Ratings based on 1,996 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
57% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas tx

Posted Mar 22, 2017
Old building in need of repairs, hot water in shower gets cold while taking a shower,
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from houston, texas

You don't get your money's worth

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Cockroaches in room, leftover bread crumbs from previous stay. Plugs weren't working. Room service does not exist. Literally have to go to the front every time you need something.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from B.

Posted Mar 18, 2017
Rooms are nice and clean, beds comfy and staff was great! Very satisfied with this choice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Memphis, TN

Nice stay near downtown

Posted Mar 14, 2017
It's a good location for quick access to local eats and entertainment. I chose because of the price and was pleased with what I got.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lufkin, TX

Value

Posted Mar 11, 2017
Pros: The staff.
Cons: The price.
Location: Nothing within walking distance. Close to highway.
We chose this motel because it was the closest to our destination and the price. IHOP next door, nothing else within walking distance, next to I 35. The bed and pillows were comfortable.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

Pathetic Staff

Posted Feb 26, 2017
Pros: Average pricing
Cons: The staff was a big disappointing factor. The girl at the reception was pathetically rude.
Location: The location of hotel is around 10 miles away from the main areas to visit.
The staff acted like beggars. They will charge for every possible opportunity. I was assured by Expedia for around 2 hours early check-in, but the hotel management denied it and were charging $25 for early check-in. They even charged for a toothpaste which should have been complimentary. The included breakfast was another disappointment with only some bread pieces and cakes available. The coffee machine in room was also not working and the bedding had small holes.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 23, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Cleaning if room. Little bugs in the cieling lamp cover.
Location: Ihop next door.
Hotel grounds not horrible. Owner/manager not ok. As we were checking in he noticed people in car, so he calls front desk and she answers her cell phone. I can hear a man yelling to her even if not over speaker. When she hangs up she informs me that it was the owner manager, and continues to check me in but now asking/insisting that its only for 2 people. I informed her she has her own hotel. The front desk continues to ask for 5 minutes, "are you sure?" Ect. I repeat she has a different hotel, and i then state that i can have visitors in the room if i want them to, and she will not be sleeping there. She informed well just be carefull because owner is watching. Check in finishes, we start heading to room, i send my wife before because i needed things from auto. As i am heading up i see owner/manager upstairs in the area of our room. Not a big deal unless you overheard him yelling about people in room. Felt very uncomfortable and called corporate to complete a complaint.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not recommended

Posted Feb 11, 2017
Had issues at check in about tax exempt status. Half of room had no electricity. Loud arguing outside all night with no security to diffuse situation. Faucet leaked in bathroom Bed only had sheets, no comforter. 55 bucks a night should mean a better experience. Would not recommend.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 6, 2017
The room was OK; but, we cancelled our stay (without a full refund--they kept the first night's room charge even though we did not occupy the room). The hotel was very dirty in appearance from the outside. Men were hanging around the front door to the office, which gave us pause. But, we gave the hotel the "benefit of the doubt" until we returned 3 hours or so later and found more men hanging out on the outside hallway near our room around 9:30 PM. We were not comfortable with the idea of men hanging around outside our room while we we would enter the room. Instead we went to the front desk and told the person on duty that we could not stay at the hotel. We were only allowed a refund for the the 2nd and 3rd nights' stay; not he first night (even though we had only gone to look at the room and immediately left to meet my son, daughter-in-law, and 5 week old granddaughter for supper). It was worth it to us to sacrifice the 1st night's room charges for a feeling of safety at another hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Austin, TX

Inexpensive

Posted Jan 27, 2017
Pros: The cleanliness of the room.
Cons: The smoking smell could (somehow) be removed from the non-smoking room.
Location: Directly alongside a massive freeway over-crossing. A few restaurants in short driving distance.
Upon approach I realized their photos painted a much more well kept picture. The building itself is unkempt and the word "sketch" came to mind as I walked up to the front desk. However, I didn't choose this place for luxury, I chose it for low price so was pleased that the young woman at the front desk was very pleasant. When I entered my "non-smoking" room the stench of cigarettes, weed and toxic disinfectant permeated the air. Otherwise everything inside was very clean. I kept the fan to help clear out the air. The space was clean and the bed was comfortable. Never once saw any bugs in the room so although I felt uneasy on arrival at the hotel my overall feeling was that, for the price, the hotel served it's purpose.