Ratings based on 130 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tunbridge Wells

Very peaceful Excellent evening meals

Posted Aug 19, 2017
Wonderful stay Will definitely come back but next time will have a car
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 21, 2017 by the staff and the management, Hotel Management
Thank you for your note. Should you need assistance to rent a car or a bike, please feel free to contact us at any time, we will be more than happy to help you. Looking forward to welcoming you again, Best Regards
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Hillside ocean view hotel

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Pros: This hotel is very peaceful, with an excellent professional caring staff. The dinners were fabulous! Loved the romantic elegant ocean view dining.
Cons: Lighting in rooms especially bathroom could be better.
Location: Not close to the beach - need car - cabs very pricey.
The dining experience is absolutely wonderful. Great wine selection, very high end service. Lovely garden property. Clean rooms! This is not a beachside property - 40 minute walk away roadside.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing hotel.

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Pros: Grounds are well kept
Cons: Service. We felt we were an imposition every time we asked for anything.
Location: Very little to do nearby. Having a car is essential.
We spent 10 days at this pretty hotel in September. Quite remotest so car is essential an only one restaurant in walking distance and the hotel does not provide a shuttle bus as mentioned on some websites. Staff minimal and therefore the service is not 4 star. Rooms very sparce and we didn't see a roof terrace in the time we were there. No Wi-fi anywhere in hotel although they do tell you it's an outside problem but it is available everywhere else you go. Breakfast was quite stressful as constantly having to ask the one reluctant waiter for food, plates, tables to be replenished. Would recommend Sardinia but not Hotel Pulicinu.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel but car needed

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Nice hotel but car needed -breakfast not great and fruit juices were watery - also should look to vary breakfast - waiters mixed - some very helpful others surly - Manageress was really good and polite and helpful - hotel had lots of character but poop area could be made more lively and atmospheric - Stunning views and rooms good and manageress did whatever required to make stay comfortable Overall would recommend and hotel could really be top if a few minor improvements such as in the restaurant were made
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from essex uk

exclusive suite with private pool

Posted Sep 16, 2016
Pros: Quiet with glorious gardens .
Cons: Hard to find an improvement but we were in a suite with a pool and could not find any faults.
Location: Great location with many beaches and wonderful views.
Fantastic ! We loved the suite ,and it was furnished to a very high standard . Bose sound system that even played music in the garden and pool. I would without question return . The private pool was wonderful and the views spectacular.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Nice building and pool. Absolutely terrible staff

Posted Sep 14, 2016
Totally understaffed hotel , surly attitude at best . In fact I witnessed one guest help himself to drinks because no staff could be found. The hotel had an atmosphere of what I imagine a Morgue would be . The breakfast was , and I use the word deliberately, "dished" up at 8am and not replenished at any stage. If you dared to arrive at 9am there was not only hardly any food left ,but no tables had been cleaned , and dirty dishes and crumbs everywhere. On one occasion when they ran out of Tea, I heard a guest say "your supposed to be a 4star hotel" the waiter/gardner/pool cleaner replied "I know, but mostly about 2 stars these days" enough said really....!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Surrey UK

Lovely grounds - pity about the hotel.

Posted Sep 10, 2016
Pros: The grounds - particularly the pool area.
Cons: Most things.
Location: Everywhere expensive to eat. Beaches nice, but you have to pay. Towns/villages on the cost mostly purpose-built for holiday-makers. Inland lovely.
It's under-staffed (by not very cheery people - apart from the breakfast waitress) and badly managed. The lounge/bar area is soulless; the bar was permanently unlit and un-staffed, so no one went near it and the whole lounge area was dead. Breakfast not over-exciting and often had to wait for replacement bread and glasses. Coffee could take a while too. Didn't dine there because it was a flat e30 per head for a 3 course meal. We only like a single course for dinner. Room OK but a bit Spartan; comfy beds though, and nice view. Bathroom cramped and frayed towels/shower mats very off-putting.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from England

Great for B&B-book a car as well

Posted Sep 10, 2016
Cons: Shuttle to beach and Bai Sardinia as it is not s nice walk and too far in the heat if the day .
Location: Lovely restaurant La Rocca at the end of the drive. Wonderful secluded empty beaches (in sept) within 15 minutes walk, Bai Sardinia good to visit .
Lovely location as long as you have a car -lovely terrace and great breakfast staff very courteous and efficient. Rooms are clean and comfortable , nice clean pool area no problem getting a sun bed, plenty of shade if you need it -it was worth paying extra for the sea view as you get a balcony to watch the amazing sunsets -this was a return visit and we will visit again. 20 minute walk to Bai Sardinia and Some fabulous beaches.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Peaceful Sardinian location

Posted Sep 8, 2016 on Hotels
Lovely setting peaceful and quiet with friendly staff.Plenty of restauants in driving distance nearby but hotel does food too.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 16, 2016 on Hotels
Beautiful setting and grounds, the most gorgeous pools. Great hotel