Ratings based on 73 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by gerry

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 10, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from France

Good luck finding this disappointing place!

Posted Apr 17, 2015
Pros: It was centrally located and the restaurant portions were large, tasty and well-presented.
Cons: Fix all of the above complaints
Location: Thermal baths across the street.
The hotel is hidden behind a cafe. There is no nearby parking. The room is all tiled, cold and sterile. The towels are thin and small. The shower lies behind a shower curtain, and was too appalling to use. The in-roomheater did not work. It took a while for the motion-detection hall lights to come in.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ax-Les-Thermes

Posted Oct 11, 2014 on Hotels
Three of us stayed one night during a tour of the area. They allowed us to park our motorcycles on the patio area at the front of the hotel which was convenient. They also put three single beds in the room as requested. The room was clean and large enough for three bikers and all our equipment.The hotel itself is well located in the centre of the village with easy access to all the local reteraunts and bars. The breakfast was OK.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Cheap room - good centre for Pyrennes

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: Good value
Cons: Be aware that it is close to the centre so can be noisy at night
Good food for dinner but didn't bother with breakfast as not included in price. Double bed was rather small so would recommend two singles which seemed to have bigger rooms. Good value.
4 out of 5
by NG

Nice Hotel

Posted Jul 3, 2014 on Hotels
Perfectly acceptable, clean hotel. Not luxurious, but quite nice. Breakfast was very good.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 21, 2013 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tim & Ian from United Kingdom

A good base for nearby ski resorts

Posted Apr 7, 2013
Pros: Location, car parking, comfortable room
Cons: Bed was a little firm
A comfortable basic hotel, centrally located with parking opposite (pay) and free parking nearby, 10 minutes walk to the cable car. Comprehensive buffet breakfast with friendly staff also storage for skiing equipment. Thermal Spa directly opposite
4 out of 5
by David

Nice little hotel

Posted Aug 26, 2012 on Hotels
Only stayed one night and didn't get to sample any of the hotel's facilities, but this was a nice friendly hotel with a great location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Anne from Buckinghamshire, UK

Champagne stay at Lemonade prices!

Posted Mar 2, 2012
Clean & well presented with the addition of a balcony & polite and caring staff was pleasing to find at this 2 star hotel. Few hotels were left when we wanted to late book a ski trip & we were almost put off by some very mixed reviews for this one. However, we were pleased & surprised by the high standards at the hotel, in particular we found the staff to be very accommodating to any requests made by us.. The restaurant is charming but the food was not served hot enough for our tastes. This was our only criticism & we would definitely recommend this hotel to others.
5 out of 5
by Corinne

Très bon accueil très bon restaurant à recommander

Posted Sep 5, 2017 on Hotels
Toujours aussi accueillant par tout le personnel. Restaurant très bon comme d'habitude. Après notre deuxième séjour nous sommes toujours aussi ravis de séjourner dans cet hôtel.