Ratings based on 110 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portland, OR

Exquisite beach front resort

Posted May 21, 2016
This exquisite beach front resort exudes Bali from the moment you turn down the drive off the frenetic street. Every staff member is very friendly and helpful. The rooms are all adorable Balinese huts, so you have a deep sense of privacy. There are also some villas, but we didn't check those out. The pool is huge and also evokes Balinese history. Overall, a terrific hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bangalore india

Beach access great. But hot restaurants

Posted Mar 30, 2016
Pros: Exclusivity , low density , level of service orientation
Cons: See abv. Breakfast should be a spread out buffet with some live counters.
Location: Great location close to Food Street and Seminyak Square.
Terrific service , exclusive low density experience. But restaurants , public spaces need to be air conditioned as heat and humidity get to U. Superb location. For better privacy entrance to lanai could be provided alternately from the wall behind the small garden overlooking the bathroom.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 31, 2016
really nice hotel, excellent location and friendly hotel staff is impressive!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kuala Lumpur

On the beach and a very short walk into town

Posted Dec 29, 2015
Pros: Service, cleanliness, location
Cons: OK as is
Location: Ku de Ta is next door and Seminyak shopping all around
Wonderfully maintained hotel. Large property with many 4-unit Lanais. Nice pool and ocean front beach setting. The hotel hosts cultural dances nearly every evening and has local artists on site selling their work. The gift shop is very competitively priced with a classy selection of local items. Good restaurant with many Indonesian themed dinners. Overall it is the class and service one would expect of Oberoi.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from muscat,Oman

Posted Nov 19, 2015
We copy here under the message we wrote to the Oberoi following our stay there which reflects our views "Our relationship with the Oberoi group goes back to 35 years, when we celebrated our wedding at The Oberoi in Delhi. Interestingly, on our journey of life we came back to The Oberoi in Seminyak to celebrate this special milestone. The professionalism of your team and their natural flair for service and hospitality, in a highly competitive industry, shone through. Over the past couple of days, we have had a wonderful experience. Every single member of the staff has been extremely courteous, warm and helpful. Their pleasant manner and their smiles that seem to emanate from within, have made us feel very welcome. This probably is a reflection of the training and motivation provided; we also noticed the calendar in the room honoring staff performance, and the enthusiasm of the staff and their families last Sunday morning on the Seminayak beach as they celebrated 37 years of The Oberoi here in Bali. Given the beautiful location of your property, along with sundowners, we have enjoyed the beautiful sunsets, as well as the live jazz and traditional music. All in all, a holiday to cherish. We will certainly recommend The Oberoi, Bali to our friends :) Thanks and Warm regards, Sivaji and Bridget Ganguly "
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Pool Villa is Amazing

Posted Oct 19, 2015
Stayed in the One Bed Villa with Pool and it was great. Location is perfect. Right next to the beach and a five min walk from loads of shops and restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Excellent hotel & staff. Great pool

Posted Sep 19, 2015
Pros: Facilities. Staff. Food
Location: Close to beach & town centre
Great facilities & food. Staff friendly & professional. Most enjoyable stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Great hotel, great location.

Posted Sep 6, 2015
Pros: Great hotel, great location, lovely staff.
Cons: WiFi sometimes was very slow.
We had a wonderful time. The hotel is well located, close to Kuta, but far from the crowds. Staff were very friendly and I would definitely go back. Thank you
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Australia

Great hotel with wonderful staff

Posted Sep 6, 2015
Pros: Staff, staff, staff
Cons: Some refurbishment might help.
Location: Location is perfect. At the beach, and just a stroll to restaurants and shops.
This is a terrific place in Seminyak. The staff could not be more helpful. The rooms are a little old now, but are comfortable and very private.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Heaven on Earth

Posted Apr 14, 2015
Pros: Everything/
Cons: The breakfast is delicious but the menu and what is included in the price is very confusing. The breakfast menu should be simpler.
Location: The location is fantastic. Next door to KuDeTa and near all the shops and restaurants.
We stayed at The Oberoi over the EAster break and it was our second time there in 1 year. We booked 2 garden rooms and they were perfect. Near the pool and very private and peaceful. This place is amazing. Fantastic service and staff, this hotel is 5 star all the way. My daughter was sick and they called a doctor that arrived within 20 minutes. The hotel charged the doctor's visit to our account which meant it was convenient as I didn't have to come up with the money on the spot. The staff sent my daughter a beautiful arrangement of flowers and a get well card. This hotel is unique. We go to Bali every EAster and I check out hotels for future stays and believe me when I say, this hotel is special and and nothing out there compares to it. Stay here and you will not regret it.