Ratings based on 198 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Decatur, AL

hotel next to six flags

Posted Sep 3, 2016
Pleasant staff. Room was very cozy and clean. Did not have any problems with check in. I wish the breakfast had a little more but it was still good. Overall a really nice place to stay.
4 out of 5
by Julio M

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 7, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Tynisha

Posted Aug 2, 2016 on Hotels
Our stay was absolutely wonderful, the staff went above and beyond to make sure we had a great stay. We will be back!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient to Six Flags but a tired facility

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Booked two adjoining rooms. Front desk was friendly and accommodated our party's three cars as requested. Rooms are small but clean enough to please my daughters. One room had tattered sheets. The other had two obviously broken pieces of furniture. Breakfast was better than nothing and ends abruptly at 0930.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from W

Room Smelled Like Mold

Posted Jul 31, 2016
The only complaint was the room smelled like mold. We saw mold spores in the AC unit.
5 out of 5
by Jordan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 24, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Blake from Nashville, TN

Posted Jul 22, 2016 on Hotels
If it weren't for this being close to six flags, there is no way they would ever be able to sell rooms. It was not only small, outdated, nasty, and full of cockroaches, but it was not handicapped accessible and hotels.com nor the hotel gave us any knowledge of that. I have a broken ankle and had to walk up stairs with a cast on. To not let us know that is beyond ridiculous. I travel all of the time for work and have never been to a hotel that didn't have an elevator and this time I show up to a hotel with a broken ankle and over 100 pounds worth of luggage for my girlfriend and I and only after checking in did we find out we would have to walk up and down stairs with all of our stuff and with my ankle being broken and in a cast. Due to this I will definitely not be using hotels.com again. I know that no one at hotels.com can go in a room and see if there's bugs in it or if it's trash but we should have been told that it was not handicap accessible ESPECIALLY since we did our reservation over the phone.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 16, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from AL

Bad Choice

Posted Jul 1, 2016
Pictures are deceiving for sure. Hotel very outdated and overall dirty. The carpet was so soiled you didn't want to remove your shoes, room smelled almost like sewage and the beds your head was below your feet when laying down but quite honestly the staff was the worst. Will not return nor recommend to others.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 30, 2016 on Hotels