Ratings based on 24 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 23, 2016
Marlene was an excellent host and an amazing cook. Her husband Anthony was also a charming man. We felt our room, although beautifully appointed, was too small and we would have preferred our own ensuite as opposed to a shared bathroom
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Wilmington, NC

Classic Victorian B&B

Posted Feb 19, 2016
Beautifully furnished rooms with ultra-modern bathroom. Sitting areas on porches and gardens. Best breakfast in NZ! And walking distance to Mt. Eden.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NZ

Best B & B

Posted Feb 12, 2016 on Wotif
Hosts that anticipate your every need and go out of their way to be helpful. Best breakfast in Auckland. Beautiful home
4 out of 5
by Don from Phoenix, AZ

Close, but no cigar!

Posted Feb 8, 2016 on Hotels
A beautiful charming old house. Marlene, is delightful but her husband, not so much. He can be a bit short and unhelpful. Needed a converter which did not work; he said basically "too bad, that's a NZ converter" Not even a sorry or perhaps I can help. Kitchen is not open to guests but there is a refrigerator and lots of snacks available. Bathroom was up to date but shampoo and conditioner were in large containers that were previously used. Conditioner seemed watered down. Left to early to try breakfast or even say good-bye.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bedfordshire, UK

Best B&B

Posted Jan 23, 2016
Pros: Excellent breakfast with very friendly service.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Very good location close to a selection of shops and restaurants.
This was definitely the best B&B experience we had in New Zealand. Marlene and Anthomy made us very welcome in their delightful house. Our room was very clean and comfortable and well furnished. We enjoyed sitting out in the garden under the subtropical trees.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

amazing experience

Posted Dec 15, 2015 on Wotif
Lovely villa, hosts were friendly and clearly experienced at providing first class service to their guests. I would definitely stay here again
5 out of 5
by Kate from melbourne

Boutique BnB stay and absolute pleasure!

Posted Dec 9, 2015 on Hotels
Thank-you for a wonderful stay @ Eden Park! I could not have asked for a better top end, high quality, boutique B&B stay in this very comfortable and well appointed home. Everything from the heated bathroom floors, the fresh cut flowers in my room (from the lovely garden), to the friendly pup 'Mr Darcy' and kind (owner operated) customer service, I highly recommend this B&B. I travel weekly (all week, most weeks) for work, and this was truly a breath of fresh air in comparison to the stale, cold and impersonal hotel room which I usually call home. THANKYOU Marlene and Anthony.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from scotland

A great location

Posted Mar 24, 2015
A great place to stay. Very clean, comfortable bed, excellent breakfast and very helpful hosts.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Superior B&B

Posted Mar 18, 2015 on Hotels
Great breakfast, comfortable bed. Friendly &helpful owners. Superior B&B
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A little expensive.

Posted Nov 30, 2014 on Hotels
Lovely home and nice couple. Snacks provided in the room were stale. Not that quiet being in a house with other people. Could easily hear the other quests shower. Nice quiet street though.