Ratings based on 2,530 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Location is spot on and funky place for the cool!

Posted Dec 13, 2017
Pros: - Large rooms - Funky decor - Good staff service (mostly) - On-site laundry (sort of) - Kitchen - Location - Value
Cons: The washer and dryer didn't work too well and not easy to figure out. The beds too soft and sunk. Certain staffers had a fake visage. Bathroom small.
My partner and I got a larger room and it was very comfortable. It had a sofa area and entire dining and kitchen area. It's too bad we didn't take advantage of that. But it was nice to have. The location is spot on and the funkiness is totally kick ass.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from maryland usa

Funky amazing hotel near everything in downtown

Posted Dec 2, 2017
Great apartment hotel in the middle of everything 11 ft plus ceilings amazing amounts of space (we had a two bedrooom two bath with three adults) the most helpful staff ever and yes they clean everything everyday AND a low season best deal. Check out their website for the decor!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Faversham

Quirky city centre style

Posted Nov 28, 2017
Lovely helpful staff and well designed self-catering rooms in this uniquely styled property in the heart of the city. Comfortable beds, good showers, excellent cleaning - plus a delightful roof terrace. There’s quirky art everywhere, and a walk through into a similarly colourful and friendly bar/restaurant. The neighbourhood is full of cafes, bakeries, bars and little shops, and just a few minutes walk from three of the main squares - and the must-try ‘elevador’.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Wonderfully quirky, but also cosy and well-located

Posted Nov 28, 2017
Pros: Pretty much everything
Cons: We only got one room key-card between two, so if one of us popped out, the other person couldn't turn the lights on (the key controls the lights)
Location: In the heart of Baixa/Chiado for all the cool restaurants, shops and a quick walk to the Tagus. Great transport nearby for everything else.
This is a totally unique hotel. Every room is slightly different and the decor is really innovative and arty. There were lovely quirks everywhere. But none of this took away from the comfort of the room or its utlity. In our studio, all the crockery, utensils etc were of good quality and the shower was hot and a good size. The front desk staff were polite and easy to deal with. The breakfast staff were friendly and extremely helpful. Breakfast buffet was lovely too, with something for everyone - including hot "English brekkie" stuff, special breads, yogurts, meat and cheese, mini-quiches, and even mini cakes, which were delicious! Lots of options for hot drinks too. Cleaning was frequent and the cleaners were also friendly. It was a delightful stay, all in all and well-located in the Baixa/Chiado, giving you easy access to all parts of town.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Posted Nov 20, 2017
Cons: Entrance to hotel is in a small side street which is very dinge and dirty. Does not give you a good feeling when you drive up to hotel.
Location: Very close to tourist attractions and lot shops of shops and restaurants.
Overall experience was good. Room was called study but that was misleading, it was just size of normal double room but it had few basic kitchen facilities added. The staff were very helpful and hotel was kept very neat and clean. Personally I did not care for the Art Deco theme of the hotel but some people might like it. Good breakfast also offered by hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lancashire, UK

Central, friendly,quirky but fun.

Posted Nov 5, 2017
A little difficult to find the entrance as it’s hardly signposted at all; good job the taxi driver knew which door to try. Once inside it was an exceptionally friendly and helpful welcome, a small apartment (basically a room with cooking facilities) with quirky decor but comfortable facilities, and ideal for easy city centre access - literally 100m from St Justa Elevator, and 5 mins walk from Rossio one way and The Waterfront the other. Next time I go to Lisbon will definitely choose there above anywhere else.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 9, 2017 by LSS, Hotel Management
Dear Peter, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We are glad to know that you enjoyed your staying with us, though you had a hard time to find us. We will be waiting for your next visit. Kind regards,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great

Posted Oct 29, 2017
Staff so friendly; genuinely. Only drawback was parking to unload. Loved it. Rooftop deck a total treat!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 2, 2017 by MarinaGomes, Hotel Management
Dear client, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We appreciate your opinion about the staff, we are sure they will feel happy about it. We are sorry about the parking lot, hopefully within the years we will be able to turn this point around and provide some sort of parking to our clients. Comeback anytime. Kind regards, LSS
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from leeds, UK

In a lively area. Close to sights, shops, sea and

Posted Oct 23, 2017
The apartment was spacious, light and airy. The decorations are bright and funky. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was delicious. We enjoyed the bar with live musix every evening. It was a great short break and would definitely return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 19, 2017
A fun hotel in a good central location in the Baixa district - the views from the roof terrace are amazing - the staff are friendly and helpful and the decor very different from the usual run of the mill. Dont book an airport return with the taxi company Expedia use as they never turned up to take us back to the airport.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from idaho

Clean and right in the best part of town!

Posted Oct 11, 2017
This hotel is in an excellent part of Lisbon, the biaxa chiado district, which is lovely. It's within short walking distance of two metro stations, the river, delicious cafes, and many other key Lisbon tourist sights. We loved the location. The decor is very stylized, but not ugly, and as long as it's clean (which it was) we are happy! Loved it. :)
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 18, 2017 by LSS, Hotel Management
Dear Monae, We are happy not only with your review, but as well with the fact that you were able to take advantage of all the things that our hotel and it's location have to offer. Comeback to visit us. Kind regards,