 108 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
61% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 23, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Moldy room

Posted Jul 19, 2016 on Hotels
Pay more and stay somewhere else. We had noticed that the room had a peculiar odor, upon looking for the missing coffee maker and ice bucket we discovered mold below the sink. The room was dusty and even had coins in the drawer of the dresser. It had definitely NOT been cleaned even though we were told this was the reason we could not check in early. Second room did appear to have been cleaned. Never received additional towels we requested and then room keys quit working. Again, pay more and stay somewhere else.
4 out of 5
by Stephen from Myrtle Beach

OK, not bad but not great.

Posted Jun 28, 2016 on Hotels
We just wanted to get out of town for a couple of days. I guess for $80 per night with no pet fee it was pretty good, but we arrived after 3:00 pm and the room was not ready. The pool wasn't open yet and it was late June and very hot. Both mornings they ran out of coffee. Not a bad hotel but it could be managed a little better than this.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 8, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Marie from Galloway, NJ

Posted Jun 2, 2016 on Hotels
The first room we were assigned was a non-smoking room that someone had smoked in. An ashtray was left in the room and there was tobacco on the mattress, not to mention the smell. We were moved to a new room and that had little slugs in the bathroom. I felt like I was on a glorified camping trip.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No hot water

Posted Apr 26, 2016
Pros: Location was convenient and evening staff were friendly.
Cons: See comments above.
Location: Restaurants were close by.
No hot water when I needed to shower in the morning. It wasn't even warm - Ice Cold! I found out there were problems the day before that were not resolved. The manager early in the morning could not do anything to refund any money for the inconvenience. I was told to call back later in the day. I was on vacation and had to catch a flight. Reviews didn't appear this bad when I first booked. I will never stay at another Quality Inn.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 4, 2016
No problems. Staff receptive to our request to change room to back of building. Comfortable, clean and staff was very helpful and friendly.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not all rooms should be used for your guest

Posted Apr 3, 2016 on Hotels
Was going to stay 2 nights but only stayed over night because room was dingy, 2 burnt out areas on the carpet an overall feeling of uncleanliness. They should NOT use that room.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Detroit,Mi

Sleep in your car if you CAN!

Posted Mar 21, 2016
Pros: Hugh the maintenance man did his best
Cons: Thorough cleaning and implementing a preventive maintenance schedule
Location: house hunting on Lake Keowe and Hartwell
We checked in on 3/13/16. The exterior of the complex is very deceiving- it looks nice. The room was dirty, the toilet was running and there was a large chunk of paint falling from the bathroom ceiling. 3/14- We notified mgmt. of the toilet and paint issues and went out for the day. Midafternoon mgmt. called and notified us there was an issue and we would have to move to another room. That night my wife went to use the facilities and stepped in soaking wet carpet. 3/15-We notified mgmt. and went out for the day. Upon our return we were told we would have to move again as they could not identify the source of the leak. (Towels placed over the wet carpet were filthy) We moved again back to the room we had moved from. Upon check out we were told mgmt. would contact us- still waiting! Bathtub and counter had cigarette burns, unidentified stains on the walls and dust and cobwebs hanging from the popcorn ceilings.
4 out of 5
by HENRY from Irmo, SC

Great stay

Posted Feb 18, 2016 on Hotels
Very nice room for price. Would stay there again and recomend to friends.