Ratings based on 2,244 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Dec 2, 2016
One of the best hotels I've stayed in. Room was great, location is excellent, and staff was great.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from houston

I wanted to love it but....

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Im not picky at all but the Onmi really dissapointed me. The lobby was beautiful, the room on the other hand was not as great as I hoped. The bathroom sink was clogged, the room is a little out dated which are minor complaints but it was the walls that made the stay annoying. The walls were paper thin so much so I could hear the neighbors phone calls loud and clear. I was woken up by screaming babys and at night the halls where very noisy. At check out the girl at the front kept messing up and charged our card several times for different things and had to keep adjusting the charges, now days later we are still waiting for pending charges to drop from our credit card. Over all it was like staying at a motel 6 not a luxury hotel. Not a bad stay but not a good one either.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 1, 2016 by Gene M., Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback following your stay. We are disappointed to hear of the maintenance, noise, and billing issues you encountered. Your comments are necessary in order for us to rectify these areas where we fell short. We hope you will decide to return in the future to notice improvements in the areas you highlighted.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 28, 2016
My experience at the Omni hotel was nice the rooms are nice an clean an the location of the hotel is walking distance from downtown. Omni hotel has nice staff and any questions I had was answer quickly great place stay
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 29, 2016 by Gene M., Hotel Management
Thank you for the compliments with regard to our guestrooms and level of customer service. We appreciate your patronage.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Easy to check in and find, walking distance to 6th street AND voodoo doughnuts! Staff is extremely friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MADRID

muy bien situado

Posted Nov 26, 2016
Pros: buen desayuno y personal muy amable
Cons: la climatizacion de las zonas comunes .Hace frío porque el AA esta puesto de manera inadecuada El prrcio del self parking
esta situado en el downtown muy cerca de la calle sexta ,que es donde esta el ambiente de locales con música en vivo
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Great location in downtown

Posted Nov 26, 2016
We had a wonderful one night stay. The staff was beyond friendly and helpful. Very clean hotel. You step outside and 6th street is just a 2 minute walk away. Parking is quite pricey but we already knew it would be. That's just the way downtown Austin hotels work. I will definitely be staying here again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 28, 2016 by Gene M., Hotel Management
Your kind remarks are appreciated. Thank you for staying with us. We look forward to your next visit.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Nice hotel but tiny rooms in need of upgrades

Posted Nov 26, 2016
Pros: Overall nice hotel but tiny rooms. Love downtown
Cons: room size and updates in the rooms
Location: Love downtown. A Very large amount of homeless
Nice hotel but tiny rooms in need of upgrades, overall very nice locations
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montana

Treated as third class for using non company websi

Posted Nov 26, 2016
Pros: Cleaning staff was nice
Cons: Focus on service, maybe dont tell the staff booking was from a non-omni site so you are not treated like 2nd or 3rd class people
Location: Close to 6th street, just have to fight the homeless ringing the block to get there.
Remember when you book, there is a reason this hotel is cheap, the ratings have just not caught up to review. Rooms are small and noisy. You may be able to go to the postage stamp sized pool on roof, IF it is not cloudy and staff wants to open it up. Wifi is $10 bucks unless you sign up for the program you will probably never use. And if you have any feedback or are dissatisfied go ahead try and tell the manager, you will be told that absolutely no way you will be allowed to leave with any sort of refund, in fact you should consider yourself lucky they do not evict you so you have no room and no money. Am I bitter? Yep, disappointed I booked three rooms here for my family who had an awful time.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

nice hotel, good price

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Pros: restaurant was really good. menu wasn't overwhelming, everything on it tasted fantastic, and the service was always impeccable.
Cons: We stayed 9 nights and two of those nights we had to call the front desk to request cleaning services despite having been out all day.
Location: Near a lot of restaurants, walking distance from the capitol and the university. There are two bike rental racks outside which were super convenient.
room was nice. hotel is well located. hotel restaurant was really good. hotel bar was unusual -- ran out of beer. concierge was very helpful. front desk was very helpful. only wish we didn't have to call and ask for maid service so many times as our room was repeatedly missed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 21, 2016 by Gene M., Hotel Management
Thank you for your valuable feedback with regard to your extended stay. We're disappointed to hear of your inconvenience as a result of the numerous lapses in housekeeping service. Please know that we will address the issue with our team members and utilize your comments as a training tool. We appreciate your patronage.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 11, 2016
Pros: Location was close to downtown and easy to get to.
Cons: Nothing I can think of. We were very happy with everything.