Ratings based on 308 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
47% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fort worth TX

Spacious

Posted Apr 10, 2016
Uncomfortable bed,very noisy air conditioner ,no restaurant,laughable breakfast ,cheap room rates is the only plus here
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 22, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. Please accept our apologies that you did not have a comfortable stay. In response to your feedback, I have shared your feedback regarding our grab-and-go breakfast with our corporate office and will have our maintenance engineer inspect our AC units. Our team is committed to satisfying our guests, so we are very thankful for your feedback. We do hope you will choose to stay with us again so we can have the opportunity to provide you with a better experience.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Worthing, UK

Excellent Value

Posted Nov 1, 2015
Pros: The staff were very helpful and cheerful. Comfortable beds.
Great staff, huge rooms, comfortable beds, clean and freshly decorated - a bargain stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not thrilled

Posted Oct 31, 2015 on Hotels
Seemed run-down and dirty. Rooms had moldy smell. Had to go buy a room freshener.
1 out of 5
by Melissa G.

Horrible experience

Posted Oct 14, 2015 on Orbitz
There was a roach the size of my pinky finger resting in the bathtub during our 4-day stay. There were two cop cars responding to a guest disturbance at some point. The hallways had bizarre smells (one morning it smelled liked urine, the next morning it smelled like spoiled milk). I understand people are probably cooking to create such putrid smells but it was just awful. My friend and I woke up feeling itchy each morning, we had no pots or pans in our kitchenette and quite frankly the way it looked we chose not to really walk inside at a certain point. The refrigerator was VERY worn and broken inside, I only used it to put my Gatorade in. We honestly didn't feel comfortable walking barefoot in the room so make sure you bring socks and flip flops for the bathtub. The staff, however, was VERY friendly, it was conveniently located right off 35 so it was a straight shot to downtown... but the hotel itself is pretty unsanitary. This is more of a $49/night hotel in terms of value.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

Rude staff, felt unwelcome, even got sick...

Posted Oct 3, 2015
Pros: Nothing, tried to spend at least time there as possible.
Cons: Guest services. I would like to not be treated by scum when I'm paying a service.
Location: Austin....self-explanatory.
I was disappointed to begin with being given a room at Extended Stay, since the one in Dallas is nothing to write home about. This one did have the clean rooms down, but their customer service was HORRENDOUS. I was made to feel like a nuisance the entire time. They had the lobby shutdown at time for some sort of renovation or painting, which they made no notice of- I aimlessly wandered the first floor like a crazy person looking for an entrance to the lobby. Low, and behold, it was pointed out to me after asking a quest. The door to the looby (which was identical to all the other doors on the floor) had a sign that said "Exit --->". I'm don't think I'm a complete idiot, but this in no way was helpful to find the lobby. This of course, was AFTER I made three laps around the hotel trying to find the right door (me and a delivery person, both of us frazzled). I was given a hint sticking my head in a tent covering the lobby door- my mistake I know- just to ask which door do I use to get back in. On a side note, just those few seconds of exposure to whatever paint or chemicals they were using induced a monstrous headache to the point of nausea, which permeated the inside of the hotel hallways as well. When I finally found my way to the lobby, in order to pay for the premium internet (work), I made the suggestion that a different sign should be made for the door b/c it is confusing. The woman at the front desk replied, "So, did you need something?", then scoffed at me.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 14, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. Please know that we are sincerely sorry that your stay with us did not meet your standards. Your comments were reviewed by the staff, and we will take the necessary steps to make sure your experience is not repeated. I really appreciate you bringing this to our attention.
4 out of 5
by TheCamposFamily

quick stay for a concert

Posted Oct 1, 2015 on Orbitz
we stayed at this hotel to attend a show. it was nice and served its purpose, although it was further away and not very convenient.
2 out of 5
by David from Moore, OK

Never again

Posted Sep 30, 2015 on Hotels
Reserved 2 rooms, got rooms on different floors. Tub took 45 minutes to drain after a shower. No maid service, had to request towels every day. Will never stay with Extended Stay America again
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 19, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I sincerely apologize that your stay was not to your expectations. We provide housekeeping services to guests staying eight or more nights; however, these services are always available upon request for an additional fee. In response to your feedback, I will use your comments as a training tool to coach our staff to ensure your experience is not repeated. Thanks to your feedback, we can continue to work on providing an exceptional stay for all of our guests. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better stay the next time you're in the area.
2 out of 5
by KenRad

Typical Extended Stay

Posted Sep 29, 2015 on Orbitz
A basic place to lay your head with a kitchenette, TV, and WiFi. The bed was a bit uncomfortable and the AC would not program to continual low fan.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston

OK

Posted Sep 25, 2015
Pros: clean from outside
Cons: total renovation
Location: convenient location
Staff was very nice, hotel looks nice from outside, rooms need upgrade but was clean, Bathroom needs a major renovation.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 9, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Al - Thank you for your review. We're glad you enjoyed your clean room and our friendly staff. We'll work with our maintenance engineer to address the issues in your bathroom. Thank you again. We hope to have the chance to host you again in the future.
3 out of 5
by Angel from Houston

Ok Stay

Posted Sep 9, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel and room where in ok conditions. The AC unit is in the window as well and it kept blowing the curtain so It could give us to much sun light. Also the hotel was under renovation so we could hear a lot of noise.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 21, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. We appreciate you letting us know about the maintenance issues you experienced. We are sorry for the inconvenience, but are happy that we could provide you with a satisfactory stay. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. We would love to see you again, should your travels bring you back to our area.