Ratings based on 201 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from FL

Smokers Paradise

Posted Dec 24, 2016
If I were trying to save money and stay there again I would bring lots of sanitizer wipes, sheets and pillows. The room and hall smelled of smoke there were burn stains on everything in room including bedding.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location but has roaches

Posted Nov 20, 2016 on Hotels
It was a nice area, large room and comfortable bed but the building could use a good cleaning. I had roaches crawling on my bath towel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Decatur, AL

hotel next to six flags

Posted Sep 3, 2016
Pleasant staff. Room was very cozy and clean. Did not have any problems with check in. I wish the breakfast had a little more but it was still good. Overall a really nice place to stay.
4 out of 5
by Julio M

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 7, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Tynisha

Posted Aug 2, 2016 on Hotels
Our stay was absolutely wonderful, the staff went above and beyond to make sure we had a great stay. We will be back!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient to Six Flags but a tired facility

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Booked two adjoining rooms. Front desk was friendly and accommodated our party's three cars as requested. Rooms are small but clean enough to please my daughters. One room had tattered sheets. The other had two obviously broken pieces of furniture. Breakfast was better than nothing and ends abruptly at 0930.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from W

Room Smelled Like Mold

Posted Jul 31, 2016
The only complaint was the room smelled like mold. We saw mold spores in the AC unit.
5 out of 5
by Jordan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 24, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Blake from Nashville, TN

Posted Jul 22, 2016 on Hotels
If it weren't for this being close to six flags, there is no way they would ever be able to sell rooms. It was not only small, outdated, nasty, and full of cockroaches, but it was not handicapped accessible and hotels.com nor the hotel gave us any knowledge of that. I have a broken ankle and had to walk up stairs with a cast on. To not let us know that is beyond ridiculous. I travel all of the time for work and have never been to a hotel that didn't have an elevator and this time I show up to a hotel with a broken ankle and over 100 pounds worth of luggage for my girlfriend and I and only after checking in did we find out we would have to walk up and down stairs with all of our stuff and with my ankle being broken and in a cast. Due to this I will definitely not be using hotels.com again. I know that no one at hotels.com can go in a room and see if there's bugs in it or if it's trash but we should have been told that it was not handicap accessible ESPECIALLY since we did our reservation over the phone.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 16, 2016 on Hotels