Ratings based on 76 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tasmania. Australia

TranquilityPlus

Posted May 20, 2017
Pros: Snorkelling and diving close by.
Cons: Faulty television reception. Cable didn't work. This was important as there wasn't much to do after dinner, not being honeymooners.
Location: Scooter rental $6 per day and not much traffic.
Very nice resort. A good place to relax. Beautiful pool and gardens. The only disappointment was that it did not have a nice beach. Amed is a tiny town in a string of tiny towns.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Puerto Rico

Excellent Resort

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Rooms are great, spacious, comfortable and clean. Gardens and ponds are well kept. The pool is magnifectly designed with grown flower trees that fill the water with beautiful flowers. There's access to the beach from the hotel. The hotel staff is helpful and welcoming. The location is very good, personally I loved Amed, it was my favorite town in Bali, so laidback, beautiful and so much stuff to do and this was by far my favorite Hotel in Bali. The hotel offers activities like diving, snorkeling and trips to Gili. The restaurant is very good, I loved everything I tried. There are board games and 8-ball pool table at the bar.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth

A beautiful hotel

Posted Dec 21, 2016
Amazing big room with a beautiful beds. Bathroom clean and big.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 12, 2016 on Hotels
The infinity pool was awesome. People and service was excellent. Food was presented beautifully. We really enjoyed everything!
5 out of 5
by Herve

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 28, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Posted May 30, 2016
Beautiful hotel, great service, very friendly staff. The rooms are very nice but the highlight is the lovely pool overlooking the ocean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from K

Enjoyable stay. Lovely hotel and location

Posted Mar 21, 2016
Good hotel, friendly, attentive staff. Good drinks and food options. Lovely pool! Next to the beach. A quiet retreat. Hotel helpful sorting out additional things: snorkelling, diving, transfers, scooter hire. Great couple massage over looking the sea. Minor negative, the room we stayed in was quite small (had a great bathroom) and was below the kitchen prep area so was a little noisy at breakfast time
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from seattle

Beautuful hotel, excellent staff, gorgeous pool

Posted Jan 3, 2016
Beautuful villa style hotel, steps from Ricky beach with a gorgeous pool and scuba instructor on site. Restaurant is on the beach, breakfast included. Food was mediocre. Dive instructor Tristan was more than wonderful and knowledgeable, he made our five experience special. The rooms are very nice but starting to wear a bit. Lovely grounds and super accommodating and welcoming staff. No snorkeling or diving near the hotel, but we enjoyed swimming in the ocean and then rented z motorbike to get to beaches nearby for snorkling. Would stay again.
5 out of 5
by SITI NURAZREENA from Singapore

2nights in Amed

Posted Dec 26, 2015 on Hotels
A great stay for divers .. Those who don't dive u will find it bored .. A very quite place away from Kuta .. U can enjoy the view and the place by renting a bike to move around .. It will very quiet at 7pm onwards
4 out of 5
by Nathalie from Canada

Nice hotel in Amed

Posted Nov 28, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel staff was very kind and helpful. Comfortable room. Hotel in front of the sea. We enjoyed the pool.