Ratings based on 955 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from canada

good location if you have a car

Posted Dec 31, 2015
The hotel is outdated. Need renovation. Carpet on corridor smell bad. The tiles in bathroom was falling apart . The toilet flushing device was damaged. Overal hotel atmosphere is a lait back! Breakfast was the same in every morning! Staff was excellent .
5 out of 5
by Gidon from Tel Aviv

Posted Dec 3, 2015 on Hotels
If you have a car this hotel is fantastic 10 Min from Rome center
4 out of 5
by Margaret L from Calgary, Canada

Trip to Rome

Posted Nov 15, 2015 on Hotels
We only had a one night stay - Breakfast was really nice with lot of options.
3 out of 5
by Cassandra from USA

Just ok

Posted Nov 6, 2015 on Hotels
Relatively nice neighborhood--- close to bars and not too far from sights. However, this is not a completely wheelchair accessible location as promised. The elevator fits a very small wheelchair, luckily we brought one. We booked a wheelchair accessible room through this website and when we got there, only one member of our party was really able to check us in because check in is in a basement of a completely separate building no longer part of the address provided. Additionally we were not slated for a wheelchair accessible room for 3 as we reserved. Luckily they were able to accommodate but overall it really concerned us. The apartments were spacious and overall nice, however the bathroom tub was a bit smelly and the grout worn. An okay experience, but by no means accessible when in a wheelchair.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portsmouth

Relaxing Stay Great Staff Good Hotel.

Posted Nov 2, 2015
Very Enjoyable stay. Staff were very helpful. Barman who worked late Shift 26/10 - 29/10 big 10/10! Very bus to Vatican also very good. Loved my stay and got engaged Thank You!!!
4 out of 5
by Not Provided

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 1, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Alphonse

Excellent

Posted Oct 29, 2015 on Hotels
Wonderful
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago, Illinois

Quiet location with beautiful view

Posted Oct 23, 2015
Pros: Hotel staff, room, and scenery. Very modern.
Location: The hotel provides a shuttle to the Vatican that was excellent.
Atahotel Villa Pamphili is a nice, modern hotel away from the noise of the city. We had a balcony that overlooked the swimming pool and beautiful green hills. Very clean rooms with comfortable beds. The hotel staff was excellent and very helpful. I will stay there again when in Rome.
3 out of 5
by Anish Kumar from Hong Kong

Poor service

Posted Oct 4, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel is old and outside of the city , front desk people was not very friendly when you ask any information , the washroom of my room was keep running water and towel hanger was broken , when I ask them to change the room , the Chinese lady in front desk was not friendly , only good thing was breakfast was good , can't be recommended.
3 out of 5
by Sophie from London

Just average.

Posted Sep 30, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel was not very hard to find as we had the directions and used a taxi. On arrival the welcome was good but we had to change our first room due to bathroom cleanliness issues. The second one was no better but we just went with it. Room had no ironing boards or coffee makers all are provided for a price off course. There is a shuttle to Vatican City for a charge. What didn't impress me was the cleanliness, stains on carpet, bathrooms with black mould and failure to have our beddings changed for all four days. The beds themselves where not as comfortable but on the plus side breakfast buffet was good and my friend loved the pool and spa. Not really a four star hotel. Hotel is far from all tourists attractions and not walking friendly.