Ratings based on 2,585 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from from Australia in UK At present

Close to everything, clean and great staff

Posted Jan 28, 2018
After travelling around Europe for the past few months I have stayed at just about every style of hotel and B & B. Lisbon Short Stays is a winner. You can catch an aero bus from the airport to near Rossio metro and easily walk from there with your luggage. I definitely recommend and the bar attached to it is one if the best in Lisbon. What more could you want?
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 1, 2018 by Carlota_Davies, Hotel Management
Dear Christine, thank you for your kind review. We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. Your kind words motivate us to improve day by day. We hope to be able to welcome you back in the future. Best regards, LSS
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

So central, so different!

Posted Jan 26, 2018
Pros: The decor, the position, the staff - what's not to like?
Cons: No....can't think of anything.
Location: It's central, but my room was quiet, and the busy tourist street (a bit like La Rambla in Barcelona, but a bit classier!) is just round the corner.
If you find hotel chains a little bland, this is the hotel for you. It's a riot of colour and eclectic decoration, every room is different and the dining room will certainly wake you up at breakfast time. The roof-top bar has great views over the city too. The staff are lovely (how many hotels have you stayed at where the guy serving breakfast remembers your name when he bumps into you that evening?) and really helpful. The hotel is easy to reach from two metro stations and is really central - trams to all the sites you'll want to see are nearby, as is the river. I will be recommending this hotel to all my friends.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 1, 2018 by Carlota_Davies, Hotel Management
Dear Deb, thank you for your kind review. We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. Your kind words motivate us to improve day by day. We hope to be able to welcome you back in the future. Best regards, LSS
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Great staff

Posted Jan 21, 2018
I have to compliment the staff. They have been so helpful and accomodating. The location was perfect and within walking distance to everything we wanted to see and do.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 25, 2018 by Carlota_Davies, Hotel Management
Dear Francine, thank you for your kind review. We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. Your kind words motivate us to improve day by day. We hope to be able to welcome you back in the future. Best regards, LSS
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Enjoyable stay

Posted Jan 7, 2018
Convenient location, friendly staff. Enjoyed the rooftop for great views. Will be back again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 9, 2018 by Carlota_Davies, Hotel Management
Dear Gigi, Thank you for your kind review. We are very happy to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to be able to welcome you back in the future. Best regards, Lss Team
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Das

Nice hotel in downtown Baixa

Posted Dec 26, 2017
We stayed here for a week before Christmas and enjoyed our stay. Surrounding area felt safe and relatively quiet compared to other parts of the city. We were in 5-10 minute walk to the Rossio metro station and commuter train station, which allowed us to take excursions to Sintra. Bus and tram lines were also within walking distance. Staff and service was great. We had the room cleaned every other day. Towels were replaced. We appreciated the cooking facilities which allowed us to prepare our own meals given our special dietary needs. My only critique is that the room sometimes became humid after a hot shower given the small space, but opening the window for a brief time fixed the problem. Overall, we would recommend this place to anyone else looking to stay in Lisbon.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 27, 2017 by Carlota_Davies, Hotel Management
Dear Das, thank you for your kind review. We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. Your kind words motivate us to improve day by day. We thank you also for the small critique, which we will try to arrange. We hope to be able to welcome you back in the future. Best regards, LSS
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Great location and value. Not too fond of decor

Posted Dec 26, 2017
We came here with our teenage kids. Here are the things we appreciated. There was a lift to the third floor so no lugging luggage upstairs. The flat had two bathrooms. One in the bedroom And one outside. This was fantastic for four people. We had a little kitchen too. The location was excellent. It’s one block from the most happening places in the city and the restaurants across from the flat were all authentic and delicious. What I personally didn’t like was the decor. Having Beyoncé all over the walls was not impressive to me. My kids though thought it was funny. And the room was really small. But these tiny comcerns were not a big deal compared to the value we got for this apartment.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 27, 2017 by Carlota_Davies, Hotel Management
Dear O, thank you for your kind review. We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. Our decoration is in fact very different, the paintings are made by the owners of the hotel, also the decoration pieces are hand picked. We try to make the diference with the art making each room very diferent from each other and very unique. We hope to be able to welcome you back in the future. Best regards, LSS
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cool apartments great location

Posted Dec 25, 2017
This was a cool, funky, artsy apartment. Everything you may need was in the kitchen. Hot water for the shower. Great rooftop balcony and sunroom. Restaurant/bar on the property was great as well.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 27, 2017 by Carlota_Davies, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you for your kind review. We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. Your kind words motivate us to improve day by day. We hope to be able to welcome you back in the future. Best regards, LSS
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Location is spot on and funky place for the cool!

Posted Dec 13, 2017
Pros: - Large rooms - Funky decor - Good staff service (mostly) - On-site laundry (sort of) - Kitchen - Location - Value
Cons: The washer and dryer didn't work too well and not easy to figure out. The beds too soft and sunk. Certain staffers had a fake visage. Bathroom small.
My partner and I got a larger room and it was very comfortable. It had a sofa area and entire dining and kitchen area. It's too bad we didn't take advantage of that. But it was nice to have. The location is spot on and the funkiness is totally kick ass.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 21, 2017 by Carlota_Davies, Hotel Management
Dear J, thank you for your review. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are taking advantage of the low season now to do some construction work and redecoration also to improve the hotel. We hope to be able to welcome you back in the future for a better and improved experience. Best regards, LSS
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from maryland usa

Funky amazing hotel near everything in downtown

Posted Dec 2, 2017
Great apartment hotel in the middle of everything 11 ft plus ceilings amazing amounts of space (we had a two bedrooom two bath with three adults) the most helpful staff ever and yes they clean everything everyday AND a low season best deal. Check out their website for the decor!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 21, 2017 by Carlota_Davies, Hotel Management
Dear HP, thank you for your kind review. We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. Your kind words motivate us to improve day by day. We hope to be able to welcome you back in the future. Best regards, LSS
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Faversham

Quirky city centre style

Posted Nov 28, 2017
Lovely helpful staff and well designed self-catering rooms in this uniquely styled property in the heart of the city. Comfortable beds, good showers, excellent cleaning - plus a delightful roof terrace. There’s quirky art everywhere, and a walk through into a similarly colourful and friendly bar/restaurant. The neighbourhood is full of cafes, bakeries, bars and little shops, and just a few minutes walk from three of the main squares - and the must-try ‘elevador’.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 21, 2017 by Carlota_Davies, Hotel Management
Dear Fliss, thank you for your kind review. We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. Your kind words motivate us to improve day by day. We hope to be able to welcome you back in the future. Best regards, LSS