Ratings based on 47 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Victor Harbor

Very good spot, hotel needs some tlc

Posted Jun 9, 2015
Pros: Location, overall presentation, some staff members, food,
Cons: Some other staff members attitude, tlc to bungalows, more light in the restaurant at night, complementry shuttle bus to Amed centre for the roomprice
Location: You will need to go to the centre of amed or rent a motorbike, scuba dive, walk, snorkel, cooking class, sail
Some staff member are sparkling personalities and seem to really enjoy their job, but some are very uninspiring nd needs to look for something else todo. Overal very good experience and good experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jenny from Washington, DC

Very nice and well priced.

Posted May 10, 2015 on Hotels
We were only there for two nights and one day (to dive in Amed) - but found the place to be very charming and nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Excellent choice in Amed area!

Posted Apr 23, 2015 on Hotels
Beautifull resort. Nice and clean rooms. Good location for diving or to go to the Gili. Hotel has all you need (driver/scooter) and staff is great! Very good breakfast and restaurant. Spent a lot of time to look for an accommodation and did not regret my choice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by EMMANUEL from annecy

Très bien

Posted Apr 11, 2015 on Hotels
chambre deluxe au premier étage très agréable avec balcon . hotel calme donnant sur la mer. Avec une belle piscine et restaurant face à la mer. juste une gêne pour la salle de bain car les WC sont au fond de la douche ce qui peut entraîner d’avoir un peu d’eau au sol
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Clive from Beekeley

Nice beach location

Posted Apr 10, 2015 on Hotels
Stayed for a night for the snorkeling which was disappointing right outside the hotel, but the water was nice and the pool, patio and resto all overlook the ocean. Good service, nice rooms ( had a suite) not bad value.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from TYO

Very good place to stay in Amed

Posted Dec 30, 2014
Pros: nice and friedndly staff and management. area inside the hotel was clean, the pool was good, bungalow was also good..
Cons: internet was slow...
Location: snorkling (5-7 min by scooter). Fishing (ask locals on the beach in front of hotel). Live music in cafes in Amed almost every evening.
I like staying there for one week in December 2014.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by koppel from belgie

snorkel en duikvakantie

Posted Oct 7, 2014 on Hotels
zeer goede locatie voor wie van duiken en snorkelen houdt. ruime kamer met zicht op zee en mooi terras. ondermaats ontbijt. professioneel gerunde duikclub
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth, Australia

exceptional value for money

Posted Sep 18, 2014
Pros: Quiet, friendly, relaxing
Cons: Wifi connectivity
Location: Hotel is the middle of a number of diving locations. Short drive to other scenic spots eg water palace.
We had a wonderful relaxing stay in the Amed region. Rooms were quiet. They had both a fan and aircon. Beds also have mosquito nets should you wish yo use them. Room was clean and comfortable. My bathroom was "outside" and by day 2 I really liked it. It is just not what we were used to. Great value for money & loved the remote location. No shops, no bintang t-shirts, no drunken tourists on the streets. Wifi is hit and miss ... mostly miss.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Greg and Caz from Australia

A great stay in Amed

Posted Sep 16, 2014 on Hotels
We booked a suite and it is well worth it....This a great hotel....no five stars but a well run and very affordable. The pool area is just great...overlooking the ocean and bar for food and drinks well serviced. What we noticed was the peace and very few children which was good for us. Good eateries close by ..make sure you go to Amed Harmony restaurant 50 meters down the road...very well priced and all home grown food...Amed still has the old Bali feel...will be travelling back to Arya Amed again...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by AT from Hong Kong

Bungalow style, dive centre, snorkel in 10min walk

Posted Jul 31, 2014 on Hotels
Location on the beach means good views of fishing boats coming in, sunset and sunrise. pool was nicely proportioned, sufficient deck chairs for size of hotel. Room was bit disappointing as its off the main path so rather dark entrance and not nice to sit on the patio. Shower room had good pressure but was just too large to be comfortable, maybe its designed to acommodate scuba diving kits. Restaurant food was just about bearable, staff friendly but only capable of the basics.