Ratings based on 339 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
47% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Terrible experience. Rude staff unsafe environment

Posted Mar 14, 2017
I arrived to the hotel to check in at 2pm and the staff offered to hold my bags as my room would not be ready for a couple hours. The staff took my bags and placed them in a behind the desk in the staff area. When I returned I had 1000s of dollars worth of product stolen from me including my computer, iPads, etc. My bags had be thoroughly went through. The staff did little to appologize or help and even went as far as accusing me of making up the whole thing. Zero accountability was taken. Aside from that the rooms and hotel are very run down. They only clean the rooms once a week. I will never stay at an extended stay America again and am in the process of legal action against them.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty and unorganized

Posted Feb 21, 2017
First, the hotel didn't have a room to sleep the 6 of us, as booked in reservation. They brought roll aways to the room, but the room was so small you could hardly move. Then there was trash in the room. They didn't have toilet paper so we could only get one roll, only two towels in the room for 6. Ugh. And the manager blamed expedia, expedia blamed the manager. Just a horrible experience
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 2, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for responding to the survey concerning our hotel. I am sorry that your experience was less than perfect. It appears there is lots of room for improvement here and your comments will help give us a focus area to ensure that these types of issues don't happen to future guests. Your comfort is our goal, I apologize that we did not succeed at providing that to your satisfaction. I hope you will consider giving us another chance at being your choice for lodging next time you are in the area. We are expectant that you will not have that issue again when staying with us.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad experience

Posted Dec 17, 2016 on Hotels
Horrible experience.Noisy place; Dirty; no breakfast as advertised; I e-mailed the manager and never got a reply.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 10, 2016
Hotel was mediocre. My room smelled of cigarettes
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 27, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review about your stay. I am very sorry that your room smelled of smoke as we are a completely non-smoking facility. We will take the necessary steps to remedy that room of that smell immediately. Thank you for bringing that to my attention and I hope that you will give us another try when you are in our area once again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from austin tx

perfect

Posted Dec 6, 2016 on Hotels
enjoyed every minute of it
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 28, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am glad you enjoyed staying ta our hotel. Thank you again for sharing your comments with us. We look forward to hosting you again in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Austin vacation

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Took the family to Austin for a mini vacation. Extended Stay America had the most affordable price for a suite to sleep 6 people. The room was nice, clean, and smelled good. The staff was very nice and helpful. The mini grab and go breakfast was just enough to hold the kids over till we found a spot to eat. There was no trash can in the room but other than that it was great.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 9, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience. It is great to see you and your family favored you clean accommodation, the helpfulness of our staff, and your overall stay at our hotel. Thank you again for your review. It would be our pleasure for you to repeat your experience with us in the future.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Location but is just a room for over $100.00

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: LOcation
Cons: Great Location but is just a room for over $100.00 per night. It supposed to be a suite and it has Refrigerator, Microwave, sink. but NO kitchen utens
Great Location but is just a room for over $100.00 per night. It supposed to be a suite and it has Refrigerator, Microwave, sink. but NO kitchen utensils, NO even glasses for water, clean but basic. Front desk has to be called from the back to get towels, cups, etc. They do what they can, evidently that's the owners policy to keep the room without anything. ARE we supposed to bring everything?
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 28, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to survey our hotel. We really appreciate your feedback. I apologize that it was not communicated to you properly at check in that we do in fact provide all kitchenware and utensils upon request. I will make certain to incorporate this in our next development training so that we may more efficiently express the amenities we offer to our valued guests such as yourself. We hope that you will continue to stay with us in the future. Thank you again for staying!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 12, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 4, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 31, 2016 on Hotels