Ratings based on 180 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great little hotel with a fabulous ocean view

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Although our first room was noisy due to the bar across the street, when we mentioned it to the manager she moved us and it was no longer a problem. The staff were great and the food and view are amazing.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Friendly Hotel in Great Location

Posted Feb 28, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: The staff were so friendly and always greeted us by name. The beach, shopping and tons of amazing restaurants were within walking distance.
Cons: Unfortunately, the hotel is right across from an open bar that plays live music every night from 9 pm to about 3 or 4 am. The noise is awful!!!
Location: Tons of great restaurants within walking distance on a friendly, safe street. Great food, wonderful beaches and locals
This hotel and the staff were excellent. The rooms are a little tired, but very clean and the view of the turtles swimming in the surf from the balcony can't be beat!!
4 out of 5
by Jorge

Great location

Posted Feb 14, 2017 on Hotels
Great location.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from trinidad

Posted Jan 1, 2017
Location is great food is good this hotel is great for ones who likes to party
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Otherwise the location was great, the sounds of the ocean was perfect and the restaurant had good food. The only significant issue was that I had requested a queen sized bed but instead got 2 single beds pushed together.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hertford, UK

In the midst of things

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Pros: The staff were great, very helpful and friendly. Our room was kept very clean. Lovely crisp cotton sheets!
Cons: Refurbish and paint the exterior white, it looks tired and old fashioned. Also do something about the very loud bars playing until 3am!
Location: Great bar called Sharkey's and a great restaurant called Prima. Also a great burger vendor outside the karaoke bar.
A good simple hotel, in the middle of St Lawrence Bay fun. Had all that you might need from a value hotel, close to bus routes, bars and supermarket.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Cheap and cheerful

Posted Nov 16, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Not Applicable
Location: Everything is nearby
Amazing location in St. Lawrence Gap. Low cost budget hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 6, 2016 on Hotels
Loved staying here and didn't want to leave. Amazing view, awesome friendly staff. Great location for going out to dance and cocktails.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 6, 2016 on Hotels
Amazing assistance by AnnaLee who was exceptional as she went over and beyond to ensure we had a great stay and were able to enjoy excursions.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from R

This view from my room felt like paradise!

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Pros: I loved being able to open up the balcony doors and fall asleep...Waking up to the sight, sound and smell of the ocean was incredible!
Location: It's situation right where all the action is if you like to party as well!
The staff at this hotel was very friendly and assisted me with booking all of my tours!