Ratings based on 161 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

no access to the beach from the hotel

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: The staff friendly
Cons: checking in waiting time storage of bags if arrived early
Location: perfect location, walking distance to the action and restaurants
was ok staff ok but no access to the beach from the pool had to go few hotels down to access the beach, for the price I got for one night was great. had to wait to get checked in since I got in at 12:30pm and was told no rooms till 3pm check in had to wait around doing nothing when I could have made use of my time exploring had no safe place to leave my bags either , and thats after travelling from the night before.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from clark

Nice cute hotel close to beach food and nightlife

Posted Aug 4, 2016
My experience was great the staff very friendly . The room isn't modern update but still nice it has that old Caribbean feel
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from skb

Nice hotel close the beach.

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Nice hotel, close to the beach, close to a bus stop. Walking distance of chicken barn and two convinent stores. We really enjoyed our stay as Junior is a night life guy and it's right on the gap where all the action is.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from boston, ma

Warm, friendly and acommodating hotel

Posted Jun 20, 2016
I recently traveled to Barbados early June for my birthday. The hotel staff was very warm and friendly; they checked in on my friends and I daily and gave us great advice of places to visit, places to eat and booked a catamaran excursion for us that picked us up and dropped us off. Rosie at reception is amazing!! She was funny and sweet and even gave a a bottle of wine on my Birthday! The hotel is 5 minute walk from Dover beach and across the street from some great restaurants and clubs so if you like the night life and don't mind soca music playing until 2 am then this is the place for you! This area is fun, energetic she great for the yonger crowd.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Nice Hotel

Posted May 18, 2016
Pros: The staff, the restaurant and the pool
Cons: More information about noise
Location: Apart from the beach there was little to do nearby. There were a host of very good restaurants.
The hotel itself was nice; but the noise from neighbouring businesses was terrible late into the night. Eventually they gave me a room on the pool level. This was quiet.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel.

Posted May 6, 2016
Nice hotel close to beach and nightlife activities. Near convenience stores and souvenirs shops. Typical tourist area.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from florida

awesome location right on the water

Posted May 1, 2016
Pros: location and being right on the water!
Cons: pool bar drinks weren't very strong!
Location: bars and restaurants all walking distance or do a two minute walk up to the main drag and jump on a reggae bus that takes you up and down a strip
it was an awesome place to stay! beautiful water lapping up on the seawall right outside of our room and a great patio with the pool right there to relax out at and just watch the water! great location on the strip of restaurants and bars to walk to or take the fun reggae bus!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ontario, canada

Spectacular ocean view!

Posted Apr 24, 2016
Pros: Walk to shops, restaurants, grocery, Dover and Worthing beach and many others.
Cons: The bar across road (karaoke) very loud from 10 pm to 2 am. Join in the fun or drown out the noise with tv and ocean waves by opening balcony door.
Location: ZR (fun little bus) goes to Accra/Rockley beach. Carlisle beach is gorgeous and walk Bridgetown. Go on Internet, friendly and spectacular island.
Great location. Great staff. Located in the heart of the Gap area. Ocean front. Very spacious rooms. Stayed in a studio. Cute fully functional kitchen.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

ok for one night

Posted Apr 18, 2016
Pros: Last minute booking
Cons: Get real adult size beds and sound proof rooms
Location: Lots of clubs and restaurants and beautiful beach. Great for young people.
Room looked clean and well equipped but had musty smell. Very noisy area. Twin beds pushed together as one bed didn't really work so well.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Do not stay in South Barbados especially not here

Posted Apr 9, 2016
This is the most noise polluted hotel ever! The bars opposite played exceedingly loud, poor music until 3.30am every night and even with a room change and ear plugs it was unbearable. Like a very poor Barry White was singing in the loo and off key. The whole area is seedy. I couldn't get a full refund even though I had two sleepless nights. The third night I moved myself paying reluctantly for a room I would never use due to the noise. Do not bother with this part of the island. Go somewhere like the Platinum Coast. This is Watney's Red Barrel country at it's worst. The staff are all sweet and smiles. The rooms face the ocean, only saving grace tbh. Just don't waste your money. I thought Barbados was all like this but it isn't. This place provides a terrible reputation for Barbados tourism.