Ratings based on 209 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Central Texas

Family Weekend Getaway

Posted May 10, 2016
This is a great place to stay if Round Rock is your destination. Close to shopping and RR Express. Staff was incredibly nice and helpful.
5 out of 5
by gibson

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Eydie from Colorado Springs

Think twice about this one.

Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Hotels
We did not know this hotel was under construction. Lots of noise after hours from other guests that was not handled by staff. Lost several hours of sleep. Coffee pot overflowed.
5 out of 5
by Justin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 1, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Concerns

Posted Feb 6, 2016 on Hotels
The remote in the bedroom did not work...had to call serv..yes it was fixed During the nite there was mooing sounds like cows were outside the window. This was constant during the nite. Aboutg 4:30 am sounds came from outside like someone was weedeating at that hour. Disturbing The sitting area and breakfast nook was wonderful...the food was excellent...the kingsize bed was great, room was clean. Possibly would stay again if were given a credit for the disturbing noise or a cheaper rate next time lower than $95.00.. Thank up.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient location

Posted Feb 1, 2016
Pros: Breakfast, fitness facility and the laundry room onsite.
Cons: Please get the mattresses off the parking lot...it makes the hotel look bad in the back.
Location: Round Rock, Texas-very close to the Round Rock Outlet mall and restaurants and grocery stores.
We went for a weekend stay and it is located right off of 35 and convenient to the Round Rock Outlet mall. Overall, even with the renovations going on, it was a pleasing and comfortable stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Riverside, CA

Family Visit

Posted Jan 1, 2016
Pros: Lots of closet/drawer space, fully equipped kitchen, living room area.
Location: Austin is a short drive away. The state capitol building is a must see, as well as the Texas State Museum nearby.
We stayed at the Staybridge Suites while visiting family in the area. We had one of the 2 bedroom, 2 bath suites which was ideal for our group of 5 adults. We had plenty of privacy and room to spread out. The complimentary breakfast each morning was large and had a lot of variety. We did not use the pool area, although it looked nice. Neither did we have need of the kitchen, but it would be very handy if one were not eating out as much as we did. I would definitely stay here again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not worth the money.

Posted Dec 13, 2015 on Hotels
Stayed at this hotel for business trip, wifi was spotty at best, even the "premium" wifi that I paid for; would not work with VPN. Hotel was in desperate need of updates, shower curtain rod was hanging off wall, cracked/broken tiles all over bathroom, bed was extremely uncomfortable, floor was so uneven I tripped over it and A/c unit ran so loud it shook the Windows. Overall very disappointed and doesn't hold up to other Staybrudge Suites I've been to.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 23, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fort Worth, TX

Excellent hotel with centralized location.

Posted Oct 17, 2015
Pros: The availability of a 2-bedroom/2 bath suite at a reasonable rate; staff was very friendly; room was clean and provided a large amount of space.
Cons: The mattress in the bedroom with the single bed-tended to roll towards the edge.
Location: Round Rock Donuts, home of the giant donut; children's park with awesome playground; honey plant tour; outside market.
Everything was great from the friendly staff at check-in to the easy check out the next morning. The only issue I encountered was that the mattress on the bed in the 1st bedroom tended to cause you to roll to the edge. Since I was the only one sleeping in the bed the issue was solved by laying in the middle of the bed instead of the side. I was traveling with 2 adults and 2 children who shared the 2nd bedroom and they were well pleased with the accommodations. It was great to have 2 bathrooms. On the way home the children in the group said that we had to go back and stay at the hotel again - they loved it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 22, 2015 by B. Cantrell- General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay with us. I want to let you know I have ordered new mattresses for this suite. I appreciate your comments as they only help us improve your night's sleep.