Ratings based on 33 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
61% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No hot water

Posted Apr 26, 2016
Pros: Location was convenient and evening staff were friendly.
Cons: See comments above.
Location: Restaurants were close by.
No hot water when I needed to shower in the morning. It wasn't even warm - Ice Cold! I found out there were problems the day before that were not resolved. The manager early in the morning could not do anything to refund any money for the inconvenience. I was told to call back later in the day. I was on vacation and had to catch a flight. Reviews didn't appear this bad when I first booked. I will never stay at another Quality Inn.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 4, 2016
No problems. Staff receptive to our request to change room to back of building. Comfortable, clean and staff was very helpful and friendly.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Detroit,Mi

Sleep in your car if you CAN!

Posted Mar 21, 2016
Pros: Hugh the maintenance man did his best
Cons: Thorough cleaning and implementing a preventive maintenance schedule
Location: house hunting on Lake Keowe and Hartwell
We checked in on 3/13/16. The exterior of the complex is very deceiving- it looks nice. The room was dirty, the toilet was running and there was a large chunk of paint falling from the bathroom ceiling. 3/14- We notified mgmt. of the toilet and paint issues and went out for the day. Midafternoon mgmt. called and notified us there was an issue and we would have to move to another room. That night my wife went to use the facilities and stepped in soaking wet carpet. 3/15-We notified mgmt. and went out for the day. Upon our return we were told we would have to move again as they could not identify the source of the leak. (Towels placed over the wet carpet were filthy) We moved again back to the room we had moved from. Upon check out we were told mgmt. would contact us- still waiting! Bathtub and counter had cigarette burns, unidentified stains on the walls and dust and cobwebs hanging from the popcorn ceilings.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel. Very clean.

Posted Nov 6, 2015
Pros: Convenient location.
Cons: Breakfast items were not refilled when pans were empty and nobody around to attend to food even though there was over an hour left for breakfast
We were very pleased with the cleanliness of our room. It was very quiet and we enjoyed our stay. We will book this hotel again when visiting relatives.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overnight stay

Posted Sep 27, 2015
The room was descent. A lot of construction people staying there. But for a weekend stay it was adequate.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 3, 2015 by Crista Massie, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for sharing your feedback about the Quality Inn Seneca. We value your opinion and strive to offer every guest exceptional service. We hope to see you again in the near future. I remain at your service, Crista Massie General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to stores,restaurants

Posted Aug 31, 2015
Pros: Staff
Cons: Nothing
Location: Easy location,very closes to a variety of restaurants and stores
Very friendly staff,very clean the staff bent over backwards to make us comfortable
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Ridgeland, SC

Dissappointing

Posted Jul 2, 2015
Pros: Staff was excellent
Cons: Amenities up to date and almost any other mattresses on the beds. A board would have been better
Location: Location was a little "Hidden" and out of place but easily within most conveniences with an excellent restaurant next door. I think a little pricey
Hotel was basically nice and clean. Breakfast was tasty and plentiful. Staff was "Excellent". Pool was closed in the middle of summer??? Mattress was "very" hard and uncomfortable. A little dissappointing for the price.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dearing, Ga

Graduation

Posted May 14, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Attitude of staff and renavation
Location: Dint have time was there for a graduation left the next morning
Booked 2 rooms side by side but the AC wouldn't work in one of the rooms so they move me to the back of the hotel to a room that had to queen beds. which is what I wanted to begin with but was told they didn't have any. That seperated me from my party and the staff acted as that was not a concern of theres The breakfast area was so small no place to sit. and the overall appearance was not what I expected. Overall was not pleased at all. Had little bugs flying around the bathroom light p.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

So - So Hotel

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Needed a place to stay for a couple of nights. Turns out that Clemson was having a home game. All of the hotels jacked their rates up in the area. This place is an older re-named hotel. The room was just "OK", but really not worth what I paid for. The breakfast was fair, with only limited seating. If ten people came in they would not all be able to sit down. Check in staff was poor and seemed like I was bugging her when I walked into the lobby to get my room. Check out staff was nice. Overall I would rate the place only as fair. If they raised their room rate only a few bucks for the weekend it would have been OK. I really feel like they ripped me off based on what they charged me and would not stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 25, 2015 by Crista, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking your time to write a review about our hotel. I apologize on behalf of my staff for failing your expectations while staying at our hotel. I will use your feedback for the future and hope to provide exceptional service and a reasonable rate to all our guest. We hope that you would give us another chance to provide you with exceptional service. I remain at your service, Crista Massie General Manager
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Worst stay in a hotel I have ever had. Air conditioner did not work and no attemp to get it working. Had to cancel my second night and find another hotel in the area. Did not take anything off of the bill either they acted like they really did not care.